Our Faculty and Staff

Department Chair, Modern Languages and Literatures

Dr. Dustin Knepp
Dr. Dustin Knepp
Department Chair, Modern Languages and Literatures
Spanish Graduate Coordinator
Director of Interdisciplinary Studies
Associate Professor
Phone (661) 654-2295
E-mail mdknepp@csub.edu
Office HOB 245

Administrative Support Coordinator

Melissa Ackerley
Melissa Ackerley
Coordinator
Phone (661) 654-2359
E-mail mackerley@csub.edu
Office HOB 246
Office Hours M-F 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Faculty

Estrella Amaro-Jeppesen
Estrella Amaro-Jeppesen
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-6028
E-mail eamaro-jeppesen
Office DDH 100 E
Office Hours Wed 3-5 PM

Dr. Teresa  Fernández-Ulloa
Dr. Teresa Fernández-Ulloa
Professor
Spanish Language and Linguistics, First & Second Language Teaching Methodology, Political Discourse in Spain and Hispanic America
Phone (661) 654-2354
E-mail tfernandez_ulloa@csub.edu
Office HOB 238

Gladys Gillam
Gladys Gillam
Lecturer
Language Lab Coordinator
Spanish and French
Phone (661) 654-2562
E-mail ggillam@csub.edu
Office DDH 100 E
Office Hours Mon/Wed 11:00 - 12:00 PM Tue/Thurs 12:00 - 1:30 PM or by appointment

Dr. Anthony Nuño
Dr. Anthony Nuño
Associate Professor
Latin American and Spanish Literature, Chicano/Chicana Literature, USA Latino/Latina Literature, Literary Theory, Latin American and Spanish Cinema, Queer Theory, Indegenous American Cultures
Phone (661) 654-6799
E-mail anuno2@csub.edu
Office HOB 242

Dr. Maryann Parada
Dr. Maryann Parada
Assistant Professor
Sociolinguistics, Spanish in the U.S. & Sweden, Heritage Language Development, Onomastics, Language and Identity
Phone (661)654-2377
E-mail mparada1@csub.edu
Office HOB 243
Office Hours Mon/Wed 10:30-12:30 PM Tue 12:00-1:00 PM

Dr. José  Reyna
Dr. José Reyna
Professor
Spanish and Hispanic American Literatures, Southwest Hispanic Folklore, Chicano Literature
Phone (661) 654-2358
E-mail jreyna@csub.edu
Office HOB 220

Yuri  Sakamaki
Yuri Sakamaki
Lecturer
Interim Director of Intensive English Language Center
Japanese
Phone (661) 654-3657
E-mail ysakamaki@csub.edu
Office BDC 403 C

Dr. Lena  Taub Robles
Dr. Lena Taub Robles
Assistant Professor
Caribbean Literature and Culture, Francophone Studies, Diaspora Studies
Phone (661) 654-2317
E-mail ltaub@csub.edu
Office HOB 244
Office Hours Mon/Wed/Fri 10:00 - 12:00 PM or by appointment