Full-Time Faculty

Stephen Allen
Stephen Allen
Assistant Professor
Latin American History, Modern Mexico
Phone 661-654-2847
E-mail sallen13@csub.edu
Office Humanities 119
Office Hours MWTh: 11:00am-12:00pm; Tu: 4:00-5:00pm

More Information

Education:
B.S., Bowling Green State University
M.A., Temple University
Ph.D., Rutgers University

Mustafah Dhada
Mustafah Dhada
Professor
African, Middle Eastern and World History
Phone 661-654-2256
E-mail mdhada@csub.edu
Office Humanities 129
Office Hours T: 11:15am-1:15pm; W: 3:30-5:30pm

More Information

Education:
B.A. (Hons), University of Sussex
D. Phil., University of Oxford

Douglas Dodd
Douglas Dodd
Professor
California and the West, Environmental, Public History, 20th-century U.S.
Graduate Coordinator, History M.A. Program
Phone 661-654-6815
E-mail ddodd@csub.edu
Office Humanities 118
Office Hours M: 2:30-4:30pm; Tu: 9:50-10:50am; W: 2:30-3:30pm; Th: 9:50-10:50am

More Information

Education:
B.A., Lewis and Clark College;
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Robert M. Frakes
Robert M. Frakes
Professor and Dean of Arts and Humanities
Ancient Mediterranean World, Medieval Europe, Balkan History, Military History
Phone (661) 654-3986
E-mail rfrakes1@csub.edu
Office HOB 211

More Information

Education:

B.A., M.A., Stanford University

M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara


Kate Mulry
Kate Mulry
Assistant Professor
Colonial American History, Atlantic World, Environmental History
Phone 661-654-6833
E-mail kmulry@csub.edu
Office Humanities 120
Office Hours Tu: 12-2pm; W: 11am-12pm; Th: 12-2pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., Princeton University
Ph.D., New York University

Clíona Murphy
Clíona Murphy
Professor
Modern Western European, Irish, British, and Women's History
Phone 661-654-2146
E-mail cmurphy@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~cmurphy/
Office Humanities 147
Office Hours T/Th: 2:30-3:30pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., National University of Ireland (University College Cork)
Ph.D., State University of New York, Binghamton

Alicia E. Rodriquez
Alicia E. Rodriquez
Professor
Nineteenth-Century America, the American South, Race Relations
Social Science Coordinator
Phone 661-654-2166
E-mail arodriquez@csub.edu
Office Humanities 121
Office Hours MW: 3:50-4:50pm, Tu/Th: 11:30-1:00pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Marie Stango
Marie Stango
Assistant Professor
18th and 19th century U.S. HIstory, African American History, women's and gender history
Phone 661-654-6967
E-mail mstango@csub.edu
Office Humanities 127
Office Hours T: 10am-12 pm; M/W: 1:00-2:30pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., New York University
M.A., Ph.D., University of Michigan

Christopher Tang
Christopher Tang
Assistant Professor
Asian History, Modern China
Phone 661-654-2077
E-mail ctang3@csub.edu
Office Humanities 128
Office Hours Tu: 5:15-6:15pm; W: 2-4pm; Th: 2-4pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., McGill University
Ph.D., Cornell University

Miriam Raub   Vivian
Miriam Raub Vivian
Department Chair
Professor
Ancient Mediterranean History
Phone 661-654-2230
E-mail mvivian@csub.edu
Office Humanities 130
Office Hours M: 3:30-4:30pm; T: 12-1pm; W: 2-4pm; Th: 1-2pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Sean A. Wempe
Sean A. Wempe
Assistant Professor
Modern Europe, Modern Germany, Imperialism, Internationalism
Phone 661-654-2358
E-mail swempe@csub.edu
Office Humanities 117
Office Hours M/W: 9-10am; 12-1pm; F:9-10am

More Information

Education:

B.A., Missouri State University

M.A., Ph.D., Emory University


Lecturers

Andrea Achterberg
Andrea Achterberg
Lecturer
Phone 654-2046
E-mail asharer@csub.edu
Office Humanities 116
Office Hours MWF: 10:00-11:00am

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

Jenny Andreotti
Jenny Andreotti
Lecturer
Phone 654-2153
E-mail jandreotti2@csub.edu
Office Humanities 116
Office Hours MW: 2:00-4:00pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

Kathleen Freeland
Kathleen Freeland
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail kfreeland@csub.edu
Office Humanities 143
Office Hours MWF: 11:00am-12:00pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

Kim Kartinen
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail kkartinen@csub.edu
Office HOB 143
Office Hours Tu/Th: 8:20-9:20am

Chris Livingston
Lecturer
Phone 654-3253
E-mail clivingston@csub.edu
Office Walter Stiern Library/HRC
Office Hours M,Tu,Th: 3-4pm; F: 8-10am

Julie Plata
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail jplata1@csub.edu
Office Tu/Th: 11:30-12:45

Staff

Jean Stenehjem
Jean Stenehjem
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone 661-654-3079
Fax 661-654-6906
E-mail jstenehjem@csub.edu
Office Humanities 131
Office Hours M-Th: 6:30-2:00pm; F: 6:00-10:00am