Full-Time Faculty

Stephen Allen
Stephen Allen
Assistant Professor
Latin American History, Modern Mexico
Phone 661-654-2847
E-mail sallen13@csub.edu
Office Humanities 119
Office Hours MW: 2:30-3:30pm; T: 11:00am-2:00pm

More Information

Education:
B.S., Bowling Green State University
M.A., Temple University
Ph.D., Rutgers University

Mustafah Dhada
Mustafah Dhada
Professor
African, Middle Eastern and World History
Phone 661-654-2256
E-mail mdhada@csub.edu
Office Humanities 129
Office Hours T: 12:45-3pm; W: 8-10am; T: (by appointment only) 12:45-1:30pm

More Information

Education:
B.A. (Hons), University of Sussex
D. Phil., University of Oxford

Douglas Dodd
Douglas Dodd
Professor
California and the West, Environmental, Public History, 20th-century U.S.
Graduate Coordinator, History M.A. Program
Phone 661-654-6815
E-mail ddodd@csub.edu
Office Humanities 118
Office Hours M,W: 2:30-4:00pm; T,Th: 9:50-10:50am

More Information

Education:
B.A., Lewis and Clark College;
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Kate Mulry
Kate Mulry
Assistant Professor
Colonial American History, Atlantic World, Environmental History
Phone 661-654-6833
E-mail kmulry@csub.edu
Office Humanities 120
Office Hours M: 11am-12:30pm; T: 1-3pm; W: 11am-12:30pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., Princeton University
Ph.D., New York University

Clíona Murphy
Clíona Murphy
Professor
Modern Western European, Irish, British, and Women's History
Phone 661-654-2146
E-mail cmurphy@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~cmurphy/
Office Humanities 147
Office Hours T: 11:30-12:00pm, 2:30-3:30pm; Th: 11:30-12:00pm, 2:30-3:30pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., National University of Ireland (University College Cork)
Ph.D., State University of New York, Binghamton

Alicia E. Rodriquez
Alicia E. Rodriquez
Professor
Nineteenth-Century America, the American South, Race Relations
Social Science Coordinator
Phone 661-654-2166
E-mail arodriquez@csub.edu
Office Humanities 121
Office Hours T: 11:30-12:30am, 4-5pm; W: 8-9am; Th: 11:30-12:30am

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Marie Stango
Marie Stango
Assistant Professor
18th and 19th century U.S. HIstory, African American History, women's and gender history
Phone 661-654-2247
E-mail mstango@csub.edu
Office Humanities 127
Office Hours T: 8:15-9:45am; W: 2:30-5:00pm; Th: 8:15-9:45am

More Information

Education:
B.A., New York University
M.A., Ph.D., University of Michigan

Christopher Tang
Christopher Tang
Assistant Professor
Asian History, Modern China
Phone 661-654-2077
E-mail ctang3@csub.edu
Office Humanities 128
Office Hours T: 4-5pm; W: 1:30-4:30pm; Th: 1:15-2:15pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., McGill University
Ph.D., Cornell University

Miriam Raub   Vivian
Miriam Raub Vivian
Department Chair
Professor
Ancient Mediterranean History
Phone 661-654-2230
E-mail mvivian@csub.edu
Office Humanities 130
Office Hours M: 4-5pm; T: 2-4pm; W: 1-2pm; Th: 12-1pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Lecturers

Andrea Achterberg
Andrea Achterberg
Lecturer
Phone 654-2046
E-mail asharer@csub.edu
Office Humanities 116
Office Hours T: 11:30-1pm; W: 9-10:30am; Th: 11:30-1pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

Jenny Andreotti
Jenny Andreotti
Lecturer
Phone 654-2153
E-mail jandreotti2@csub.edu
Office Humanities 116
Office Hours W: 1:30-3:30pm; Th: 2:30-3:30pm; F: 1:30-3:30pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

Kathleen Freeland
Kathleen Freeland
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail kfreeland@csub.edu
Office Humanities 117
Office Hours M: 10-10:45am; T: 10-11:00am; W: 10-10:45am; Th: 10-11:00am

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

F. Javier Llamas
F. Javier Llamas
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail fllamas@csub.edu
Office Humanities 117
Office Hours M: 11-12pm; W: 11-12pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

James Maddox
James Maddox
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail jmaddox@csub.edu
Office Humanities 117
Office Hours M: 3:00-3:55pm; W: 3:00-3:55pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., St. Cloud State University
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

Julie Plata
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail jplata1@csub.edu
Office Humanities 117
Office Hours T: 11:30-12:30pm; Th: 11:30-12:30pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

Corrine Raub
Corrine Raub
Lecturer
Phone 654-2046
E-mail craub@csub.edu
Office Humanities 116
Office Hours M: 4:30-5:30pm; W: 4:30-5:30pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

Staff

Jean Stenehjem
Jean Stenehjem
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone 661-654-3079
Fax 661-654-6906
E-mail jstenehjem@csub.edu
Office Humanities 131
Office Hours M-Th: 6:30-2:00P; F: 6:00-11:00am