COVID Screening | Upload Vaccine Card | Submit Exemption | COVID-19

Faculty

Shaheer Afaqi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Religious Studies
Phone 661-654-2214
E-mail safaqi@csub.edu
Office HOB 220

Michael  Burroughs, Ph.D.
Michael Burroughs, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Philosophy
Director, Kegley Institute of Ethics
Phone 661-654-3578
E-mail mburroughs1@csub.edu
Website https://michaeldeanburroughs.com
Office ADM East 101

Stephen Campagna-Pinto, Ph.D.
Stephen Campagna-Pinto, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Religious Studies
Phone 661-654-6587
E-mail scampagna_pinto@csub.edu
Office HOB 217

Ana Echeverria
Lecturer Philosophy
Phone 661-654-2248
E-mail aecheverria5@csub.edu
Office HOB 229

Patrick Emmett, Ph.D.
Patrick Emmett, Ph.D.
Lecturer Religious Studies
Phone 661-654-2943
E-mail pemmett@csub.edu
Office HOB 216

Emily Evans
Lecturer Philosophy
Phone 661-654-2291
E-mail eevans7@csub.edu
Office DDH BB204

Fran  Fairbairn, Ph.D.
Fran Fairbairn, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Philosophy
Phone 661-654-2253
E-mail ffairbairn@csub.edu
Website https://www.francesfairbairn.com
Office HOB 228

Joseph Florez, Ph.D.
Joseph Florez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Religious Studies
Phone 661-654-3155
E-mail jflorez1@csub.edu
Office HOB 215

Steven Gamboa, Ph.D.
Steven Gamboa, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean, Arts & Humanities
Professor Philosophy
Phone 661-654-2196
E-mail sgamboa@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~sgamboa/
Office HOB 228

Victor Guerra
Lecturer Philosophy
Phone 661-654-2291
E-mail vguerra3@csub.edu
Office DDH BB204

Katy Hanson
Katy Hanson
Lecturer Religious Studies
Phone 661-654-2257
E-mail khanson4@csub.edu
Office HOB 216

Debra Jackson, Ph.D.
Debra Jackson, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Dean of Academic Programs
Phone 661-654-6829
E-mail djackson9@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~djackson9/index.html
Office Education Building, Room 242

Jacquelyn A. Kegley, Ph.D.
Jacquelyn A. Kegley, Ph.D.
Professor Philosophy
Director, Helen Hawk Honors Program
Phone 661-654-2249
E-mail jkegley@csub.edu
Website https://csub.edu/~jkegley/
Office HOB 224

Mark Lamas., Ph.D.
Mark Lamas., Ph.D.
Lecturer Religious Studies
Phone 661-654-2248
E-mail mlamas1@csub.edu
Office HOB 229

Nate Olson, Ph.D.
Nate Olson, Ph.D.
Department Chair, Associate Professor Philosophy
Associate Director, Kegley Institute of Ethics
Phone 661-654-2314
E-mail nolson@csub.edu
Website https://www.cs.csubak.edu/~kie/faculty-and-staff/
Office HOB 223

Maria Palaiologou, Ph.D.
Maria Palaiologou, Ph.D.
Lecturer Philosophy
Campus Ombudsperson
Assistant Director, Helen Hawk Honors Program
Phone 661-654-2417
E-mail mpalaiologou@csub.edu
Office HOB 227

Paul Palutikof
Paul Palutikof
Lecturer Philosophy
Phone 661-654-2291
E-mail ppalutikof@csub.edu
Office DDH BB204

Travis Rosenlieb
Lecturer Philosophy
Phone 661-654-2291
E-mail trosenlieb@csub.edu
Office DDH BB204

Senem Saner, Ph.D.
Senem Saner, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Philosophy
Director, Philosophy for Children Program
Phone 661-654-2547
E-mail ssaner@csub.edu
Website https://www.csub.edu/~ssaner/
Office HOB 226

Tiffany Tsantsoulas, Ph.D.
Tiffany Tsantsoulas, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Philosophy
Phone 661-654-2408
E-mail ttsantsoulas@csub.edu
Office HOB 225

Jonathan  Young, Ph.D.
Jonathan Young, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Religious Studies
Phone 661-654-3566
E-mail jyoung28@csub.edu
Office HOB 218

Emeritus Faculty

Christopher Meyers, Ph.D.
Christopher Meyers, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor Philosopy
Phone 661-654-2291
E-mail cmeyers@csub.edu

Paul Newberry, Ph.D.
Paul Newberry, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor Philosophy
Phone 661-654-2291
E-mail pnewberry@csub.edu

Tim Vivian, Ph.D.
Tim Vivian, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor Religious Studies
Phone 661-654-2291
E-mail tvivian@csub.edu

Staff

Tamar Anthony, MPA
Tamar Anthony, MPA
Administrative Support Coordinator
First Year Seminar Instructor
Member of CSUB Organization of Women Leaders OWLs
Co-chair CSUB Black Faculty & Staff Association
Phone 661-654-2291
E-mail tanthony@csub.edu
Website https://www.csub.edu/equity-inclusion-compliance
Office HOB 230