General Contact Information

Department of Nursing
California State University, Bakersfield
9001 Stockdale Highway. 29RNC
Bakersfield, CA 93311-1022

Front Desk: (661) 654-2505

Department Email: nursing@csub.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Deborah Boschini, EdD, MSN, PHN, RN
Deborah Boschini, EdD, MSN, PHN, RN
Associate Professor
Phone (661) 654-6336
E-mail dboschini@csub.edu
Office RNEC 113

Heidi He, DNP, MSN, FNP-C, RN
Heidi He, DNP, MSN, FNP-C, RN
FNP Program Director
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-3112
E-mail hhe@csub.edu
Office RNEC 129

Phyllis Heintz, PhD, MN, RN
Phyllis Heintz, PhD, MN, RN
Chair
Endowed Chair in Gerontology
Assistant Professor
Phone (661) 654-2695
E-mail pheintz@csub.edu
Office RNEC 101A

Annie Huynh, DNP, FNP-BC, PHN, RN
Annie Huynh, DNP, FNP-BC, PHN, RN
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2658
E-mail ahuynh@@csub.edu
Office RNEC 130

Denise Johnson-Dawkins, DNP, MSN, RN, CNL
Denise Johnson-Dawkins, DNP, MSN, RN, CNL
Simulation and Skills Labs Director
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2505
E-mail ddawkins@csub.edu

Karen Lillie, MS, PMHN, FNPc, PHN, RN
Karen Lillie, MS, PMHN, FNPc, PHN, RN
Undergraduate Program Committee Chair
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-6323
E-mail klillie@csub.edu
Office RNEC 130

Shalise Pollock, MSN, FNPc, RN
Shalise Pollock, MSN, FNPc, RN
California Nursing Student Association Advisor
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-3107
E-mail spollock@csub.edu
Office RNEC 107

Maria Rubolino-Gallego, MSN, FNPc, RN
Maria Rubolino-Gallego, MSN, FNPc, RN
Undergraduate Program Director
Associate Professor
Phone (661) 654-2399
E-mail mrubolino@csub.edu
Office RNEC 108

Debra Wilson, PhD, FNP, RN
Debra Wilson, PhD, FNP, RN
Assistant Chair
Associate Professor
Phone (661) 654-6335
E-mail dwilson4@csub.edu
Office RNEC 110

Janie Yadon, MPH, BSN, RN
Janie Yadon, MPH, BSN, RN
RN to BSN Program Director
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2546
E-mail jyadon2@csub.edu
Office Science III 126

Part-Time Faculty

DeVaughn Bell, RN, BSN, PHN
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2505
E-mail dbell2@csub.edu

Michelle Kinder, MSN, RN-BC, CNL, CCRN
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2653
E-mail mkinder@csub.edu
Office Science III Room 119

Michelle Pearl-Krizo, MSN, CNS, PHN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2505
E-mail mpearl@csub.edu

Judy Pedro, MSN, PHN, RN, CNS
Lecturer
Phone 661-654-2050
E-mail jpedro@csub.edu
Office Science III room 121

Brenda Pulskamp, RN, EdD
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-3498
E-mail bpulskamp@csub.edu
Office RNEC 132

Christina Rudie, RN, BSN, MHA
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2505
E-mail crudie@csub.edu

Elizabeth Ruiz, RN, BSN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2505
E-mail eruiz8@csub.edu

Amy Zlomek Hedden, MS, NP, RN
Lecturer
Phone 661-654-3104
E-mail ahedden@csub.edu
Office RNEC 112

Staff Members

Janine Cornelison, MS
Janine Cornelison, MS
Student Success Advisor
Phone 661-654-2662
E-mail jcornelison1@csub.edu
Office RNEC 134

Eva de Leon, MS
Eva de Leon, MS
Pre-Nursing Advisor
Student Services Professional
Phone (661) 654-2660
E-mail edeleon3@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/nursing/Programs/BSN/PreNursing/Advising/index.html
Office RNEC 133

Elizabeth Orozco
Interim Administrative Support Assistant I
Phone 661-654-2507
E-mail eorozco3@csub.edu
Office RNEC 100

Brynn Schock, MS
Brynn Schock, MS
Advisor, RN to BSN & MSN
Student Services Professional
Phone (661) 654-2610
E-mail bschock@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/nursing/Programs/RN-BSN/Advising%20RN-BSN/index.html
Office RNEC 135

Marci Whisler
Marci Whisler
Interim Administrative Support Coordinator I
Phone 661-654-2506
E-mail mwhisler@csub.edu
Office RNEC 100A