PENAL CODE §
PENAL CODE § 415.5.
Registration with Campus Police Department
(a) (1) Commencing October 28, 2002, every
person required to register under Section
290 who is enrolled as a student of any university,
college, community college, or other institution
of higher learning, or is, with or without
compensation, a full-time or part-time employee
of that university, college, community college,
or other institution of higher learning, or
is carrying on a vocation at the university,
college, community college, or other institution
of higher learning, for more than 14 days,
or for an aggregate period exceeding 30 days
in a calendar year, shall, in addition to
the registration required by Sex Offender Registration Act,
register with the campus police department
within five working days of commencing enrollment
or employment at that university, college,
community college, or other institution of
higher learning, on a form as may be required
by the Department of Justice. The terms "employed
or carries on a vocation" include employment
whether or not financially compensated, volunteered,
or performed for government or educational
benefit. The registrant shall also notify
the campus police department within five working
days of ceasing to be enrolled or employed,
or ceasing to carry on a vocation, at the
university, college, community college, or
other institution of higher learning.
Disturbance of Peace:offenses committed in buildings or on grounds of school, community college,
university or state university
(a) Any person who (1) unlawfully fights within any building or upon the
grounds of any school, community college, university, or state university
or challenges another person within any building or upon the grounds to
fight, or (2) maliciously and willfully disturbs another person within
any of these buildings or upon the grounds by loud and unreasonable noise,
or (3) uses offensive words within any of these buildings or upon the grounds
which are inherently likely to provoke an immediate violent reaction is
guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine not exceeding four hundred
dollars ($400) or by imprisonment in the county jail for a period of not
more than 90 days, or both.
PENAL CODE § 602.10.
PENAL CODE § 626.2.
Physically obstructing attendance or instruction at state institution of higher learning
Every person who, by physical force and with the intent
to prevent attendance or instruction, willfully obstructs
or attempts to obstruct any student or teacher seeking
to attend or instruct classes at any of the campuses
or facilities owned, controlled, or administered by the
Regents of the University of California, the Trustees
of the California State University, or the governing
board of a community college district shall be punished
by a fine not exceeding five hundred dollars ($500),
by imprisonment in a county jail for a period of not
exceeding one year, or by both such fine and imprisonment.
As used in this section, "physical force" includes,
but is not limited to, use of one's person, individually
or in concert with others, to impede access to, or movement
within, or otherwise to obstruct the students and teachers
of the classes to which the premises are devoted.
Entry on campus by suspended or dismissed student or employee
Every student or employee who, after a hearing, has been suspended or dismissed
from a community college, a state university, the university, or a school
for disrupting the orderly operation of the campus or facility of such
institution, and as a condition of such suspension or dismissal has been
denied access to the campus or facility, or both, of the institution for
the period of the suspension or in the case of dismissal for a period not
to exceed one year; who has been served by registered or certified mail,
at the last address given by such person, with a written notice of such
suspension or dismissal and condition; and who willfully and knowingly
enters upon the campus or facility of the institution to which he or she
has been denied access, without the express written permission of the chief
administrative officer of the campus or facility, is guilty of a misdemeanor
and shall be punished as follows:
PENAL CODE § 626.4.
PENAL CODE § 626.6.
Withdrawl of consent for person to remain on campus
(a) The chief administrative officer of a campus or other facility of a
community college, a state university, the university, or a school, or
an officer or employee designated by the chief administrative officer to
maintain order on such campus or facility, may notify a person that consent
to remain on the campus or other facility under the control of the chief
administrative officer has been withdrawn whenever there is reasonable
cause to believe that such person has willfully disrupted the orderly operation
of such campus or facility.
Power to direct person to leave campus; Punishment for refusal to comply
(a) If a person who is not a student, officer or employee of a college
or university and who is not required by his or her employment to be on
the campus or any other facility owned, operated, or controlled by the
governing board of that college or university, enters a campus or facility,
and it reasonably appears to the chief administrative officer of the campus
or facility, or to an officer or employee designated by the chief administrative
officer to maintain order on the campus or facility, that the person is
committing any act likely to interfere with the peaceful conduct of the
activities of the campus or facility, or has entered the campus or facility
for the purpose of committing any such act, the chief administrative officer
or his or her designee may direct the person to leave the campus or facility.
If that person fails to do so or if the person willfully and knowingly
reenters upon the campus or facility within seven days after being directed
to leave, he or she is guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be punished as
PENAL CODE § 626.9.
PENAL CODE § 626.10.
Possession of firearm in school zone or on grounds of public or private university or college
Notwithstanding Section 12026, any person who brings or possesses a loaded firearm upon the grounds
of a campus of, or buildings owned or operated for student housing, teaching, research, or administration by, a public or private university or college, that are contiguous or are clearly marked university property, unless it is with the written permission
of the university or college president, his or her designee, or equivalent
university or college authority, shall be punished by imprisonment in the
state prison for two, three, or four years.
Possession of other weapons in public or private educational institution
(b) Any person, except a duly appointed peace officer as defined in Chapter
4.5 (commencing with Section 830) of Title 3 of Part 2, a full-time paid
peace officer of another state or the federal government who is carrying
out official duties while in this state, a person summoned by any officer
to assist in making arrests or preserving the peace while the person is
actually engaged in assisting any officer, or a member of the military
forces of this state or the United States who is engaged in the performance
of his or her duties, who brings or possesses any dirk, dagger, ice pick,
or knife having a fixed blade longer than 2 1/2 inches upon the grounds
of, or within, any private university, the University of California, the
California State University, or the California Community Colleges is guilty
of a public offense, punishable by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding
one year, or by imprisonment in the state prison.
VEHICLE CODE § 22651.5.
VEHICLE CODE § 27007.
Additional Circumstances Permitting Removal
(a) Any peace officer, as defined in Chapter 4.5 (commencing with Section
830) of Title 3 of Part 2 of the Penal Code, or any regularly employed and salaried employee who is engaged in directing traffic or enforcing parking laws or regulations, may, upon the complaint of
any person, remove a vehicle parked within 500 feet of any occupied building
of a school, community college, or university during normal hours of operation,
or a vehicle parked within a residence or business district, from a highway
or from public or private property, if an alarm device or horn has been
activated within the vehicle, whether continuously activated or intermittentley and repeatedly activated, the peace officer or designated employee is unable to locate the
owner of the vehicle within 20 minutes from the time of arrival at the
vehicle's location, and the alarm device or horn has not been completely silenced
prior to removal.
Sound Amplification Devices
No driver of a vehicle shall operate, or permit the operation of, any sound
amplification system which can be heard outside the vehicle from 50 or
more feet when the vehicle is being operated upon a highway, unless that
system is being operated to request assistance or warn of a hazardous situation.
This section shall not apply to authorized emergency vehicles or vehicles
operated by gas, electric, communications, or water utilities. This section
does not apply to the sound systems of vehicles used for advertising, or
in parades, political or other special events, except that use of sound
systems on those vehicles may be prohibited by a local authority by ordinance