COVID Screening | Upload Vaccine Card | Submit Exemption | COVID-19

Department Chair

Anthony Rathburn
Anthony Rathburn
Professor of Geology
Department Chair
Phone 661-654-3281
E-mail arathburn@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 357

Full-time Faculty

Bob Crewdson
Bob Crewdson
Lecturer in Geology
Phone .
E-mail rcrewdson1@csub.edu

Anna Cruz
Anna Cruz
Assistant Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail acruz72@csub.edu
Office SCI II, rm 337A

Junhua Guo
Junhua Guo
Associate Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-2550
E-mail jguo1@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 333

More Information


Matthew  Herman
Matthew Herman
Assistant Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail mherman2@csub.edu
Website https://www.matthewwherman.com
Office SCI II, rm 337B

More Information

Education:

B.A. Geology & Physics, Amherst College
M.S. Geosciences, Pennsylvania State University
Ph.D. Geosciences, Pennsylvania State University

Research:
Lithospheric Geodynamics
Numerical Modeling
Earthquake Seismology
Geodesy

William Krugh
William Krugh
Associate Professor of Geology
Graduate Program Director
Phone 661-654-3126
E-mail wkrugh@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 338

More Information

Education:
B.S. Geology, The Pennsylvania State University
M.S. Geology, Oregon State University
Ph.D. Geology, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology - ETH Zürich
Research:
Tectonics
Surface Processes
Natural Hazards

Katie O'Sullivan
Katie O'Sullivan
Assistant Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-2841
E-mail kosullivan@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 332

Liaosha Song
Liaosha Song
Assistant Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3040
E-mail lsong1@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 339

Lecturers

Jason Cotton
Jason Cotton
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 6616543027
E-mail jcotton2@csub.edu

Thomas  Davis
Thomas Davis
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail tdavis42@csub.edu

More Information


Lawrence  Drennan
Lawrence Drennan
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail ldrennan@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 337B

Alyssa Kaess
Alyssa Kaess
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail akaess@csub.edu
Office DDH BB212

Pamela Knight
Pamela Knight
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-3529
E-mail pknight@csub.edu
Office DDH BB217

John McCormick
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-3529
E-mail jmccormick2@csub.edu
Office DDH BB217

Brian  Pitts
Brian Pitts
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail bpitts1@csub.edu

Gregg Wilkerson
Gregg Wilkerson
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail gwilkerson1@csub.edu

More Information


John Yu
John Yu
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-3923
E-mail jyu2@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 341

Emeritus Faculty

Dirk  Baron
Dirk Baron
Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail dbaron@csub.edu

More Information


 Janice Gillespie
Janice Gillespie
Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail jgillespie@csub.edu

More Information


Robert  Horton
Robert Horton
Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail rhorton@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 167A

More Information


Rob Negrini
Rob Negrini
Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail rnegrini@csub.edu

More Information


Staff

Sue  Holt
Sue Holt
Administrative Support Coordinator I
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail sholt3@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 340
Office Hours 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Elizabeth Powers
Elizabeth Powers
Instructional Support Technician II, NSME Radiation Safety Officer
Phone 661-654-3274
E-mail epowers@csub.edu
Office Sci II, room 354

Teaching Assistants

Morgan  Kayser
Morgan Kayser
Graduate Student Teaching Assistant
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail mkayser@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 337B

Jesus Robles
Jesus Robles
Graduate Student Teaching Assistant
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail jrobles17@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 337B