COVID-19 | Upload Vaccine Card | Submit Exemption

Full-Time Faculty

Moisés Acuña-Gurrola
Moisés Acuña-Gurrola
Assistant Professor
Mexican American History, African American History, Community History, Incarceration
Phone 661-654-3079
E-mail mgurrola4@csub.edu
Office Humanities 125
Office Hours Mo 12-2;We 2-4; Fr 8:30-10:30, or by appt.

More Information

Education:

B.A., Texas A&M - Corpus Christi

M.A., University of North Texas

Ph.D., Texas Christian University


Stephen Allen
Stephen Allen
Associate Professor
Director, History Graduate Program
Latin American History, Modern Mexico
Phone 661-654-2847
E-mail sallen13@csub.edu
Office Humanities 119
Office Hours Mo/We 10-12; Tu 1-2, or by appt.

More Information

Education:
B.S., Bowling Green State University
M.A., Temple University
Ph.D., Rutgers University

John Tseh-Han Chen
John Tseh-Han Chen
Assistant Professor
Chinese, East Asian, and world history; Islam in China; religion, race, and nationalism
Phone 661-654-3079
E-mail jchen46@csub.edu
Website https://csub.academia.edu/JohnChen
Office Humanties 128
Office Hours Mo/We 10-12; Tu 12-2, or by virtual appointment

More Information

Education:

AB, Harvard University

Ph.D., Columbia University


Mustafah Dhada
Mustafah Dhada
Professor
African, Middle Eastern and World History
Phone 661-654-2256
E-mail mdhada@csub.edu
Website https://csub.academia.edu/Dhada
Office Humanities 129
Office Hours Tu (Hist 3410) 4:15-5:30;We (Hist 1418) 10:00-12:30 on Zoom; Th (Hist 4248) 11:45am-1:00pm

More Information

Education:
B.A. (Hons), University of Sussex
D. Phil., University of Oxford

Douglas Dodd
Douglas Dodd
Professor
California and the West, Environmental, Public History, 20th-century U.S.
Phone 661-654-6815
E-mail ddodd@csub.edu
Office Humanities 118
Office Hours TuThu 9:50-11:20,We11-1

More Information

Education:
B.A., Lewis and Clark College
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Robert M. Frakes
Robert M. Frakes
Professor and Dean of Arts and Humanities
Ancient Mediterranean World, Medieval Europe, Balkan History, Military History
Phone 661-654-3986
E-mail rfrakes1@csub.edu
Office HOB 211

More Information

Education:

B.A., M.A., Stanford University

M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara


Kiran Garcha
Kiran Garcha
Assistant Professor
African American History, 20th Century U.S., Gender, Labor, and Social Movements
Phone 661-654-6967
E-mail kgarcha@csub.edu
Office Humanties 127
Office Hours Mo 10-11; Tu 2-4; Th 11-1, or by appt.

More Information

Education:

B.A, University of Washington

M.A., University of California, Los Angeles

M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Cruz


Kate Mulry
Kate Mulry
Associate Professor
Colonial America, Atlantic World, Environmental History, History of Science and Medicine
Phone 661-654-6833
E-mail kmulry@csub.edu
Website https://www.katemulry.com/
Office Humanities 120
Office Hours Mo 10:30-11:30;Tu 10:30-1:30;We 10:30-11:30

More Information

Education:
B.A., Princeton University
Ph.D., New York University

Clíona Murphy
Clíona Murphy
Professor
Modern Western European, Irish, British, and Women's History
Phone 661-654-2146
E-mail cmurphy@csub.edu
Office Humanities 220

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., National University of Ireland (University College Cork)
Ph.D., State University of New York, Binghamton

Alicia E. Rodriquez
Alicia E. Rodriquez
Professor
Director, Social Science Program
Nineteenth-Century America, the American South, Race Relations
Phone 661-654-2166
E-mail arodriquez@csub.edu
Office Humanities 121
Office Hours Mo 12:15-2:15;Tu 10:15-12:15; Th 4-5

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Miriam Raub   Vivian
Miriam Raub Vivian
Department Chair
Professor
Ancient Mediterranean History
Phone 661-654-2230
E-mail mvivian@csub.edu
Office Humanities 130
Office Hours Mo 4:30pm-5:30;Tu 1-3;We 2-4

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Sean A. Wempe
Sean A. Wempe
Associate Professor
Modern Europe, Modern Germany, Imperialism, Internationalism, History of Public Health
Phone 661-654-2358
E-mail swempe@csub.edu
Website https://sites.google.com/view/drseanwempe/home
Office Humanities 117
Office Hours Mo 10-11;We 9-11; Fr 9-11

More Information

Education:

B.A., Missouri State University

M.A., Ph.D., Emory University


Lecturers

Jenny Andreotti
Jenny Andreotti
Lecturer
Phone 654-2153
E-mail jandreotti2@csub.edu
Office Humanities 116
Office Hours Mo 6:50am-7:50am;Tu 7:30am-9:30am; We 6:50am-7:50am & 12-1

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

Kathleen Freeland
Kathleen Freeland
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail kfreeland@csub.edu
Office DDH-BB203
Office Hours MW 12-1; Tu 11:20-12:20 (Zoom);Th 11:20-12:20

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

Chris Livingston
Chris Livingston
Lecturer
Phone 654-3253
E-mail clivingston@csub.edu
Office Walter Stiern Library 206

More Information

Education:

B.A., California State University, Bakersfield

M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

M.L.I.S., San José State University


Julie Plata
Julie Plata
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail jplata1@csub.edu
Office DDH-BB203
Office Hours Mo/We 11-11:30 (Zoom); Tu/Th 10:30-11:30 & 2:30-3

More Information

Education:

B.A., California State University, Bakersfield

M.A., California State University, Bakersfield


Andrea Vosper
Andrea Vosper
Lecturer
Phone 654-2046
E-mail asharer@csub.edu
Office Humanities 116
Office Hours Mo 10-11&12-1; We 10-11

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

Staff

Charlotte Ziegler
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone 661-654-3079
E-mail cziegler@csub.edu
Office Humanities 131
Office Hours M-F: 8-5 (campus)