Welcome to the Credentials Office

Shape The Future

If you are considering a career in teaching, you will find that it is a profession like no other.  Teaching is an art, a science, a way of life, a vocation, an inspiration, and a passion.

As a teacher, you will experience the joy of making a difference in the lives of your students on a daily basis.  You get to share in the wonder and excitement as you help children learn about themselves and discover the world around them.

You will also become a life-long learner, digging deeper into your subject matter and incorporating new ideas in your own classroom.  Every day will be different, holding a unique set of challenges and rewards.  By becoming a teacher, you will change your own life and touch countless others.

 

Multiple Subject Teaching           Single Subject Teaching

  (Generally Grades K-6)               (Generally Grades 7-12) 

Anne O’Bannon:  Academic Advisor

Phone: (661) 654-6744, Email: aobannon@csub.edu

Jayme Barton: Admissions Advisor

Phone: (661) 654-3075, Email: jbarton5@csub.edu

 

 

Educational Specialist- Preliminary

Mild/Moderate & Moderate/Severe

Dr. Jiwon Hwang: Director

Phone: (661) 654-6214, Email : jhwang4@csub.edu

Julia Bavier: Admissions Advisor

Phone: (661) 654-3193, Email: jbavier@csub.edu

 

 

 

 Preliminary Administrative Services Credential

 For Vice-Principals, Principals, and District Personnel

Dr. Aaron Wisman: Co-Director

Phone: (661) 654-6111, Email: rwisman@csub.edu 

Dr. Mike Szolowicz: Co-Director

Phone: (661) 654-2633, Email: mszolowicz@csub.edu

Julia Bavier Admissions Advisor

 Phone: (661) 654-3193 Email: jbavier@csub.edu

 

 

 Pupil Personnel Services

 School Counseling - School Counselors (Generally in K-12 settings)

Dr. Yvonne Ortiz-Bush

Phone: (661) 654-3087 Email: yortiz_bush@csub.edu

Julia Bavier: Admissions Advisor

Phone: (661) 654-3193 jbavier@csub.edu

 



#CATeachersSummit

Credentials Office

California State University, Bakersfield
School of Social Sciences and Education
Mail Stop:  EDUC 22/155
9001 Stockdale Highway
Bakersfield, CA  93311-1099

Phone:  661-654-2110
Fax:  661-654-2277

Antelope Valley Campus

43309 30th Street West
Lancaster, CA  93536

Phone:  661-952-5080
Fax:  661-952-5122

Multiple/Single Subject Programs

email: jst-george@csub.edu