ALL-UNIVERSITY TEACHER EDUCATION ADVISORY COMMMITTEE (TEAC)

The University-Wide Teacher Education Advisory Committee, which is chaired by the P&VPAA, is charged with the responsibility to review all components of teacher preparation and to recommend policy and actions regarding these matters. Its recommendations for new programs and modifications to extent ones are reviewed by the Academic Senate and approved by the President before submission to the California Commission on Teacher Credentialing. Faculty is **appointed by the Senate Executive Committee** to serve two-year staggered terms **upon recommendation by the Vice President of Academic Affairs.** Handbook 201.5

A&H Faculty Members (2)	Emerson Case	Theater2021-2023
	Maryann Parada	Modern Languages & Literatures 2021-2023
Social Sciences & Education (2)	Juterh Nmah	Educational Counseling 2021-2023
	Senem Saner	Philosophy cross list CAFS 2020-2022
NSME Faculty Members (1	Aubrey Kemp	Teacher Education2020-2022
Academic Senate Rep. (1)	Aaron Wisman	Advanced Education 2020-2022
Students (2)	Dina Saavedra	
	TBD	
Department Chair, AES	Yeunjoo Lee	
Department Chair, TED	Bre Evans Santiago	
Department Chair, CAFS	Elaine Correa	
Director, Special Education	Sarana Roberts	
Director, Teacher Education	Shaylyn Marks	
Director, Liberal Studies	Adam Sawyer	
Director, Social Science SMW program	Alicia Rodriguez	
1 Representative-Bakersfield College	Jessica Wojtysiak	
1 Representative-County SOS	Lisa Gilbert	
1 Representative-BCSD	Valerie Saylor	
1 Representative-KHSD	Alan Paradise	
1 Representative-PBVSD	Darryl Johnson	
1 SLPAPBVSD	Denita Maughan	
1 RepresentativeGreenfield USD	Ramon Hendrix	
1 Alumni Representative	Carol Sherrill	
VP, Academic Affairs	Vernon Harper	
Dean, School of Arts & Humanities	Bob Frakes	
Interim Dean, School of NSME	Todd McBride	
Dean, School of SSE	James L. Rodríguez	

AVP AA & Dean Academic Programs/Designee	Debra Jackson	
Other Attendees:		
Credential Analyst	Stephanie Prielipp	
Assoiciate Dean, SSE	Deanne Perez-Granados	
Director, Education Accreditation	Debbie Meadows	
KCSOS, Program Specialist	Malaika Bryant	
KHSD Induction Coords	Laura Whipple	
KHSD Induction Coords	Leanne Raddatz	
KCSOS Teacher Induction	Celia York	
Administrative Contact:	Vernon Harper	