Graduate Degree Programs

Masters of Business Administration (MBA)
Director: Dr. Dan Zhou
 

BPA Graduate Programs Coordinator:  Adrianne Silva
(661) 654-2757

BDC A120

email:  asilva32@csub.edu

Assistant:  Luis Hernandez

(661) 654-2780

email:  mba@csub.edu


M.S. Health Care Administration
Director: Dr. B.J. Moore
Dept. of Public Administration/BPA
(661) 654-3026
BDC A129

 

BPA Graduate Programs Coordinator:  Adrianne Silva
(661) 654-2757

BDC A120

email:  asilva32@csub.edu

Assistant:  Luis Hernandez

(661) 654-2780

email:  mba@csub.edu


M.S. Geology
Director: Dr. William Krugh
Dept. of Geological Sciences
(661) 654-3126
SCI II 338
email: wkrugh@csub.edu 

Support Asst: Sue Holt
(661) 654-3027


Master of Social Work (MSW)
Director: Dr. Jong Choi
Dept. of Social Work
(661) 654-2308
DDH A100
email: jchoi6@csub.edu

Support Asst: Natalie Banducci
(661) 654-3434


M.A. English
Director: Dr. Robert Carlisle
Dept. of English
(661) 654-2127
FT 201E
email: rcarlisle@csub.edu

Dept. Chair:  Steven Frye
(661) 654-6505

email: sfrye@csub.edu 


M.A. History
Director: Dr. Douglas Dodd
Dept. of History
(661) 654-6815
FT 301F
email: ddodd@csub.edu

Support Asst: Jean Stenehjem
(661) 654-3079


M.S. Nursing
Director: Dr. Heidi He
Dept. of Nursing
(661) 654-3112
RNEC 129
email: hhe@csub.edu 

Support Asst: Marci Whisler
(661) 654-2505
 

Currently Not Accepting Applications:

M.A. Mathematics for Teachers

M.A. Anthropology

M.A. Sociology

Masters of Public Administration (MPA)
Director: Dr. Thomas Martinez
Dept. of Public Administration/BPA
(661) 654-3064
BDC A104

 

BPA Graduate Programs Coordinator: Adrianne Silva
(661) 654-2757

BDC A120

email:  asilva32@csub.edu

Assistant:  Luis Hernandez

(661) 654-2780

email:  mba@csub.edu

 


M.S. in Administration
Director: Dr. Chandra Commuri
Dept. of Public Policy Administration
(661) 654-6510
BDC A117
email: ccommuri@csub.edu

Support Asst: Raushel Salyards
(661) 654-2441

email:  rsalyards@csub.edu


M.S. Biology
Director: Dr. Anna Jacobsen
Dept. of Biology
(661) 654-2572
SCI 213
email: ajacobsen@csub.edu

Support Asst: Vanessa Mayorga
(661) 654-3089


M.A. Education, Educational Administration
Director:  Dr. Michael Szolowicz

Dept. of Advanced Educational Studies
(661) 654-2663
EDUC 232
email: mszolowicz@csub.edu 

Support Asst:  Julia Bavier
(661) 654-3193

email: jbavier@csub.edu 


M.A. in Education, Curriculum & Instruction

Director:  Dr. Kristina LaGue

Dept. of Teacher Education

(661) 654-6546

EDUC 122

email:  klague@csub.edu

Support Asst:  Raushel Salyards

(661) 654-2441

email:  rsalyards@csub.edu


M.S. in Educational Counseling
School Counseling & Student Affairs
Director: Dr. Yvonne Oritz-Bush
Dept. of Advanced Educational Studies
(661) 654-3087
EDUC 220
email: yortiz_bush@csub.edu

Support Asst: Julia Bavier
(661) 654-3193

email: jbavier@csub.edu 


M.S. in Counseling Psychology
Program Director: Dr. William Kelly
Dept. of Psychology
(661) 654-2315
DDH D111
email: wkelly1@csub.edu

Support Asst: Robin Flores
(661) 654-2210

email: rflores9@csub.edu


M.A. in Interdisciplinary Studies
Director: Dr. Debra Jackson
Graduate Student Center
(661) 654-2786
Numenor Bldg.
email: djackson9@csub.edu

Support Asst: Martha Manriquez
(661) 654-2786

email: mmanriquez5@csub.edu


M.A. Education, Special Education
Director: Dr. Jiwon Hwang
Dept. of Advanced Educational Studies
(661) 952-5045
email: jhwang@csub.edu

Support Asst: Julia Bavier
(661) 654-3193

email: jbavier@csub.edu

Jennifer St. George (CSUB AV)

661-952-5080

email: jst-george@csub.edu

 

M.A. Spanish
Director: Dr. Maryann Parada
Dept. of Mod. Languages & Literatures
(661) 654-2377
HOB 243
email: mparada1@csub.edu

Support Asst: Milissa Ackerley
(661) 654-2359

email: mackerley@csub.edu 


Ed.D. in Educational Leadership

Director: Dr. John Stark

DPEL, Doctoral Program in Educational Leadership

email:  jstark@csub.edu

Support Asst: Timothy Lafond

EDUC 249

(661) 654-3140

email:  tlafond@csub.edu



Learn More!

Graduate Student Center
California State University, Bakersfield
9001 Stockdale Hwy - 24 DDH
Dorothy Donahoe Hall Room C100
Bakersfield, CA 93311

Debra L. Jackson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Graduate and Undergraduate Studies
Phone:  (661) 654-2786
Email:  djackson9@csub.edu

Details ยป