Dr. Dustin Knepp

Dr. Dustin Knepp

Director of Interdisciplinary Studies 

Department Chair, Modern Languages and Literatures

Spanish Graduate Coordinator

Spanish, Latin American, Caribbean and US Latino Cultural Studies

Phone

661-654-2295

E-mail

mdknepp@csub.edu

Office

BDC 225A

Office Hours

Fall 2016: T/Th 11:30 - 1:30 & W 11:30 - 12:30

Education:

  • Ph.D., State University of New York at Albany 
  • M.A., University of Texas at San Antonio
  • B.A., Angelo State University 

___________________________________________________________________

 Andy Alali

Dr. Andy Alali

Professor of Communications

Lambda Pi Eta, Advisor

Phone

661-654-2152

E-mail

 aalali@csub.edu

Office

BDC 237A

___________________________________________________________________

Stephen Allen

Dr. Stephen Allen 

Assistant Professor of History

Latin American History, Modern México

Phone

661-654-2847

E-mail

sallen13@csub.edu 

Office

FT 301D

Education:

  • Ph.D., Rutgers University
  • M.A., Temple University
  • B.S., Bowling Green State University

___________________________________________________________________

 Claudia Catota

Claudia Catota

Assistant to the President for Equity, Inclusion, and Compliance

Phone

661-654-2137

E-mail

ccatota@csub.edu 

Office

BDC E100

Website

http://www.csub.edu/compliance/index.html 

___________________________________________________________________

 
Carol Dell' Amico

Dr. Carol Dell' Amico

English Lecturer

20th Century/Contemporary British, Post-Colonial Literature, Gender/Sexuality

Phone

661-654-6295

E-mail

cdellamico@csub.edu 

Office 

FT 203A

Education:

  • Ph.D. English, Rutgers University
  • B.A. Humanites, UC Berkeley

___________________________________________________________________

 
Dr. Stephen Gamboa

Dr. Stephen Gamboa  

Department Chair, Philosophy and Religious Studies

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Phone

661-654-2196

E-mail

sgamboa@csub.edu 

Office

FT 103B

Website

http://www.csub.edu/~sgamboa/

___________________________________________________________________

 

Dr. Liora Gubkin

Dr. Liora Gubkin

Interim Dean, School of Arts and Humanities

Professor of Religious Studies 

Phone

661-654-2221

E-mail

lgubkin@csub.edu 

Office

DDH B100

___________________________________________________________________

Dr. Hager El Hadidi

Dr. Hager El Hadidi

Professor of Anthropology

Phone

661-654-2405

E-mail

hhadidi@csub.edu 

Office

DDH CC208

___________________________________________________________________

 

Dr. Debra Jackson

Dr. Debra Jackson 

Professor of Philosophy and Interim Associate Dean, School of Arts and Humanities
Feminist Philosophy, Critical Thinking, 20th Century Continental Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law

Phone

661-654-6829

E-mail

djackson9@csub.edu 

Office

DDH B110

Website

http://www.csub.edu/~djackson9/index.shtml

Education:

  • Ph.D. Purdue University
  • B.A. Middle Tennessee State University

_______________________________________________________________

Dr. Alem Kebede

Dr. Alem Kebede

Professor of Sociology

Classical Sociological Theory, Contemporary Sociological Theory, Advanced Sociological Theory, Social Psychology, Advanced Social Psychology 

Phone

661-654-2306

E-mail

akebede@csub.edu 

Office

DDH AA206

Education:

  • Ph.D., Oklahoma State University

___________________________________________________________________

 

Dr. Jackie Kegley

Dr. Jackie Kegley

Professor of Philosophy

Director of the Helen Hawk Honors Program

Philosophy of Race, American Philosophy, Philosophy of Science, Bioethics and Neuroethics

Phone

661-654-2249

E-mail

jkegley@csub.edu 

Office

FT 103D

___________________________________________________________________

Christopher Livingston

Christopher Livingston 

Archives, Special Collections and Digital Storage Librarian

History, Philosophy, and Religious Studies

Phone

661-654-3253, 661-654-6127

E-mail

clivingston@csub.edu 

Office

WSL 211

Website

http://www.csub.edu/~clivingston

___________________________________________________________________

Dr. Cliona Murphy

Dr. Cliona Murphy

Department Chair, Profesor of History

Modern Western European, Irish, British, and Women's History

Phone

661-654-2146

E-mail

cmurphy@csub.edu 

Office

FT 304B

Website

http://www.csub.edu/~cmurphy/

Education:

  • Ph.D., State University of New York, Binghamton
  • M.A., B.A., National University of Ireland (University College Cork)

___________________________________________________________________

 

Dr. Luis Vega

Dr. Luis Vega

Professor of Psychology

Intergroup Relations and Social Identity, Survey Research and Evaluation

Phone

661-654-3024

E-mail

lvega@csub.edu 

Office

DDH D111

Education: 

  • PhD, University of California, Santa Cruz
  • MA, CSU Fullerton
  • BA, CSU Fullerton

___________________________________________________________________