Faculty


Full-Time Faculty

Sophia Adjaye, PhD LInguistics
Professor
Phone (661) 654-2362
E-mail sadjaye@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~sadjaye
Office FT 201F

More Information

Education:

.A., University of Ghana

M.A., Ph.D., University of London

Teaching:

Linguistics; Phonetics/Phonology; Sociolinguistics


Monica Ayuso, PhD English
Professor
Phone (661) 654-3051
E-mail mayuso@csub.edu
Office FT 201D

More Information

Education:

B.A., Instituto Superior del Profesorado

M.Ed., University of North Florida

Ph.D., University of Florida

Teaching:

Studies in Race and Ethnicity; 20th Century British Literature; Women’s Studies


Emerson Case, PhD English
Professor
Phone (661) 654-6281
E-mail ecase@csub.edu
Office FT 204B

More Information

Education:

B.S., M.A., University of North Dakota

Ph.D., Ball State University

Teaching:

Applied Linguistics; Second Language Acquisition; Second Language Writing


Carol Dell'Amico, PhD English
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-6295
E-mail cdellamico@csub.edu
Office FT 203A

Abby Flachmann, MA English
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-6912
E-mail (661) 654-6912

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., California State Univer

Kim Flachmann, PhD English
Professor
Phone (661) 654-3083
E-mail kflachmann@csub.edu
Office FT 102B

More Information

Education:

B.A., Washington University

M.A., MFA, Ph.D., University of Oregon

Research:
Composition/Rhetoric; 20th Century American Literature

Marit MacArthur, PhD English
Associate Professor
Phone 654-6503
E-mail mmacarthur@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~mmacarthur/
Office 203D Faculty Towers

Andy Troup, PhD English
Professor
Phone (661) 654-2286
E-mail atroup@csub.edu
Office FT 202B

More Information

Education:

Education

B.S., M.A., University of North Dakota

Ph.D., Ball State University

Research:

Research

Applied Linguistics; Second Language Acquisition; Second Language Writing


Full-Time Faculty

Milissa Ackerley, BA Religious Studies
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone FT 302D
E-mail mackerley@csub.edu
Office mackerley@csub.edu

Randi Brummett, MA English
Lecturer
Phone rrbrummett@csub.edu
E-mail rrbrummett@csub.edu
Website rrbrummett@csub.edu
Office FT 302D

More Information

Education:

B.A., M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

 


Robert Carlisle, PhD Education
Professor
Phone (661) 654-2127
E-mail rcarlisle@csub.edu
Website rcarlisle@csub.edu
Office FT 201E

More Information

Education:

B.A., University of California, Berkeley
M.A., California State University, Los Angeles
Ph.D., Rutgers University

Research:

B.A., University of California, Berkeley
M.A., California State University, Los Angeles
Ph.D., Rutgers University


Full-Time Faculty

Steven Frye, PhD English
Professor
Phone (661) 654-6505
E-mail sfrye@csub.edu
Website www.csub.edu/~sfrye
Office FT 203E

More Information

Education:

B.S., M.A., California State University, Northridge

Ph.D., Purdue University
Research:

American Literature, Cormac McCarthy studies, Literary Criticism and Theory


Rebecca Hewett, MA English
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2114
E-mail rhewett@csub.edu
Website rhewett@csub.edu
Office FT 201B

More Information

Education:

B.A., California State University, Fullerton

M.A., California State University, Bakersfield


Glenda Hudson
Professor, PhD English
Phone (661) 654-3085
E-mail ghudson@csub.edu
Website www.csub.edu/~ghudson
Office FT 303E

More Information

Education:

B.A., Leeds University

M.A., Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Teaching:

Victorian Literature; British Novel; Children’s Literature; Technical & Business Communication


Brooke Hughes, MA English
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2128
E-mail bhughes@csub.edu
Website www.csub.edu/~bhughes
Office FT 302D

More Information

Education:

B.A., M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

 

 


Charles MacQuarrie, PhD English
Professor
Phone (661) 654-2142
E-mail cmacquarrie@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~cmacquarrie/isle_of_man/
Office FT 203B

More Information

Education:

B.A. University of California Santa Cruz

M.Litt University of Edinburgh

PhD University of Washington

Teaching:
Imtroduction to Literature, English Composition, History of the English Language, Structure of English, British Literature, Medieval Literature, Shakespeare, Ancient Greek, Latin.
Research:
Medieval Manuscripts, Medieval languages and literatures, Anglo-Saxon, Norse, and Celtic, Insular Celtic Tattooing, Shakespeare. 

Brett Schmoll, PhD History
Lecturer
Phone FT 203B
E-mail bschmoll@csub.edu
Website www.csub.edu/~bschmoll
Office FT 203B

More Information

Education:

B.A., M.A., California State University, Bakersfield

Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

 


Full-Time Faculty

Susan Staffinbil, PhD English
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2412
E-mail sstafinbil@csub.edu
Office FT 204E

Matt Woodman, MA English
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-6557
E-mail mwoodman@csub.edu
Website www.csub.edu/~mwoodman
Office www.csub.edu/~mwoodman

More Information

Education:

B.A., Humboldt State University

M.A., California State University, Bakersfield


Full-Time Faculty

Valarie Turner, MA English
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2114
E-mail bturner@csub.edu
Website www.csub.edu/~vturner
Office FT 201B

More Information

Education:

B.A., M.A., California State University, Bakersfield