Women's and Gender Studies Associates

Dr. Reem Abu-Lughod

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

Phone

661-654-6792

E-mail

rabu_lughod@csub.edu    

Office

DDH C123

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Doreen Anderson-Facile

Department Chair and Professor of Sociology 

Phone

661-654-2512

E-mail

danderson_facile@csub.edu

Office

DDH AA208

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Janet Armentor

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Phone

661-654-2553

E-mail

jarmentor@csub.edu   

Office

DDH AA207

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Monica Ayuso

Professor of English 

Phone

661-654-3051

E-mail

mayuso@csub.edu  

Office

FT 201D

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Gitika Commuri

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Phone

661-654-6080

E-mail

gcommuri@csub.edu 

Office

BDC A238

____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Dr. Christine Cruz-Boone

Communications Lecturer

Phone

661-654-2569

E-mail

ccruz_boone@csub.edu  

Office

BDC A234

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Carol Dell' Amico

English Lecturer

20th Century/Contemporary British, Post-Colonial Literature, Gender/Sexuality

Phone

661-654-6295

E-mail

cdellamico@csub.edu 

Office 

FT 203A

Office Hours

T 2:30 - 3:45; R 2:30 - 3:45 & 5 - 6:30

Education:

  • Ph.D. English, Rutgers University
  • B.A. Humanites, UC Berkeley

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Rhonda Dugan

Associate Professor of Sociology

Sociology Graduate Coordinator 

Phone

661-654-6613

E-mail

rdugan2@csub.edu  

Office

DDH AA202

Education:

  • Ph.D., University of Illinois, Chicago

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Anne Duran

Dr. Anne Duran

Interim Department Chair and Associate Professor of Psychology

Phone

661-654-2298

E-mail

aduran@csub.edu   

Office 

DDH D119

Education:

  • Ph.D., New Mexico State University
  • M.A., New Mexico State University
  • B.A., Metropolitan State College of Denver

 ____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kris Grappendorf

Kris Grappendorf

Department Chair, Kinesiology

Specialization: Exercise Science

Phone

661-654-2378

E-mail

kgrappendorf@csub.edu 

Office

EDUC 140

Office Hours

M 10:00-11:30, T 11:00-1:00, W 1:00-3:00 or by appointment

Website

www.csub.edu/sse/kine 

Education:
  • M.A. University of Nebraska, Omaha
  • B.S. Physical Education, Dana College
____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Liora Gubkin

Dr. Liora Gubkin

Interim Dean, School of Arts and Humanities

Professor of Religious Studies

Phone

661-654-2221

E-mail

lgubkin@csub.edu 

Office

DDH B100

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Doris Hall-McPhetridge

Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

Phone

661-654-3121

E-mail

dhall@csub.edu  

Office

DDH C116

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Patricia Henry

Associate Professor of Social Work

Phone

661-654-3452

E-mail

phenry2@csub.edu 

Office

DDH A107

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

  Dr. Debra Jackson

Dr. Debra Jackson 

Professor of Philosophy and Interim Associate Dean, School of Arts and Humanities
Feminist Philosophy, Critical Thinking, 20th Century Continental Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law

Phone

661-654-6829

E-mail

djackson9@csub.edu 

Office

DDH B110

Website

http://www.csub.edu/~djackson9/index.shtml

Education:

  • Ph.D. Purdue University
  • B.A. Middle Tennessee State University

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

 Dr. Jackie Kegley

Dr. Jackie Kegley

Professor of Philosophy

Director of the Helen Hawk Honors Program

Philosophy of Race, American Philosophy, Philosophy of Science, Bioethics and Neuroethics

Phone

661-654-2249

E-mail

jkegley@csub.edu 

Office

FT 103D

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Janet Millar, LMFT

MA and Training Director in Counseling

Phone

661-654-3366

E-mail

jmillar@csub.edu  

Office

HC 13

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Edna Molina

Associate Professor of Sociology

Phone

661-654-6876

E-mail

emolina3@csub.edu  

Office

DDH CC201

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Cliona Murphy

Department Chair, History

Modern Western European, Irish, British, and Women's History

Phone

661-654-2146

E-mail

cmurphy@csub.edu 

Office

FT 304B

Website

http://www.csub.edu/~cmurphy/

Education:

  • Ph.D., State University of New York, Binghamton
  • M.A., B.A., National University of Ireland (University College Cork)
____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Judith Pratt

Judith Pratt

Professor of Communications

Phone

661-654-2255

E-mail

jpratt@csub.edu

Office

BDC 235A

Website

https://www.csub.edu/~jpratt/

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Gonzalo Santos

Asociate Professor of Sociology

Modern World-System, Globalization, Immigration, Advanced Theories of Race, Nation, and Ethnicity, Race and Ethnic Relations, Vision & Method in Historical Sociology, Latin American Experience, Latino Experience in the U.S.

Phone

661-654-2191

E-mail

gsantos@csub.edu   

Office

BDC AA205

Website

http://www.csub.edu/~gsantos/ 

Education: 

  • Ph.D., State University of New York, Binghamton

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Mary Slaughter

Department Chair, Communications 

Phone

661-654-6346

E-mail

mslaughter@csub.edu   

Office

BDC 227A

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Susan Stafinbil

English Lecturer 

Phone

661-654-2412

E-mail

sstafinbil@csub.edu   

Office

FT 204E

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Rebecca Weller

Dr. Rebecca Weller

Assistant Professor of Art

Phone

661-654-2283

E-mail

rweller@csub.edu    

Office 

LB 102
Education: 
  • Ph.D. University of Delaware
  • M.A. University of California, Riverside
  • B.A. San Diego State University

____________________________________________________________________________________________________