JavaScript is required for basic dynamic and interactive browsing.

Meet the Department of Art Faculty and Staff

Faculty:

Jedediah Caesar, M.F.A., Lecturer and Gallery Director/Curator

Email: jcaesar@csub.edu

Office: CB110E

Phone: (661) 654-2238

---

Joyce Kohl, M.A., Professor  

Email: jkohl@csub.edu

Office: CB 110D

Phone: (661) 654-3095

---

Shelley Stone, Ph.D., Professor

Email: sstone@csub.edu

Office: DDH C103

Phone: (661) 654-6029

---

Jesse Sugarmann, M.F.A., Assistant Professor

Email: jsugarmann@csub.edu

Office: CB 110A

Phone: (661) 654-6007

---

Matt Rich, M.F.A., Assistant Professor

Email: mrich2@csub.edu

Office: CB 110B

Phone: (661) 654-2244

---

Dianne Turner, Ph.D., Professor and Director of Children’s Art Institute

Email: dturner@csub.edu

Office: DDH A123

Phone: (661) 654-2422

---

Sarah Vanderlip, M.F.A., Associate Professor and Department Chair

Email: svanderlip@csub.edu

Office: LB 105

Phone: (661) 654-2341

---

Rebecca Weller, Ph.D, Lecturer

Email: rweller@csub.edu

Office: LB 102

Phone: (661) 654-2283

---

Staff:

Kathryn Plunkett, Administrative Coordinator

Email: kplunkett@csub.edu

Office: PA 102P

Phone: (661) 654-3031

---

David Laughing Horse Robinson, Technical Staff

Email: hrobinson@csub.edu

Office: V 109

Phone: (661) 654-3060

---

Dan Slayton, Technical Staff

Email: dslayton@csub.edu

Office: VA 106

Phone: (661) 654-6037



Department of Art

California State University, Bakersfield
9001 Stockdale Highway
Bakersfield, CA  93311-1022


Phone: (661) 654-3031
Fax: (661) 654-6555
Email: kplunkett@csub.edu
Office: Performing Arts Building 102P