Scholarship Committee

The School of Social Sciences and Education Scholarship Committee is primarily responsible for the selection of scholarship awardees and for determining the outstanding undergraduate award winner in the School.   There may be other honors or awards that the committee will be asked to review.


The SSE Scholarship Committee consists of three members, nominated by the faculty, self-nominated, or nominated by a chair.   The Committee members will be elected by the Dean’s Advisory Council.

Term of Service and Organization

The term of service on the Scholarship Committee will be two years.  The committee will annually appoint a chair. Results of the committee deliberation will be reported to the Dean who will electronically distribute to the faculty.


The office of the Dean, School of Social Sciences and Education, shall provide all needed clerical support.


Name Department Term Ends
Tanya Boone Psychology June 30, 2014
Kristina LaGue Teacher Education June 30, 2014
Tamekia Bell Advanced Educational Studies June 30, 2014


School of Social Sciences & Education (SSE)

California State University, Bakersfield
9001 Stockdale Highway
Bakersfield, CA  93311-1022 

Phone:  (661) 654-2210