JavaScript is required for basic dynamic and interactive browsing.

California Intercollegiate Ethics Bowl

Dr. Debra Jackson (Associate Professor of Philosophy) will be accompanying seven students to the California Intercollegiate Ethics Bowl compeition in San Jose on December 5, 2015:   Erin Barker, Ricardo Escobar, Josh Lofy, Pedro Naveiras, Ian Rojo, Travis Rosenlieb, and Mariana Sanchez.

Funding for this opportunity is provided by a gift from Gene Voiland, former president and CEO of Aera Energy and current principal of Voiland Enterprises, as well as support from the Kegley Institute of Ethics, the Office of the Dean of Arts and Humanities, and an Instructional Innovation grant from the Faculty Teaching and Learning Center.

Alumni News

Alumni attorneys 11-2016

CSUB alumni James Harvey (B.A. in Philosophy 2007), Max Gradowitz (B.A. in Philosophy 2012), and James Brannen (B.A. in Philosophy 2008) recently visiited CSUB to speak to Dr. Jackson's Philosophy of Law students about preparing for and succeeding in law school. James Harvey completed his J.D. from UC Davis School of Law and now works as an attorney at Klein, DeNatale, Goldner in Bakersfield, CA. Max Gradowitz recently completed his J.D. from California Western School of Law, and is eagerly awaiting his Bar Exam results. James Brannen completed his J.D. from UC Davis School of Law and now serves as the Deputy County Counsel in Bakersfield, CA.