Full-Time Faculty

Stephen Allen
Stephen Allen
Assistant Professor
Latin American History, Modern Mexico
Phone 661-654-2847
E-mail sallen13@csub.edu
Office Humanities 119
Office Hours MW: 10-11am, T: 12-2pm, Th: 12-1pm

More Information

Education:
B.S., Bowling Green State University
M.A., Temple University
Ph.D., Rutgers University

Mustafah Dhada
Mustafah Dhada
Professor
African, Middle Eastern and World History
Phone 661-654-2256
E-mail mdhada@csub.edu
Office Humanities 129
Office Hours T: online students, 8-10am, W: 10-12:30pm, Th: 3:30-4pm

More Information

Education:
B.A. (Hons), University of Sussex
D. Phil., University of Oxford

Douglas Dodd
Douglas Dodd
Professor
Director, History Graduate Program
California and the West, Environmental, Public History, 20th-century U.S.
Phone 661-654-6815
E-mail ddodd@csub.edu
Office Humanities 118
Office Hours Tu: 9:50-11:05am; W: 3:00-5:30pm; Th: 9:50-11:05am

More Information

Education:
B.A., Lewis and Clark College;
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Robert M. Frakes
Robert M. Frakes
Professor and Dean of Arts and Humanities
Ancient Mediterranean World, Medieval Europe, Balkan History, Military History
Phone (661) 654-3986
E-mail rfrakes1@csub.edu
Office HOB 211

More Information

Education:

B.A., M.A., Stanford University

M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara


Kate Mulry
Kate Mulry
Assistant Professor
Colonial American History, Atlantic World, Environmental History
Phone 661-654-6833
E-mail kmulry@csub.edu
Office Humanities 120
Office Hours T,Th: 11-12pm, W: 11-2pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., Princeton University
Ph.D., New York University

Clíona Murphy
Clíona Murphy
Professor
Modern Western European, Irish, British, and Women's History
Phone 661-654-2146
E-mail cmurphy@csub.edu
Office Humanities 147
Office Hours T,Th: 11:45-12:50pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., National University of Ireland (University College Cork)
Ph.D., State University of New York, Binghamton

Alicia E. Rodriquez
Alicia E. Rodriquez
Professor
Director, Social Science Program
Nineteenth-Century America, the American South, Race Relations
Phone 661-654-2166
E-mail arodriquez@csub.edu
Office Humanities 121
Office Hours on sabbactical Fall 2019

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Christopher Tang
Christopher Tang
Assistant Professor
Asian History, Modern China
Phone 661-654-2077
E-mail ctang3@csub.edu
Office Humanities 128
Office Hours MW: 4-6pm, T: 5:15-6:15pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., McGill University
Ph.D., Cornell University

Miriam Raub   Vivian
Miriam Raub Vivian
Department Chair
Professor
Ancient Mediterranean History
Phone 661-654-2230
E-mail mvivian@csub.edu
Office Humanities 130
Office Hours MR: 3-4pm, T: 12-1pm, W: 2-4pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Sean A. Wempe
Sean A. Wempe
Assistant Professor
Modern Europe, Modern Germany, Imperialism, Internationalism
Phone 661-654-2358
E-mail swempe@csub.edu
Office Humanities 117
Office Hours M: 4-5pm, T: 12-3pm, W: 11-12pm

More Information

Education:

B.A., Missouri State University

M.A., Ph.D., Emory University


Lecturers

Andrea Achterberg
Andrea Achterberg
Lecturer
Phone 654-2046
E-mail asharer@csub.edu
Office Humanities 116
Office Hours MWF: 10:00-11:00am

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

Jenny Andreotti
Jenny Andreotti
Lecturer
Phone 654-2153
E-mail jandreotti2@csub.edu
Office Humanities 116
Office Hours MWF: 8:30-9:30am, TTh: 9:30-10:30am

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

Kathleen Freeland
Kathleen Freeland
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail kfreeland@csub.edu
Office Humanities 143
Office Hours MW: 11-12:30pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

Kim Kartinen
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail kkartinen@csub.edu
Office HOB 143
Office Hours MW: 6:45-7:15pm

More Information

Education:

B.A., California State University, Bakersfield

M.A., California State University, Bakersfield


Chris Livingston
Chris Livingston
Lecturer
Phone 654-3253
E-mail clivingston@csub.edu
Office Walter Stiern Library 206
Office Hours M: 4-5pm, TTh: 3-4pm, F: 8-10pm

More Information

Education:

B.A., California State University, Bakersfield

M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

M.L.I.S., San Jose State University


James Maddox
James Maddox
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail jmaddox@csub.edu
Office HOB 143
Office Hours Th: 3-4pm

Julie Plata
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail jplata1@csub.edu
Office HOB 143
Office Hours Tu/Th: 11-12pm

More Information

Education:

B.A., California State University, Bakersfield

M.A., California State University, Bakersfield


Hewes Riley
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail rhewes1@csub.edu
Office HOB 143
Office Hours Th: 3-4pm

More Information

Education:

B.A., California State University, Bakersfield

M.A., California State University, Bakersfield


Staff

Jean Stenehjem
Jean Stenehjem
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone 661-654-3079
Fax 661-654-6906
E-mail jstenehjem@csub.edu
Office Humanities 131
Office Hours M-Th: 6:30-2:00pm; F: 6:00-10:00am