General Contact Information

Mailing Address:
Department of Nursing
9001 Stockdale Hwy, 29RNC
Bakersfield, CA 93311
Main Phone: 661-654-2505
Department Email: nursing@csub.edu 
Front Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM (Closed on major holidays)

Department Chair

Phyllis Heintz, PhD, MN, RN
Phyllis Heintz, PhD, MN, RN
Chair
Endowed Chair in Gerontology
Assistant Professor
Phone (661) 654-2695
E-mail pheintz@csub.edu
Office RNEC 101A

Full-Time Faculty

Krystal  Ball, MSN, RN
Krystal Ball, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Phone (661) 654-3107
E-mail kball1@csub.edu
Office RNEC 107

Deborah Boschini, EdD, MSN, PHN, RN
Deborah Boschini, EdD, MSN, PHN, RN
Associate Professor
Phone (661) 654-6336
E-mail dboschini@csub.edu
Office RNEC 113

Carol Falk, BSN, RN
Carol Falk, BSN, RN
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2662
E-mail cfalk@csub.edu
Office RNEC 134

Heidi He, DNP, MSN, FNP-C, RN
Heidi He, DNP, MSN, FNP-C, RN
FNP Program Director
Assistant Professor
Phone (661) 654-3112
E-mail hhe@csub.edu
Office RNEC 129

Annie Huynh, DNP, FNP-BC, PHN, RN
Annie Huynh, DNP, FNP-BC, PHN, RN
Assistant Professor
Phone (661) 654-2658
E-mail ahuynh@csub.edu
Office RNEC 130

Denise Johnson-Dawkins, DNP, MSN, RN, CNL
Denise Johnson-Dawkins, DNP, MSN, RN, CNL
Simulation and Skills Labs Director
Assistant Professor
Phone (661) 654-2505
E-mail ddawkins@csub.edu

Karen Lillie, MS, PMHN, FNPc, PHN, RN
Karen Lillie, MS, PMHN, FNPc, PHN, RN
Undergraduate Program Director
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-6323
E-mail klillie@csub.edu
Office RNEC 130

Maria Rubolino-Gallego, MSN, FNPc, RN
Maria Rubolino-Gallego, MSN, FNPc, RN
Associate Professor
Phone (661) 654-2399
E-mail mrubolino@csub.edu
Office RNEC 108

Karin Urso, MSN, RN, PHN
Karin Urso, MSN, RN, PHN
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2629
E-mail kurso@csub.edu
Office RNEC 131

Debra Wilson, PhD, FNP, RN
Debra Wilson, PhD, FNP, RN
Assistant Chair
Professor
Phone (661) 654-6335
E-mail dwilson4@csub.edu
Office RNEC 110

Janie Yadon, MPH, BSN, RN
Janie Yadon, MPH, BSN, RN
RN to BSN Program Director
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2546
E-mail jyadon2@csub.edu
Office Science III 126

Part-Time Faculty

Jayme Bailey, BSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2622
E-mail jbailey20@csub.edu

DeVaughn Bell, MSN, BSN, FNP, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-3292
E-mail dbell2@csub.edu

Stephanie Engler, BSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-3292
E-mail sengler@csub.edu

Eunice Hartsock, BSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-3229
E-mail edayanghirang@csub.edu

Rachel Hayes, BSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-3292
E-mail rstamps@csub.edu

Kim Jenkins, BSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-3292
E-mail kjenkins10@csub.edu

Julianna Kroeker, BSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2653
E-mail jkroeker@csub.edu

Sarah Larsen, BSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-6480
E-mail slarsen2@csub.edu

Melissa Lozano, BSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2050
E-mail mrangel2@csub.edu

Bobbi Meyer, MSN, FNP-C, PHN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2653
E-mail bmeyer@csub.edu

Michelle Pearl-Krizo, MSN, CNS, PHN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2050
E-mail mpearl@csub.edu

Judy Pedro, MSN, PHN, RN, CNS
Lecturer
Phone 661-654-2050
E-mail jpedro@csub.edu
Office Science III room 121

Loereli Punsalan, MSN, FNP
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2725
E-mail N/A

Christina Rudie, BSN, RN, MHA
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2622
E-mail crudie@csub.edu

Elizabeth Ruiz, BSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-3104
E-mail eruiz8@csub.edu

RaeAnn Schmunk, BSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-3229
E-mail rbennett2@csub.edu

Nancy Shanks, BSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2622
E-mail nshanks@csub.edu

Sara Stark, BSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-2653
E-mail sstark3@csub.edu

Michelle Weingarden, BSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-3104
E-mail mweingarden@csub.edu

TiJera Worley, BSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
Phone (661) 654-3229
E-mail tjung@csub.edu

Staff Members

Eva de Leon, MS
Eva de Leon, MS
Pre-Nursing Advisor
Student Services Professional
Phone (661) 654-2660
E-mail edeleon3@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/nursing/Programs/BSN/PreNursing/Advising/index.html
Office RNEC 133

Sarah Findley, MSN, RN
Sarah Findley, MSN, RN
Skills Lab/ Simulation Center Coordinator
Phone (661) 654-6834
E-mail sfindley1@csub.edu
Office Science II 166

Elizabeth Orozco
Elizabeth Orozco
Administrative Support Assistant
Phone 661-654-2507
E-mail eorozco3@csub.edu
Office RNEC 100

Fatima Ramos, MS
Fatima Ramos, MS
Post-Licensure Advisor
Student Services Professional
Phone 661-654-2610
E-mail N/A
Website http://www.csub.edu/nursing/Programs/RN-BSN/index.html
Office RNEC 135

Marci Whisler
Marci Whisler
Administrative Support Coordinator I
Phone 661-654-2506
E-mail mwhisler@csub.edu
Office RNEC 100A