JavaScript is required for basic dynamic and interactive browsing.
  • Up to

Full-Time Faculty

Doreen Anderson-Facile, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
Phone 661-654-2512
E-mail danderson_facile@csub.edu
Office DDH AA203

Janet Armentor, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
Phone 661-654-2553
E-mail jarmentor_cota@csub.edu
Office DDH AA207

Daniel Cervi, Ph.D.
Sociology Lecturer
Phone 661-654-5019
E-mail dcervi@csub.edu
Office CSUB AV 407

Rhonda Dugan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
Phone 661-654-6613
E-mail rdugan2@csub.edu
Office DDH AA202

Kristin Gibson, M.A.
Sociology Lecturer
Phone 661-654-2890
E-mail kgibson4@csub.edu
Office DDH AA204

Isabella Kasselstrand, Ph.D.
Sociology Lecturer
Phone 661-654-2384
E-mail ikasselstrand@csub.edu
Office DDH CC203

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., 2013, Sociology, University of Edinburgh.  
Teaching:
Dr. Kasselstrand has taught courses in sociology of religion, research methods, quantitative analysis, classical social theory, cultural geography, diversity in education, and introduction to sociology. 
Research:
Sociology of religion, secularization, secularity, and church and state. 

Alem Kebede, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
Phone 661-654-2306
E-mail akebede@csub.edu
Office DDH AA206

Vandana Kohli, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
Associate Dean of Undergraduate and Graduate Studies
Director, Graduate Student Center and Title VB
Phone 661-654-2794
E-mail vkohli@csub.edu

Edna Molina-Jackson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
Phone 661-654-6876
E-mail emolina3@csub.edu
Office DDH CC201

Gonzalo Santos, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
Phone 661-654-2191
E-mail gsantos@csub.edu
Office DDH AA205

Edwin Sasaski, Ph.D.
Interim Department Chair
Emeritus Professor of Psychology
Phone 661-654-6264
E-mail esasaki@csubak.edu
Office DDH AA208

Dale Willits, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone 661-654-6279
E-mail dwillits@csub.edu
Office DDH CC202

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., 2012, Sociology, University of New Mexico.  
Teaching:
Dr. Willits primarily teaches general education (critical thinking) and quantitative methods courses at CSUB.  He also offers courses on the sociology of crime, research methods in sociology, and social network analysis.  
Research:

Violence, the etiology of crime, and police organizations and policing outcomes

CV


Staff

Patricia Cadena
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone 661-654-2368
E-mail pcadena@csubak.edu
Office DDH AA209

Part-Time Faculty

David Arrieta, M.A.
Sociology Lecturer
Phone 661-654-3902
E-mail darrieta@csub.edu
Office DDH AA200

Dahna Rasmussen, M.A.
Sociology Lecturer
Phone 661-654-2368
E-mail drasmussen4@csub.edu
Office DDH CC205