General Contact Information

Department of Nursing
California State University, Bakersfield
9001 Stockdale Highway. 29RNC
Bakersfield, CA 93311-1022

Front Desk: (661) 654-2505

Department Email: nursing@csub.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Deborah Boschini, EdD, MSN, PHN, RN
Deborah Boschini, EdD, MSN, PHN, RN
Chair
Program Director
Associate Professor
Phone (661) 654-2505
E-mail dboschini@csub.edu
Office RNEC 101

Kathleen Gilchrist, PhD, FNPc, RN, CCRN, PHN
Kathleen Gilchrist, PhD, FNPc, RN, CCRN, PHN
Search & Screening Committee Chair
Professor
Phone (661) 654-3229
E-mail kgilchrist@csub.edu
Office Science III Room 129

Heidi He, RN, MSN, FNP
Heidi He, RN, MSN, FNP
FNP Program Director
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-3112
E-mail hhe@csub.edu
Office RNEC 129

Phyllis Heintz, PhD, MN, RN
Phyllis Heintz, PhD, MN, RN
Assistant Chair
Endowed Chair in Gerontology
Assistant Professor
Phone (661) 654-2695
E-mail pheintz@csub.edu
Office RNEC 133

Annie Huynh,
Annie Huynh,
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2658
E-mail ahuynh@@csub.edu
Office RNEC 131

Denise Johnson-Dawkins, DNP, MSN, RN, CNL
Denise Johnson-Dawkins, DNP, MSN, RN, CNL
Simulation and Skills Labs Director
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2505
E-mail ddawkins@csub.edu

Karen Lillie, MS, PHN, PMHN, FNPc
Karen Lillie, MS, PHN, PMHN, FNPc
Undergraduate Program Committee Chair
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-6323
E-mail klillie@csub.edu
Office RNEC 130

Judy Pedro, MSN, PHN, RN, CNS
Judy Pedro, MSN, PHN, RN, CNS
Community Preventive Health Collaborative Program Director
Recruitment, Outreach, Scholarships, and Awards Committee Chair
Assistant Professor
Phone (661) 654-2050
E-mail jpedro@csub.edu
Office Science III Room 116

Shalise Pollock, RN, MSN, FNPc
Shalise Pollock, RN, MSN, FNPc
California Nursing Student Association Advisor
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-3107
E-mail spollock@csub.edu
Office RNEC 107

Maria Rubolino-Gallego, RN, MSN, FNPc
Maria Rubolino-Gallego, RN, MSN, FNPc
Undergraduate Program Director
Associate Professor
Phone (661) 654-2399
E-mail mrubolino@csub.edu
Office RNEC 108

Debra Wilson, PhD, FNP, RN
Debra Wilson, PhD, FNP, RN
Graduate Program Director
Associate Professor
Phone (661) 654-6335
E-mail dwilson4@csub.edu
Office RNEC 110

Janie Yadon, RN, BSN, MPH
Janie Yadon, RN, BSN, MPH
RN to BSN Program Director
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2546
E-mail jyadon2@csub.edu
Office Science III 126

Amy Zlomek Hedden, RN, MS, NP
Amy Zlomek Hedden, RN, MS, NP
Program Evaluation Committee Chair
Associate Professor
Phone (661) 654-3104
E-mail ahedden@csub.edu
Office RNEC 109

Part-Time Faculty

Kelly Beglin, RN, BSN, CCRN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2629
E-mail kbeglin@csub.edu
Office RNEC 132

DeVaughn Bell, RN, BSN, PHN
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2658
E-mail dbell2@csub.edu
Office RNEC 125

Michelle Kinder, MSN, RN-BC, CNL, CCRN
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-3120
E-mail mkinder@csub.edu
Office Science III Room 118

Michelle Pearl-Krizo, MSN, CNS, PHN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2505
E-mail mpearl@csub.edu

Brenda Pulskamp, RN, EdD
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-3498
E-mail bpulskamp@csub.edu
Office RNEC 112

Christina Rudie, RN, BSN, MHA
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2505
E-mail crudie@csub.edu

Elizabeth Ruiz, RN, BSN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2505
E-mail eruiz8@csub.edu

Staff Members

Janine Cornelison, MS
Janine Cornelison, MS
Student Success Advisor
Phone 661-654-2662
E-mail jcornelison1@csub.edu

Eva de Leon, MS
Eva de Leon, MS
Pre-Nursing Advisor
Student Services Professional
Phone (661) 654-2660
E-mail edeleon3@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/nursing/Programs/BSN/PreNursing/Advising/index.html
Office RNEC 113

Linda Lara
Linda Lara
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone (661) 654-2507
E-mail llara3@csub.edu
Office RNEC 100A

Brynn Schock, MS
Brynn Schock, MS
Advisor, RN to BSN & MSN
Student Services Professional
Phone (661) 654-2610
E-mail bschock@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/nursing/Programs/RN-BSN/Advising%20RN-BSN/index.html
Office RNEC 135

Marci Whisler
Marci Whisler
Administrative Assistant II
Phone 661-654-2506
E-mail mwhisler@csub.edu
Office RNEC 100