JavaScript is required for basic dynamic and interactive browsing.

2014-2015 Faculty Award Recipients

By recognizing the achievements of our distinguished faculty in areas of professional acheivement, service, and teaching, we celebrate the climate of excellence that we create together.


2014-2015 Leadership and Service Award

Dr. Carlisle has been a leader in the areas of online teaching, distance education, and graduate studies. His contributions in leadership and service to the university, students, and community through his passionate efforts to make higher education more accessible make him well deserving of the 2014-15 Faculty Leadership and Service Award.



2014-15 Faculty Scholarship and Creative Activity Award

Dr. Jianjun Wang is the recipient of CSUB’s 2014-15 Faculty Scholarship and Creative Activity Award. During his 21 years of tenure at CSUB, Dr. Wang published over 60 nationally-refereed research reports and journal articles.  His research grants received funding from various federal and state agencies, including National Science Foundation, National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education, Carnegie Foundation, California Department of Education, the National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP)’s Secondary Analysis Program, and American Educational Research Association.