JavaScript is required for basic dynamic and interactive browsing.
  • Up to

Full-Time Faculty

Mark Baker
Mark Baker
Associate Professor, Modern East European History
Phone 661-654-6833
E-mail mbaker2@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~mbaker2/index.html
Office 304D Faculty Towers

More Information

Education:

B.A., M.A., University of Alberta (Canada)
A.M., Ph.D., Harvard University

Research:

"The Bolsheviks' Muslim: Mirsaid Sultan-Galiev and Revolution in the Soviet East"

"Tatar Communists and Kazan Politics: an exploration of national communism’s origins, struggles, and legacies, 1917-1939"

"Peasants, Power, and Place: Revolution in the Villages of Kharkiv Province, 1914-1921" (Harvard Ukrainian Research Institute, forthcoming 2013).

"One man cannot an 'Eastern Europe' make, but he can certainly try: Charles Frederick Henningsen and the ideological construction of Eastern Europe"


Mustafah Dhada
Mustafah Dhada
Professor, African, Middle Eastern and World History
Phone 661-654-2256
E-mail mdhada@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 204D
Office Hours MW - 02:30 PM - 5:00 PM

More Information

Education:
B.A. (Hons), University of Sussex
D. Phil., University of Oxford

Douglas Dodd
Douglas Dodd
Associate Professor, US West, Environmental, Public history
Phone 661-654-6815
E-mail ddodd@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 301F

More Information

Education:
B.A., Lewis and Clark College;
M.A., Ph.D., UC Santa Barbara

Jeanne Harrie
Jeanne Harrie
Professor, Early Modern and Medieval European History, Department Chair
Phone 661-654-2247
E-mail jharrie@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 301E
Office Hours Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, 1:00-2:00 pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., Seattle University M.A.
Ph.D., University of California, Riverside

Clíona Murphy
Professor, Modern Western European, Irish, British, and Women's History
Phone 661-654-2146
E-mail cmurphy@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~cmurphy/
Office Faculty Towers 304B

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., National University of Ireland (University College Cork)
Ph.D., State University of New York, Binghamton

Constance Orliski
Constance Orliski
Associate Professor, Modern Chinese and Japanese History
Phone 661-654-2077
E-mail corliski@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 301B

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., California State University, Long Beach
Ph.D., University of Southern California

Miriam Raub  Vivian
Miriam Raub Vivian
Professor of Ancient History
Phone 661-654-2230
E-mail mvivian@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~mvivian/
Office Faculty Towers 304A

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Alicia Rodriquez
Alicia Rodriquez
Associate Professor, Nineteenth-Century America, the American South, Race Relations
Phone 661-654-2166
E-mail arodriquez@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 301A

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Brett Schmoll
Brett Schmoll
Lecturer
Phone 661-654-6549
E-mail bschmoll@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 201A

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A. California State University, Bakersfield
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Staff

Jean Stenehjem
Jean Stenehjem
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone 661-654-3079
Fax 661-654-6906
E-mail jstenehjem@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 304F
Office Hours Monday-Friday, 7:00 am-2:00 pm