Music Faculty and Staff

Chair

Mandy Rees, M.F.A.
Chair, Department of Music and Theatre
Professor of Theatre
Phone 661-654-2240
Fax (661) 654-6901
E-mail mrees@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/theatre/about/faculty/Rees.html

Faculty

Melvin Baldwin, M.M.
French Horn
Phone (661) 654-3093
E-mail melvinbaldwin@hotmail

Glenn Bowles
Tuba
Phone (661) 654-3093
E-mail growls@csub.edu

Audrey Boyle, M.A.
Flute/Piccolo
Phone (661) 654-3093
E-mail aboyle@pbvusd.net

Ernie Cervantes, M.A.
Percussion
Phone (661) 654-3093
E-mail percetc@aol.com

Brett Clausen, M.M.
Oboe
Phone (661) 654-3093
E-mail brettoboe@sbcglobal.net

Julia Haney, M.M.
Violin
Phone (661) 654-3093
E-mail jlhaney29@hotmail.com

Joel  Haney, Ph.D.
Joel Haney, Ph.D.
Co-Coordinator, CSUB Music Program
Co-Director of CSUB Chamber Music Program
Phone (661) 654-2541
Fax (661) 654-6901
E-mail jhaney@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/music/faculty_staff/haney/index.html

Dennis Herbst
Trombone
Phone (661) 654-3093
E-mail dherbst@csub.edu

Kristin Nakagawa
Clarinet
Phone (661) 654-3093
E-mail knakagawa@csub.edu

Soo-Yeon Park, D.M.A.
Soo-Yeon Park, D.M.A.
Director of CSUB Opera Workshop
Co-Director of CSUB Chamber Music Program
Phone (661) 654-2156
Fax (661) 654-6901
E-mail spark18@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/music/faculty_staff/park/index.html

Paul Perez
Saxophones
Phone (661) 654-3093
E-mail polomatic@bak.rr.com

Robert Provencio, D.M.A.
Robert Provencio, D.M.A.
General Education
Phone (661) 654-3073
Fax (661) 654-6901
E-mail rprovencio@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/music/faculty_staff/provencio/index.html

Martha Redstone
Euphonium
Phone (661) 654-3093
E-mail jacamared@aol.com

Leo Sakomoto, D.M.A.
Leo Sakomoto, D.M.A.
Director of Instrumental Studies
Phone (661) 654-2848
Fax (661) 654-6901
E-mail lsakomoto@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/music/faculty_staff/sakomoto/index.html

Pete Scaffidi
Double bass
Phone (661) 654-3093
E-mail scaffidi5@att.net

Jim Scully, M.F.A.
Jim Scully, M.F.A.
Co-coordinator, Music Program
Theory, Composition, and Jazz
Phone (661) 654-2511
Fax (661) 654-6901
E-mail jscully@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/music/faculty_staff/scully/index.html

Peggy  Sears, M.M.
Peggy Sears, M.M.
Voice
Phone (661) 654-3093
E-mail psears@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/music/faculty_staff/sears/index.html

Kris Tiner, M.F.A.
Kris Tiner, M.F.A.
Trumpet and General Education
Phone (661) 654-3093
E-mail kris@kristiner.com
Website http://www.csub.edu/music/faculty_staff/tiner/index.html

Carlos Vazquez
Guitar
Phone (661) 654-3093
E-mail carlosvazquez24@live.com

Angel M. Vázquez-Ramos, Ph.D.
Angel M. Vázquez-Ramos, Ph.D.
Director of Choral Studies
Phone (661) 654-6998
E-mail avazquezramos@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/music/faculty_staff/vazquez_ramos/index.html

Vicki Wikoff, M.A.
Voice
Phone (661) 654-3093
E-mail rvwikoff@netscape.net

Louis Wildman, Ph.D.
Percussion
Phone (661) 654-3093
E-mail lwildman@csub.edu

Alex Wilson
Cello
Phone (661) 654-3093
E-mail alex91420@att.net

Staff

James Dethlefson
James Dethlefson
Music Technologist
Phone (661) 654-2520
Fax (661) 654-6901
E-mail jdethlefson@csub.edu

Karen Mendenhall-Gregory
Karen Mendenhall-Gregory
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone (661) 654-3093
Fax (661) 654-6901
E-mail kmendenhall_gregory@csub.edu

Kristina Saldaña
Kristina Saldaña
Administrative Support Assistant
Phone (661) 654-3102
Fax (661) 654-6901
E-mail ksaldana@csub.edu
Office Music Building 102
Office Hours M-Th, 8a-12p; Fridays 8a-5p