CSUB Foundation Board of Directors

Board Title
Occupation Organization
Mrs. Sheryl Barbich President Barbich Consulting
Mr. Richard Beene President/CEO The Bakersfield Californian
Dr. Javier Bustamante Physician Bakersfield Pediatrics
Mr. Greg Bynum '72 President/CEO Gregory D. Bynum & Associates, Inc.
Mr. Brent Carnahan Sr. Vice President, Strategic Business Development Aera Energy LLC
Mrs. Sheryl Chalupa '95, '05 President and CEO Goodwill Industries of South Central California
Mr. Les Clark Executive Vice President Independent Oil Producers' Agency
Mr. Morgan Clayton President Tel-Tec, Inc.
Mr. Thomas V. DeNatale, Jr.
Chairman of the Board
Partner?Attorneys at Law Klein, DeNatale, Goldner
Dr. Vipul Dev Medical Practitioner, Owner/CEO VIPDEVMD
Mr. Bruce Freeman President Pinnacle Advisory Services
Ms. Judith Harniman '01, '04 Manager, Community Wellness Program Dignity Health, Mercy & Memorial Hospitals - Community Wellness Center
Mrs. Mikie Hay Vice President of Community Affairs Jim Burke Ford
Mr. David Hernandez Vice President-Operations Bakersfield Operations Center State Farm Insurance, Companies
Mr. Shawn M. Kerns Exec. Vice President of Community Affairs California Resources Corporation
Mr. Geoffrey B. King '76 Partner Barbich Hooper King Dill Hoffman
Mrs. Greta Lydecker Vice President Chevron North America Exploration and Production Company San Joaquin Valley Business Unit
Dr. Joseph C. MacIlvaine President Wonderful Orchards
Mr. Angelo Mazzei Chairman Mazzei Injector Company, LLC
Dr. Christopher Meyers Professor Philosophy and Religious Studies CSUB
Dr. Horace Mitchell President, CSU Bakersfield Secretary of the Board
Ms. Hilda Nieblas President Associated Students, Inc. CSU Bakersfield
Mr. John Nilon '79, '88 County Administrative Officer County of Kern
Mr. Greg Palla Exec. VP/General Manager SJV Quality Cotton
Mr. Vince Rojas Retired President/CEO Kern Schools Federal Credit Union
Mr. Jon Van Boening '92
Vice Chairman of the Board
President and CEO DIGNITY HEALTH, Bakersfield Memorial Hospital
Chairman of the Board
Mrs. Lisa Wong President T.J. Cross Engineers, Inc.
Life Members of the Board    
Mr. Melvin Atkinson President M.D. Atkinson Company, Inc.
Mr. Rogers Brandon President American General Media
Mrs. Joan Dezember Homemaker ---
Mrs. Judy Fritch Exercise Advocate (Retired) ---
Mr. Edwards Hopple President KMAP, Inc.
Mr. Robert W. Karpe Chairman Karpe Real Estate Center
Dr. Robert C. Marshall Retired Vice President of Medical Affairs Bakersfield Memorial Hospital
Mr. Ben F. Stinson Owner Stinson's Stationers
Mr. E. L. "Skeet" Varner --- Varner Brothers, Inc.
Mr. Milton Younger Attorney at Law, Senior Partner Younger Lemucchi Law Offices
Cont. Life Members of the Board    
Mr. David R. Martin Retired President and CEO Occidental Oil & Gas
Mr. George Martin Attorney at Law The Law Offices Of George Martin, Inc
Mr. Jerry Stanners Principal Charter Consulting Services, Inc.
Mr. Gene Voiland Principal Voiland Enterprise, LLC
Honorary Member of the Board    
Mrs. Margaret E. Moore Homemaker  
Ex-Officio Members    
Ms. Claudia Catota Assistant to the President for Equity Inclusion, & Compliance CSU Bakersfied
Mr. Thom Davis Vice President for Business and Administrative Services CSU Bakersfield
Mr. Victor Martin Interim Vice President for University Advancement
Executive Director CSUB Foundation
CSU Bakersfield
Dr. Thomas Wallace Vice President for Student Affairs CSU Bakersfield
Dr. Evelyn Young Spath Exec. Asst. to the President CSU Bakersfield
Dr. Jenny Zorn Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs CSU Bakersfield
Vacant Foundation Manager CSU Bakersfield

List current as of January 19, 2016