Department Chairperson

Jorge Talamantes
Jorge Talamantes
Professor of Physics
Phone 661-654-2335
E-mail jtalamantes@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~jtalamantes
Office Science III, room 303

More Information

Research:
Dr. Talamantes is a theoretical/computational solid state physicist. However, his research interests are presently in the area of Earth System Science. Indeed, he investigates how incidence of valley fever is connected to environmental changes.

Faculty

Yiannis Ampatzidis
Yiannis Ampatzidis
Asst. Professor of Engineering
Phone 661-654-2846
E-mail yampatzidis@csub.edu
Office Science III, room 304

More Information

Research:
Dr. Yiannis Ampatzidis is an agricultural engineer with research interests in the area of mechanization and automation of specialty crop production, focusing on the design, development, and testing of sensors and control systems for optimal management of inputs, resources and products. His current research focus is on mechatronics, precision agriculture and machine systems with special interest in development, implementation and evaluation of agricultural machines and control systems for high value crops.

Luis Cabrales-Arriaga
Luis Cabrales-Arriaga
Asst. Professor of Engineering
Phone 661-654-2844
E-mail lcabrales@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~lcabrales
Office Science III, room 307

Alexander Dzyubenko
Alexander Dzyubenko
Professor of Physics
Phone 661-654-2096
E-mail adzyubenko@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~adzyubenko
Office Science III, room 302

More Information

Research:
Dr. Dzyubenko is a condensed matter theorist doing research in the area of electronic and optical properties of semiconductor nanostructures. He is interested in optics and transport of excitons and, also, in low-dimensional interacting electron and electron-hole systems in high magnetic fields.

Galina Dzyubenko
Lecturer
Phone 661-654-2845
E-mail gdzyubenko@csub.edu
Office Science III, room 206

Vladimir Gasparyan
Professor of Physics
Phone 661-654-6004
E-mail vgasparyan@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~vgasparyan
Office Science III, room 306

Jeff Lewis
Lecturer
Phone 661-654-3158
E-mail jlewis@csub.edu
Office Science III, room 305

Thomas Meyer
Thomas Meyer
Professor of Physics and Computer Science
Phone 661-654-2104
E-mail tmeyer@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~tmeyer
Office Science III, room 115

Robert Negrini
Robert Negrini
Professor of Physics and Geology
Phone 661-654-2185
E-mail rnegrini@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~rnegrini
Office Science II, room 276

More Information

Publications:
Dr. Negrini's research and teaching interests include the behavior of the earth's magnetic field, paleoclimatology, shallow subsurface geophysical exploration, structure and tectonics.

Krishna Prasai
Lecturer
Phone 661-654-2661
E-mail kprasai@physics.miami.edu
Office Science III, room 244

Dayanand Saini
Dayanand Saini
Asst. Professor of Engineering
Phone 661-654-2845
E-mail dsaini@csub.edu
Office Science III, room 301

More Information

Education:

Dayanand Saini holds a Ph.D. degree in Petroleum Engineering from the Louisiana State University. He also holds two bachelor degrees, one in Chemical Engineering and another in Mathematics, from the Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut, India. He has more than ten years of combined experience of industry, research, and teaching.

Research:

His research interests and areas of expertise include numerical reservoir modeling, rock/fluids interactions, minimum miscibility pressure, thermal and non-thermal enhanced oil recovery, pressure transient analysis, and general reservoir engineering topics. He also serves as technical reviewer for SPE Reservoir Engineering and Formation Evaluation Journal, Journal of Petroleum Science and Engineering, Journal of Petroleum Science and Research, and Journal of Chemical Science and Technology.

Publications:
At the 2012 American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) Annual Conference and Exhibition (ACE) in Long Beach, California, he and co-authors received "Top 10 poster presentation" award for their research poster.

Karim Salehpoor
Lecturer
Phone 661-654-2889
E-mail karimsalehpoor@comcast.net
Office Engineering Complex, room 203

Administrative Support

Erika Moreno
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone 661-654-3082
E-mail emoreno22@csub.edu
Office Science III, room 317