COVID Screening | Upload Vaccine Card | Submit Exemption | COVID-19

Take your passion to the next level!

The Student Recreation Center provides students with a variety of sports to join.  A Sport Club is a student-run organization created by students to pursue a common interest in a sport or activity. Sport clubs meet and practice regularly and can compete at the local, regional, or national level against clubs at other universities. Sport clubs enhance the college experience through involvement, commitment, working in a team setting, and leadership. Clubs are open to all experience levels. 

How to get involved?

If you are interested in joining any of our active sport clubs please visit and join them on Runnersync. If you don’t see your club here contact kbland@csub.edu

Can’t find your sport?

The Student Recreation Center welcome students wanting to create a new sport club to contact the Competitive Sports Coordinator, Kareem Bland, at kbland@csub.edu to arrange an initial interest meeting

Men’s Soccer

President: Martin Navarro
Email: mnavarro28@csub.edu
Social Media: n/a
Practice Times: TBD
Home Game Schedule: TBD

Women’s Soccer

Elizabeth Trujillo
Email: etrujillo16@csub.edu 
Social Media: Instagram @wsc.csub         Snapchat csub_wsc
Practice Times: TBD
Home Game Schedule: TBD
 
Men's Basketball

President: N/A
Email: N/A
Practice: TBD
 
Women Basketball

President: N/A
Email: N/A
Social Media: Instagram @csubwomensbasketballclub
Practice Times: TBD
Club meetings: TBD

Men's Volleyball Club

President: N/A
Email: N/A
Practice Times: TBD

Women's Volleyball Club

President: N/A
Email: N/A
Practice Times: TBD

CSUB Ice Hockey Club

President: Kyle Garza
Email: kgarza@csub.edu
Practice Times: TBD

CSUB Tennis Club

President: N/A
Email: N/A
Practice Times: TBD

Esports

President: Jesus Barajas

Email: jbarajas35@csub.edu



For more information about Intramural Sports and Sport Clubs, please contact:

Kareem Bland
Sports Coordinator
Phone: (661) 654-2729
Email: kbland@csub.edu

Pedro Esquivel
Student Manager - Intramural Sports
Phone: (661) 654-2734
Email : pesquivel@csub.edu

Office of Student Involvement and Leadership