Full-Time Faculty

Terran Felter
Lecturer
Mathematics Education
Phone (661) 654-6835
E-mail tfelter@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~tfelter

More Information

Education:
M.S., UC Riverside, 2002
Research:
Mathematics Education and Teacher Retention

David Gove
Professor, Department Chair
Pure Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-3433
E-mail dgove@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~dgove

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., UC San Diego, 1989
Research:
Number Theory, Modular Forms, Goldbach Conjecture

Shalini Gupta
Lecturer
Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-2227
E-mail sgupta2@csub.edu

Aubrey Kemp
Assistant Professor
Mathematics Education
Phone (661) 654-3959
E-mail akemp2@csub.edu
Website https://sites.google.com/view/aubrey-kemp/

More Information

Education:
Ph.D.,  Georgia State University, 2018
Research:
Collegiate Mathematics Education (Dissertation: Generalizing and Transferring Mathematical Definitions from Euclidean to Taxicab Geometry)

Yangsuk Ko
Professor
Applied Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-3175
E-mail yko@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~yko

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., Purdue University, 2000
Research:
PDE, Applied Math

Charles Lam
Professor
Applied Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-2403
E-mail clam@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~clam

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., Waterloo, 2003
Research:
Cryptography, Pseudorandom Sequences and Wireless Applications.

Rebecca Larson
Professor
Pure Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-2103
E-mail blarson@csub.edu

More Information

Education:
Ph.D.,  UC Riverside, 1988
Research:
Lattice Theory

Janice Malouf
Lecturer
Mathematics
Phone 661) 654-6837
E-mail jmalouf@cs.csubak.edu

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., University of Illinois, 1994
Research:
Combinatorics, Number Theory

Eduardo Montoya
Associate Professor
Statistics
Phone (661) 654-6838
E-mail emontoya2@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~emontoya2

More Information

Education:
Ph.D.,  UC Santa Barbara, 2009
Research:
Functional Data Analysis, Regression Spline and Penalized Spline, and developing and applying statistical methods in the environmental sciences.

Sophia Raczkowski
Professor
Pure Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-3353
E-mail racz@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~sraczkowski

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., Wesleyan University, 1999
Research:
General Topology, Group Theory

Maureen Rush
Professor
Applied Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-3171
E-mail mrush at csub dot edu

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., University of Maryland, 1993
Research:
Dynamical Systems, Genetic Algorithms, Computational Neuroscience

Brian Ryals
Assistant Professor
Applied Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-3151
E-mail bryals@csub.edu

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University, 2013
Research:
 Coupled Dynamical Systems

Qiwei Sheng
Assistant Professor
Applied Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-3151
E-mail qsheng@csub.edu

More Information

Education:

Ph.D., The University of Iowa, 2013

Research:

Numerical Analysis, Scientific Computing


Prosper Torsu
Assistant Professor
Applied Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-3151
E-mail ptorsu@csub.edu

Javier Trigos-Arrieta
Professor
Pure Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-2031
E-mail jtrigos at csub dot edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~jtrigos

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., Wesleyan, 1991
Research:
Topological Groups

Bilin Zeng
Assistant Professor
Statistics
Phone (661) 654-6519
E-mail bzeng@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~bzeng

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., Missouri University of Science and Technology, 2013
Research:
Dimension Reduction, Variable/Model Selection, Biostatistics