Faculty Academic Advisors

Welcome CSUB Criminal Justice Students!

Our Faculty Advisors are available by walk-in during their posted office hours for the term. However, priority will be given to students with appointments. You are encouraged to contact your advisor by phone or email to schedule an appointment during their posted office hours anytime outside the advising period. Students should plan on meeting with a Faculty Advisor each term for advising.

During Academic Advising, Freshmen and Sophomores will participate in advising sessions with the SSE Advising Center. Please contact SSE Advising Center at 661-654-6807 to sign-up. Juniors and Seniors will set an appointment with their assigned Faculty Advisor for the major. Please refer to posted sign-up sheets in the DDH C Hall the week before Academic Advising begins.

Please sign-up for your appointment at least 24 hours in advance. If you need to CANCEL your appointment for any reason, please contact your advisor via email or phone as soon as possible. Also, please bring a tentative schedule and major outline to your appointment and your advisor can review it with you. This is also a good time to ask any questions you may have about the major or minor requirements.

For assistance with class enrollment and waitlist inquiries, please contact the Department Coordinator, Jena Lords at jlords@csub.edu or 661-654-2433

AV Campus Students: Please contact the AV Campus Academic Advisor, Lea Antone at 661-952-5012.

Main Campus Students: Faculty Advising is by the first letter of your last name. Some letter groups may have changed, effective Fall 2019. Please refer to the following list:


Open All/Close All

A-AZU

Lindsay Nelson, M.S.
DDH - C117
lnelson11@csub.edu
661-654-2088


B-CA

Heejong Joo, Ph.D.
DDH - C111
hjoo1@csub.edu
661-654-3109


CE-E

Kallee McCullough, Ph.D.
DDH - C121
kmccullough1@csub.edu
661-654-2557


F-GOV

Doris Hall, Ph.D.
DDH - C116
dhall@csub.edu
661-654-3121


GRA-LOO

Robert Fong, Ph.D.
DDH - C109
rfong@csub.edu
661-654-2434


LOP-NIC

Anthony Flores, Ph.D.
DDH - C115
aflores14@csub.edu
661-654-6794


NID-RIO

Steve Ellwanger, Ph.D. - Sabbatical Spring 2019
DDH - C113
sellwanger@csub.edu
661-654-6791

Please see any faculty advisor for the major.


RIP-S

Zachary Hays, Ph.D.
DDH - C119
zhays@csub.edu
661-654-6796


T-Z

Reem Abu-Lughod, Ph.D.
DDH - C123
rabu_lughod@csub.edu
661-654-6792


$textbox1-img-alt.value

Department of Criminal Justice

California State University, Bakersfield
Mail Stop: 24 DDH
9001 Stockdale Highway
Bakersfield, CA 93311-1022

Phone:  (661) 654-2433
Fax:  (661) 654-2627
Email:  jlords@csub.edu
Office: DDH C114

Department Chair:
Doris Hall, Ph.D.
dhall@csub.edu

Department Coordinator:
Jena Lords
jlords@csub.edu