Faculty

Dirk Baron
Dirk Baron
Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3044
E-mail dbaron@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 332

More Information

Research:
Dr. Baron's expertise is in aqueous geochemistry and hydrogeology. His research focuses on the behavior of trace elements like chromium and arsenic in pristine and contaminated soils and groundwater.

Chandranath Basak
Chandranath Basak
Assistant Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3400
E-mail cbasak@csub.edu
Office SCI III:337A

More Information


Karen Blount
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-3529
E-mail kblount2@csub.edu
Office DDH BB217

Lawrence Drennan
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail ldrennan@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 337B

Janice  Gillespie
Janice Gillespie
Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3040
E-mail jgillespie@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 339

More Information

Research:
Dr. Gillespie's research interests are the subsurface architecture of petroleum reservoirs and groundwater aquifers and the movement of fluids through them. She is also interested in using the aquifer/reservoir architecture to reconstruct past depositional environments and tectonic settings.

Junhua Guo
Junhua Guo
Assistant Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-2550
E-mail jguo1@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 333

More Information


Pamela Knight
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-3529
E-mail pknight@csub.edu
Office DDH BB217

William Krugh
William Krugh
Assistant Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3126
E-mail wkrugh@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 338

Dave  Miller
Dave Miller
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-3991
E-mail dmiller37@csub.edu
Office DDH BB208

More Information

Teaching:
Dr. Miller has taught Physical Geology, Historical Geology, Mineralogy, Petrology, Sedimentology and Stratigraphy, Geomorphology, Field Methods, and numerous general education Earth and Physical Sciences.

Katie O'Sullivan
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-2841
E-mail kosullivan@csub.edu
Office DDH BB212

Brian  Pitts
Brian Pitts
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail bpitts1@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 341

More Information

Education:

Anthony Rathburn
Anthony Rathburn
Department Chair, Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3281
E-mail arathburn@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 357

Gregg Wilkerson
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail gwilkerson1@csub.edu

More Information


Emeritus Faculty

Robert  Horton
Robert Horton
Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail rhorton@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 167A

Rob Negrini
Rob Negrini
Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail rnegrini@csub.edu

Staff

Sue  Holt
Sue Holt
Administrative Support Coordinator I
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail sholt3@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 340
Office Hours 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Elizabeth Powers
Elizabeth Powers
Instructional Support Technician II, NSME Radiation Safety Officer
Phone 661-654-3274
E-mail epowers@csub.edu
Office Sci II, room 354

Teaching Assistants

Laura Estenssoro
Graduate Student Teaching Assistant
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail lestenssoro@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 337B

Nick Moreno
Graduate Student Teaching Assistant
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail nmoreno5@csub.edu

Jesus Robles
Graduate Student Teaching Assistant
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail jrobles17@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 337B