General Contact Information

Department of Nursing
California State University, Bakersfield
9001 Stockdale Highway. 29RNC
Bakersfield, CA 93311-1022

Front Desk: (661) 654-2505

Department Email: nursing@csub.eduamp;#160;

Full-Time Faculty

Deborah Boschini, MSN, PHN, RN
Deborah Boschini, MSN, PHN, RN
Chair
Associate Professor
Phone (661) 654-3110
E-mail dboschini@csub.edu
Office RNEC 101

Dr. Kathleen Gilchrist, Ph.D., FNPc, RN, CCRN, PHN
Dr. Kathleen Gilchrist, Ph.D., FNPc, RN, CCRN, PHN
Search & Screening Committee Chair
Professor
Phone (661) 654-3229
E-mail kgilchrist@csub.edu
Office Science III Room 129

Heidi He, RN, MSN, FNP
Heidi He, RN, MSN, FNP
FNP Program Coordinator
Search & Screening Committee Chair
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-3112
E-mail hhe@csub.edu
Office RNEC 129

Dr. Phyllis Heintz, PhD, MN, RN
Dr. Phyllis Heintz, PhD, MN, RN
Assistant Chair
Endowed Chair in Gerontology
Assistant Professor
Phone (661) 654-2695
E-mail pheintz@csub.edu
Office RNEC 133

Karen Lillie, MS, PHN, PMHN, FNPc
Karen Lillie, MS, PHN, PMHN, FNPc
RN-BSN Program Director
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-6323
E-mail klillie@csub.edu
Office RNEC 130

Judy Pedro, MSN, PHN, RN, CNS
Judy Pedro, MSN, PHN, RN, CNS
Community Preventive Health Collaborative Program Director
Assistant Professor
Phone (661) 654-2050
E-mail jpedro@csub.edu
Office Science III Room 116

Shalise Pollock, RN, MSN, FNPc
Shalise Pollock, RN, MSN, FNPc
California Nursing Student Association Chair
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-3107
E-mail spollock@csub.edu
Office RNEC 107

Dr. Brenda Pulskamp, RN, Ed.D
Dr. Brenda Pulskamp, RN, Ed.D
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-3498
E-mail bpulskamp@csub.edu
Office RNEC 112

Maria Rubolino-Gallego, RN, MSN, FNPc
Maria Rubolino-Gallego, RN, MSN, FNPc
Undergraduate Program Director
Undergraduate Program Committee Chair
Associate Professor
Phone (661) 654-2399
E-mail mrubolino@csub.edu
Office RNEC 108

Debra Wilson, MSN, FNP, CNL
Debra Wilson, MSN, FNP, CNL
Graduate Program Director
Recruitment, Outreach, Scholarships, and Awards Committee Chair
Associate Professor
Phone (661) 654-6335
E-mail dwilson4@csub.edu
Office RNEC 110

Janie Yadon, RN, BSN, MPH
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2546
E-mail jyadon2@csub.edu
Office Science III 126

Amy Zlomek Hedden, RN, MS, NP
Amy Zlomek Hedden, RN, MS, NP
Associate Professor
Phone (661) 654-3104
E-mail ahedden@csub.edu
Office RNEC 109

Part-Time Faculty

Kelly Beglin, RN, BSN, CCRN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2629
E-mail kbeglin@csub.edu
Office RNEC 132

DeVaughn Bell, RN, BSN, PHN
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2658
E-mail dbell2@csub.edu
Office RNEC 125

Nona Lynn Goossen, BSN, PHN II, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2653
E-mail ngoossen@csub.edu
Office Science III 119

Denise Johnson-Dawkins, MSN, RN, CNL
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2505
E-mail ddawkins@csub.edu

Michelle Kinder, MSN, RN-BC, CNL, CCRN
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-3120
E-mail mkinder@csub.edu
Office Science III Room 118

Michelle Pearl-Krizo, MSN, CNS, PHN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2658
E-mail mpearl@csub.edu
Office RNEC 135

Christina Rudie, RN, BSN, MHA
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2622
E-mail crudie@csub.edu
Office Science III 125

Elizabeth Ruiz, RN, BSN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2658
E-mail eruiz8@csub.edu
Office RNEC 135

Staff Members

Eva de Leon, MS
Eva de Leon, MS
Pre-Nursing Advisor
Student Services Professional
Phone (661) 654-2660
E-mail edeleon3@csub.edu
Office RNEC 113

Linda Lara
Linda Lara
Interim Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone (661) 654-2507
E-mail llara3@csub.edu
Office RNEC 100

Cheryl Moore
Cheryl Moore
Administrative Support Coordinator II
Student Services Professional
Phone (661) 654-2506
E-mail cmoore@csub.edu
Office RNEC 100A

Brynn Schock, MS
Brynn Schock, MS
Advisor, RN to BSN & MSN
Student Services Professional
Phone (661) 654-2610
E-mail bschock@csub.edu
Office RNEC 135