Alert: COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
Faculty and staff members in the Social Work Department are eager to help.  Feel free to contact us!

Faculty and Staff

Natalie Banducci
Natalie Banducci
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone 661 654-3434
E-mail nbanducci@csub.edu
Office Dorothy Donahoe Hall A100

Jong Choi, PhD
Jong Choi, PhD
Department Director
Phone 661 654-3434
E-mail jchoi6@csub.edu
Office Dorothy Donahoe Hall A100

Cherilyn  Haworth- Price, MSW, LCSW
Cherilyn Haworth- Price, MSW, LCSW
Lecturer
Title IV-E Project Coordinator
Phone 661 654-2798
E-mail chaworth2@csub.edu
Office Dorothy Donahoe Hall A107

Julie Kang, MA
Julie Kang, MA
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone 661 654-6215
E-mail hkang8@csub.edu
Office Dorothy Donahoe Hall A101

Jaewon Lee, MSW, Ph.D.
Jaewon Lee, MSW, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone 661 654-6543
E-mail jlee88@csub.edu
Office Dorothy Donahoe Hall A121

Alejandro  Leon, MSW, LCSW
Alejandro Leon, MSW, LCSW
Lecturer
Phone 661 654-2390
E-mail aleon3@csub.edu
Office Dorothy Donahoe Hall A112

Yong (Nathan) Li, MSW, PhD
Yong (Nathan) Li, MSW, PhD
Assistant Professor
Phone 661-654-3122
E-mail yli12@csub.edu
Office Dorothy Donahoe Hall A117

Robert  Mejia, MSW, LCSW
Robert Mejia, MSW, LCSW
Lecturer
Director of Field Education
Phone 661 654-6043
E-mail rmejia3@csub.edu
Office Dorothy Donahoe Hall A119

Hyejung Oh, MSW, PhD
Hyejung Oh, MSW, PhD
Assistant Professor
Phone 661 654-3452
E-mail hoh@csub.edu
Office Dorothy Donahoe Hall A109

Luz Roldan, MPA
Luz Roldan, MPA
Admissions Specialist
Phone 661 654-2107
E-mail lroldan@csub.edu
Office Dorothy Donahoe Hall A103

Madhavappallil Thomas, MSW, PhD
Madhavappallil Thomas, MSW, PhD
Professor of Social Work
Phone 661 654-2470
E-mail mthomas5@csub.edu
Office Dorothy Donahoe Hall A113

Edie Warkentin, MSW, LCSW
Edie Warkentin, MSW, LCSW
Lecturer
Phone 661 654-2383
E-mail ewarkentin@csub.edu
Office Dorothy Donahoe Hall A111

Lorre Webb, MSW, LCSW
Lorre Webb, MSW, LCSW
Lecturer
Phone 661 654-2577
E-mail lwebb2@csub.edu
Office Dorothy Donahoe Hall A114