About Us

CSUB Wellness Committee

The members of the Wellness Committee strive to cultivate awareness and implementation of well-being on the campus of California State University, Bakersfield. 

Committee Members

  • Leah Bank- Student Recreation Center
  • Mary O'Mahoney- Student Recreation Center
  • Lauren Ash- Student Health Services
  • Dr. Jim Drnek- Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Michael Harville- Counseling Center
  • Ruth Miles- Counseling Center
  • Eric Lord- Counseling Center
  • Jason Watkins- Services for Students with Disabilities
  • Ashley Scott- Housing and Residence Life
  • Monica Diaz-Padilla- Educational Opportunity Program/Guardian Scholars Program
  • Ruby Alvarez, Jasmine Padilla- Office of Student Rights and Responsibilities
  • Kris Grappendorf- Department of Kinesiology
  • Brittany Sanchez- Department of Kinesiology
  • Edible Garden/Food Pantry- Keith Alvidrez
  • Aaron Wan- ASI, Vice President of Campus Life
  • Janet Rivera- Center for Career Education & Community Engagement
  • Student Representative- McKenzie Dowdle
  • Graduate Student Leaders- David Charleston, Melissa Cardenas, Leah Camarena, Jose Lopez, Jose Chavez

For updates and upcoming meetings, please contact Leah Bank ( lbank@csub.edu)