Alerts: COVID-19 | Return to Campus | CARES Act

Welcome to the Credentials Office

              

SHAPE THE FUTURE

If you are considering a career in education, you will find that it is a profession like no other.  Teaching is an art, a science, a way of life, a vocation, an inspiration, and a passion.

As an educator, you will experience the joy of making a difference in the lives of your students on a daily basis.  You get to share in the wonder and excitement as you help children learn about themselves and discover the world around them.

You will also become a life-long learner, digging deeper into your subject matter and incorporating new ideas in your own classroom.  Every day will be different, holding a unique set of challenges and rewards.  By becoming an educator, you will change your own life and touch countless others.
 

     Multiple Subject Teaching    

                                         (Generally Grades K-6)                                         

Ana Cornejo:  Academic Advisor

 Email: acornejo@csub.edu

Single Subject Teaching 

(Generally Grades 7-12)

Robin Valente: MS/SS Director

Email: rvalente@csub.edu

Jayme Barton: Admissions Advisor

Phone: (661) 654-3075, Email: jbarton5@csub.edu

 

 

Educational Specialist- Preliminary

Mild/Moderate & Moderate/Severe

Dr. Yeunjoo Lee: Department Chair

Phone: (661) 654-6478, Email : ylee@csub.edu

Julia Bavier: Admissions Advisor

Phone: (661) 654-3193, Email: jbavier@csub.edu

  

 

 Preliminary Administrative Services Credential

 For Vice-Principals, Principals, and District Personnel

Dr. Aaron Wisman: Co-Director

Phone: (661) 654-6111, Email: rwisman@csub.edu 

Dr. Mike Szolowicz: Co-Director

Phone: (661) 654-2633, Email: mszolowicz@csub.edu

Julia Bavier Admissions Advisor

 Phone: (661) 654-3193 Email: jbavier@csub.edu

 

 

 Pupil Personnel Services

 School Counseling - School Counselors (Generally in K-12 settings)

Dr. Juterh Nmah: Co-Director

Email: jnmah@csub.edu

Dr. Heather Case: Co-Director

Email: hcase@csub.edu

Julia Bavier: Admissions Advisor

Phone: (661) 654-3193 jbavier@csub.edu

The California Commission on Teacher Credentialing (CCTC), as authorized by the Teacher Preparation and Licensing Law of 1970, has approved these credential programs.

cctc



#CATeachersSummit

Credentials Office

California State University, Bakersfield
School of Social Sciences and Education
Mail Stop:  EDUC 22/155
9001 Stockdale Highway
Bakersfield, CA  93311-1099

Phone:  661-654-2110
Fax:  661-654-2277

Antelope Valley Campus

43309 30th Street West
Lancaster, CA  93536

Phone:  661-952-5080
Fax:  661-952-5122

Multiple/Single Subject Programs

Website: https://www.csub.edu/sse/teacher_education/av/index.html

email: jst-george@csub.edu 

The Chancellor's Office

CSU Chancellor's Office