Alerts: COVID-19 | Return to Campus | CARES Act

Full-Time Faculty

Stephen Allen
Stephen Allen
Associate Professor
Director, History Graduate Program
Latin American History, Modern Mexico
Phone 661-654-2847
E-mail sallen13@csub.edu
Office Humanities 119
Office Hours On sabbatical in Fall 2021

More Information

Education:
B.S., Bowling Green State University
M.A., Temple University
Ph.D., Rutgers University

Mustafah Dhada
Mustafah Dhada
Professor
African, Middle Eastern and World History
Phone 661-654-2256
E-mail mdhada@csub.edu
Office Humanities 129
Office Hours M:12-2:30pm, T: 10-11:30am, W: 10-11am

More Information

Education:
B.A. (Hons), University of Sussex
D. Phil., University of Oxford

Douglas Dodd
Douglas Dodd
Professor
California and the West, Environmental, Public History, 20th-century U.S.
Phone 661-654-6815
E-mail ddodd@csub.edu
Office Humanities 118
Office Hours W: 12:30-2pm, T/Th: 9-10am and 2:15-3pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., Lewis and Clark College;
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Robert M. Frakes
Robert M. Frakes
Professor and Dean of Arts and Humanities
Ancient Mediterranean World, Medieval Europe, Balkan History, Military History
Phone (661) 654-3986
E-mail rfrakes1@csub.edu
Office HOB 211

More Information

Education:

B.A., M.A., Stanford University

M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara


Kiran Garcha
Kiran Garcha
Assistant Professor
African American History, 20th Century U.S., Gender, Labor, and Social Movements
Phone .
E-mail kgarcha@csub.edu
Office Hours T/Th: 12-1pm, W: 12-3pm

Kate Mulry
Kate Mulry
Associate Professor
Colonial America, Atlantic World, Environmental History, History of Science and Medicine
Phone 661-654-6833
E-mail kmulry@csub.edu
Website https://www.katemulry.com/
Office Humanities 120
Office Hours On sabbatical in 2021-2022

More Information

Education:
B.A., Princeton University
Ph.D., New York University

Clíona Murphy
Clíona Murphy
Professor
Modern Western European, Irish, British, and Women's History
Phone 661-654-2146
E-mail cmurphy@csub.edu
Office Humanities 147
Office Hours T/Th: 3:45-4:45pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., National University of Ireland (University College Cork)
Ph.D., State University of New York, Binghamton

Alicia E. Rodriquez
Alicia E. Rodriquez
Professor
Director, Social Science Program
Nineteenth-Century America, the American South, Race Relations
Phone 661-654-2166
E-mail arodriquez@csub.edu
Office Humanities 121
Office Hours MW: 2:30-3:30pm, T: 10-12pm, Th: 12-1pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Miriam Raub   Vivian
Miriam Raub Vivian
Department Chair
Professor
Ancient Mediterranean History
Phone 661-654-2230
E-mail mvivian@csub.edu
Office Humanities 130
Office Hours M: 3-4pm, T: 2-4pm, W: 1-3pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Sean A. Wempe
Sean A. Wempe
Assistant Professor
Modern Europe, Modern Germany, Imperialism, Internationalism, History of Public Health
Phone 661-654-2358
E-mail swempe@csub.edu
Website https://sites.google.com/view/drseanwempe/home
Office Humanities 117
Office Hours T: 10-12pm, W: 10-12pm, Th: 9-10am

More Information

Education:

B.A., Missouri State University

M.A., Ph.D., Emory University


Lecturers

Jenny Andreotti
Jenny Andreotti
Lecturer
Phone 654-2153
E-mail jandreotti2@csub.edu
Office Humanities 116
Office Hours FTF-MWF: 12-1pm, Online-T/Th: 2:30-3:30pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

John Chen
Lecturer
Phone .
E-mail jchen46@csub.edu
Office Hours By appt. during weekday hours 9-6pm, virtual

Kathleen Freeland
Kathleen Freeland
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail kfreeland@csub.edu
Office DDH-BB203
Office Hours M: 1-2pm, FTF-T/Th: 10-11am, F: 12-1pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

Kim Kartinen
Lecturer
Phone 661-654-2046
E-mail kkartinen@csub.edu
Office DDH-BB203
Office Hours T: 7-8pm

Chris Livingston
Chris Livingston
Lecturer
Phone 654-3253
E-mail clivingston@csub.edu
Office Walter Stiern Library 206
Office Hours Not teaching Fall 2021

More Information

Education:

B.A., California State University, Bakersfield

M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

M.L.I.S., San Jose State University


Julie Plata
Julie Plata
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail jplata1@csub.edu
Office DDH-BB203
Office Hours M/W: 9:30-10:30AM, T/TH 11:30AM - 1PM

More Information

Education:

B.A., California State University, Bakersfield

M.A., California State University, Bakersfield


Andrea Vosper
Andrea Vosper
Lecturer
Phone 654-2046
E-mail asharer@csub.edu
Office Humanities 116

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

Staff

Jean Stenehjem
Jean Stenehjem
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone 661-654-3079
Fax 661-654-6906
E-mail jstenehjem@csub.edu
Office Humanities 131
Office Hours M-Th: 6:30-2:00pm; F: 6:00-9:00am