Alerts: COVID-19 | Return to Campus | CARES Act

CSUB Foundation Board of Directors 2020-2021

Board Title
Occupation Organization
Mr. Nick Ambrosini Nick Ambrosini Executive Vice President / CFO Valley Strong Credit Union
Mr. Steve Anderson Steve-Anderson President / CEO S.C. Anderson, Inc.
Ms. Aimee Blaine Aimee-Blaine Engineering Manager AERA Energy LLC
Ms. Raji Brar Raji Brar Chief Operations Officer Countryside Market & Restaurants
Dr. Javier Bustamante Javier Bustamante Physician Bakersfield Pediatrics
Mr. Greg Bynum  Greg Bynum President / CEO Gregory D. Bynum & Associates, Inc. 
Ms. Vanessa Chicaiza Vanessa Chicaiza ASI President ASI, Inc.
Mr. Les Clark Les-Clark Executive Vice President Independent Oil Producers' Agency
Mr. Morgan Clayton Morgan-Clayton President Tel-Tec, Inc.

Mr. Thom Davis

Treasurer of the Board

Thom Davis VP for Business Administrative Services / CFO, CSUB CFO CSUB Foundation
Mr. Thom DeNatale, Jr. Thom DeNatale Partner Klein, DeNatale, Goldner Attorneys at Law
Mrs. Mikie Hay Mikie-Hay Vice President of Community Affairs Jim Burke Ford

Mr. Shawn M. Kerns

Vice Chairman of the Board

Shawn Kerns Executive VP Corporate Development California Resources Corporation
Mr. Geoffrey B. King Geoffrey King Partner Barbich Hooper King Dill Hoffman
Ms. Tara Nicholle Kirke Tara-Nicholle Nelson CEO and Founder Transformational Consumer Insights, Inc.
Mr. William Lacobie Billy Lacobie Vice President, San Joaquin Valley Business Unit Chevron

Mr. Victor Martin

Secretary of the Board

Victor Martin VP for University Advancement, CSUB Executive Director CSUB Foundation

Angelo Mazzei

AngeloMazzei Chairman Mazzei Injector Company, LLC

Mr. John Nilon

Chairman of the Board

John Nilon

County Administrative Officer (Retired)


County of Kern
Mr. Jacob Panero Jacob Panero CEO Varner Bros., Inc.
Dr. Ravi Patel Ravi Patel Medical Director  Comprehensive Blood and Cancer Center
Dr. Brandon Pratt Brandon Pratt Professor CSU Bakersfield
H.A. Sala HA Sala Attorney at Law H.A. Sala, A Professional Law Corp
Mr. Jon Van Boening Jon Van Boening President and CEO Dignity Health Bakersfield Memorial Hospitals
Dr. Uma Varanasi Uma Varanasi Physician Kern Nephrology
Mrs. Laura Whitaker Laura Whitaker CEO and President  Mainland Communities Division, Castle and Cooke California, Inc. 
Dr. Lynnette Zelezny Lynnette Zelezny President CSUB

Life Members of the Board

Occupation Organization
Mr. Melvin Atkinson President M.D. Atkinson Company, Inc.
Mrs. Sheryl Barbich President Barbich Consulting
Mr. Bruce Freeman President Pinnacle Advisory Services
Mrs. Joan Dezember Homemaker
Mr. Rogers Brandon President American General Media
Mrs. Judy Fritch Exercise Advocate (retired)
Mr. Edwards Hopple President KMAP, Inc.
Mr. Robert W. Karpe Chairman  Karpe Real Estate Center
Dr. Robert C. Marshall VP of Medical Affairs (retired) Bakersfield Memorial Hospital
Mr. Vince Rojas President/CEO (retired) Kern Schools Federal Credit Union
Mr. Ben F. Stinson Owner Stinson's Stationers
Mr. E.L. "Skeet" Varner Varner Bros, Inc.
Mr. Milton Younger Attorney at Law, Senior Partner Younger Lemucchi Law Offices
Mr. David R. Martin Retired President and CEO Occidental Oil & Gas
Mr. George Martin Attorney at Law Borton, Petrini, LLP
Mr. Jerry Stanners Principal Charter Consulting Services, Inc.
Mr. Gene Voiland Principal Voiland Enterprise, LLC

Honorary Member of the Board

Mrs. Margaret E. Moore Homemaker


Non-Voting Cabinet Members

Mr. Michael Lukens        

Chief of Staff to the President CSU Bakersfield
Dr. Vernon Harper Interim Provost and VP, Academic Affairs CSU Bakersfield
Ms. Claudia Catota Assistant to the President for Equity, Inclusion, and Compliance & Title IX Coordinator/DHR Administrator CSU Bakersfield
Dr. Thomas Wallace Vice President for Student Affairs CSU Bakersfield

List current as of January 29, 2020