Full-Time Faculty

Doreen Anderson-Facile, Ph.D.
Doreen Anderson-Facile, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
Department Chair
Phone 661-654-2512
E-mail danderson_facile@csub.edu
Office DDH AA208

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., 2003, University of California, Riverside
Teaching:
Introduction to Sociology, Sociology of Deviance, Classical Sociological Theory, Juvenile Delinquency, and Senior Seminar
Research:
CV

Janet Armentor, Ph.D.
Janet Armentor, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
Phone 661-654-2553
E-mail jarmentor@csub.edu
Office DDH AA207

More Information

Education:

Ph.D., 2005, Syracuse University

Teaching:
Introduction to Sociology, Gender, Inequality, Qualitative Research Methods, Social Problems, Service Learning, Senior Seminar
Research:
CV
Other:
Areas of Interest: Inequality, Gender, Medical Sociology, Qualitative Methods, Teaching and Learning

David Arrieta, M.A.
David Arrieta, M.A.
Sociology Lecturer
Phone 661-654-3902
E-mail darrieta@csub.edu
Office DDH AA200

Rhonda Dugan, Ph.D.
Rhonda Dugan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
Interim Department Chair
Phone 661-654-6613
E-mail rdugan2@csub.edu
Office DDH AA202

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., 2005, University of Illinois, Chicago
Teaching:
Introduction to Sociology, Introduction to Research Methods, Race and Ethnic Relations, African American Experience in the United States, Cultural Sociology, Popular Culture, Senior Seminar

Marisa  E. Sanchez,  Ph.D.
Marisa E. Sanchez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone 661.654.6264
E-mail msanchez110@csub.edu
Office Office AA203 DDH

Kristin Gibson, M.A.
Sociology Lecturer
Phone 661-654-2890
E-mail kgibson4@csub.edu
Office DDH AA204

Kent Henderson
Kent Henderson
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Phone 661 654-6279
E-mail khenderson14@csub.edu
Office DDH AA/201

More Information

Education:

Ph,D. 2018, Stony Brook University

Teaching:
Environmental Sociology, Globalization and Social Change, Introduction to Statistics in Sociology. 
Research:

Dr. Henderson’s research interests include environmental sociology, political economy, and global social change. He is currently working on two projects investigating the relationship between international organizations, foreign aid, and the natural environment. The first project critically examines energy-sector aid distributed by donors with the aim of generating economic growth. In a separate but related project, he investigates whether and why aid donors will choose to meet international norms to give environmentally-friendly aid. 


Isabella Kasselstrand, Ph.D.
Isabella Kasselstrand, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Phone 661-654-6279
E-mail ikasselstrand@csub.edu
Office DDH AA201

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., 2014. University of Edinburgh
Teaching:

Sociology of Religion; Quantitative Analysis; Statistics for Sociology; Research Methods; Classical Sociological Theory; Globalization; Introduction to Sociology

Research:

Sociology of Religion and Secularity; Secularization; Cultural Religion; Religion in Northern Europe; Quantitative and Mixed Methods

Google Scholar Profile: https://scholar.google.com/citations?hl=en&user=nnxGN_kAAAAJ

Alem Kebede, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
Phone 661-654-2306
E-mail akebede@csub.edu
Office DDH AA206

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., 1999, Oklahoma State University 
Teaching:
Classical Sociological Theory, Contemporary Sociological Theory, Advanced Sociological Theory, Social Psychology, Advanced Social Psychology 

Edna Molina-Jackson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
Phone 661-654-6876
E-mail emolina3@csub.edu
Office DDH CC201

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., 1998, University of California, Los Angeles
Teaching:
Chicano Experiences, Introduction to Research Methods, Asian American Experiences in the U.S., Multicultural Diversity & the U.S. Educational System, Social Stratification, Family and Stress, Advanced Research Design and Analysis 

Andres Sanchez
Andres Sanchez
Sociology Lecturer
Phone 661-952-5088
E-mail Asanchez49@csub.edu
Office Building 400 - Room 406

Gonzalo Santos, Ph.D.
Gonzalo Santos, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
Phone 661-654-2191
E-mail gsantos@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~gsantos/
Office DDH AA205

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., 1993, State University of New York, Binghamton
Teaching:
Modern World-System, Globalization, Immigration, Advanced Theories of Race, Nation, and Ethnicity, Race and Ethnic Relations, Vision & Method in Historical Sociology, Latin American Experience, Latino Experience in the U.S.

Amanda Studebaker, M.A
Amanda Studebaker, M.A
Lecturer
Phone 661-654-6614
E-mail astudebaker@csub.edu
Office DDH CC 205

Staff

Patricia Cadena
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone 661-654-2368
E-mail pcadena@csubak.edu
Office DDH AA209