The Kinesiology department at CSUB offers a friendly, supportive, and encouraging environment.  Our experienced faculty members get to know their students personally and are dedicated to helping them succeed.

Department Chair (Sabbatical Fall 2017)

Kris Grappendorf
Kris Grappendorf
Department Chair
Phone 661-654-2378
Fax 661-654-2067
E-mail kgrappendorf@csub.edu
Office EDUC 140

Full-Time Faculty

Crystal Johnson
Crystal Johnson
Lecturer and Performance Coach (Sports Psychology)
Phone 661-654-2348
Fax 661-654-2067
E-mail cjohnson2@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~cjohnson2
Office EDUC 144

Joshua Miller, DHSc
Joshua Miller, DHSc
Assistant Professor
Phone 661-654-3152
E-mail jmiller68@csub.edu
Office EDUC 145

Jeff Moffit, EdD
Jeff Moffit, EdD
Interim Department Chair (Fall 2017)
Associate Professor (Exercise Physiology/Biomechanics)
Phone 661-654-6084
Fax 661-654-2067
E-mail jmoffit@csub.edu
Office EDUC 146

Brittany Sanchez, Ph.D
Brittany Sanchez, Ph.D
Lecturer
Phone 661-654-3137
E-mail bsanchez36@csub.edu
Office EDUC 148

Brian Street, Ph.D
Brian Street, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Phone 661-654-2551
E-mail bstreet1@csub.edu
Office EDUC 139

Eugene Wang, PhD
Eugene Wang, PhD
Professor (Physical Education/ Teacher Education)
Phone 661-654-3470
Fax 661-654-2067
E-mail jwang4@csub.edu
Office EDUC 143

Staff

Tonya Nixon
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone 661-654-2187
Fax 661-654-2067
E-mail tnixon1@csub.edu
Office EDUC 142