

Academic Senate Executive Committee California State University, Bakersfield 2023-2024			
Position	Name	Department	Academic Senate Term
Chair	Aaron Hegde	Economics	May 2022-May 2024
Vice Chair	Melissa Danforth	Computer and Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (CEE/CS)	May 2022-May 2024
CSU Senator	Nyakundi Michieka	Economics	May 2022-May 2025
CSU Senator	Charles Lam	Mathematics	May 2023-May 2026
AAC Chair	Danielle Solano	Chemistry and Biochemistry	May 2023-May 2025
AS&SS Chair	Elaine Correa	Human Development and Child, Adolescent and Family Studies (HD-CAFS)	May 2023- May 2025
BPC Chair	Di Wu	Accounting and Finance	May 2023- May 2025
FAC Chair	Maureen Rush	Mathematics	May 2023- May 2025
Provost & VP AA **	Vernon Harper	Provost Office	
Senate Analyst	Katherine Van Grinsven	Academic Senate Office	

** ex-officio