Faculty

Graham Andrews
Assistant Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3281
E-mail gandrews1@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 332

Dirk Baron
Department Chair, Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3044
E-mail dbaron@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 333

More Information

Research:
Dr. Baron's expertise is in aqueous geochemistry and hydrogeology.  His research focuses on the behavior of trace elements like chromium and arsenic in pristine and contaminated soils and groundwater.

Sarah Brown
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail sbrown51@csub.edu
Office DDH, BB212

Janice Gillespie
Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3040
E-mail jgillespie@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 339

More Information

Research:
Dr. Gillespie's research interests are the subsurface architecture of petroleum reservoirs and groundwater aquifers and the movement of fluids through them.  She is also interested in using the aquifer/reservoir architecture to reconstruct past depositional environments and tectonic settings.

Junhua Guo
Assistant Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail jguo1@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 348

Robert Horton
Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3059
E-mail rhorton@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 167A

More Information

Research:
Dr. Horton is currently studying diagenesis and porosity development in San Joaquin basin sandstone reservoirs.  He also serves as director of the California Well Sample Repository.  His teaching interests include sedimentary petrology, mineralogy, geochemistry and science education.

William Krugh
Assistant Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-3126
E-mail wkrugh@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 338

Cari Meyer
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail cmeyer@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 348

Robert Negrini
Professor of Geology
Phone 661-654-2185
E-mail rnegrini@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 278

More Information

Research:
Dr. Negrini's research and teaching interests include the behavior of the earth's magnetic field, paleoclimatology, shallow subsurface geophysical exploration, structure and tectonics.

Brian Pitts
Lecturer in Geology
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail bpitts@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 341

Staff

Sue Holt
Administrative Support Coordinator I
Phone 661-654-3027
E-mail sholt3@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 276
Office Hours 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Elizabeth Powers
Instructional Support Technician II
Phone 661-654-3274
E-mail epowers@csub.edu
Office Sci II, room 354

Teaching Assistants

Marc Halling
Graduate Student Teaching Assistant
Phone 661-654-3443
E-mail mhalling@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 348

Janine Roza
Graduate Student Teaching Assistant
Phone 661-654-2122
E-mail jroza@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 348

Matthew Van Grinsven
Graduate Student Teaching Assistant
Phone 661-654-3065
E-mail mvangrinsven@csub.edu
Office Science II, room 348