JavaScript is required for basic dynamic and interactive browsing.
  • Up to

Faculty

Faculty

Name

Office

Phone

E-mail

Internet 

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Dr. Andy Troup

Professor

Ph.D. English


(University of Texas at Austin)

Medieval Literature and Language; Linguistics

FT 203F

(661) 654-2286

atroup@csub.edu

        http://www.csub.edu/~atroup

Dr. Sophia A. Adjaye

Professor



Co-Chair of Undergraduate Programs

Ph.D. Linguistics


(University of London)
 

Linguistics; Phonetics/Phonology; Sociolinguistics

FT 201F

(661) 654-2362

sadjaye@csub.edu

http://www.csub.edu/~sadjaye

Dr. Mónica Ayuso

Professor

Ph.D. English


(University of Florida)

Studies in Race and Ethnicity; 20th Century British Literature; Women's Studies

FT 102A

(661) 654-3051

mayuso@csub.edu 

http://www.csub.edu/~mayuso/

Dr. Barbara Bartholomew

Associate Professor

Ph.D, Linguistics

(New York University)

 

 

bbartholomew@csub.edu

http://www.csub.edu/~bbartholomew/

Dr. Robert S. Carlisle

Professor


Coordinator of Graduate Programs

Ph.D. Education


(University of Illinois)
 

General Linguistics; Applied Phonology

FT 201E

(661) 654-2127

rcarlisle@csub.edu

http://www.csub.edu/~rcarlisle/

Dr. Emerson D. Case

Professor

Ph.D. English


(Ball State University)
 

Applied Linguistics; Second Language Acquisition

FT 204F

(661) 654-6281

ecase@csub.edu

http://www.csub.edu/~ecase

Dr. Carol Dell'Amico

Lecturer

Ph.D. English

(Rutgers)

Modernism, Post-Colonial, World Literature

FT 

(661) 654-

cdellamico@csub.edu

http://www.csub.edu/~cdellamico/

Dr. Kim Flachmann



Professor


Director of Writing Programs


Ph.D. English


(University of Oregon)


Composition/Rhetoric; 20th Century American Literature

FT 102B

(661) 654-3083

kflachmann@csub.edu 

 

http://www.csub.edu/english/engflk.htmlx

Dr. Steven Frye

Professor

Ph.D. English


(Purdue University)

American Literature; Literary Criticism and Theory

 

 

sfrye@csub.edu 

 

http://www.csub.edu/%7esfrye

Review in March 28, 2014 Times Literary Supplement

Frye McCarthy

Dr. Glenda Hudson

Professor

Ph.D. Engish


(Vanderbilt University)
 

Victorian Literature; British Novel; Children's Literature; Technical & Business Communication

FT 303E

(661) 654-30

ghudson@csub.edu

 

A Contemporary Guide to Literary Termshttp://www.csub.edu/%7eghudson

 



Dr. Soloman O. Iyasere

Professor

Ph.D. English


(State University of New York, Binghamton)
 

Literary Criticism; Shakespeare; Modern World Literature; African-American Literature; African Literature; Technical & Scientific Writing

FT 204A

(661) 654-2169

siyasere@csub.edu 

 

http://www.csub.edu/~siyasere

Dr. Marit MacArthur

Associate Professor

Ph.D. English


(University of California at Davis)

MFA. Poetry
(Warren Wilson College)

FT 203D 

654-6503

mmacarthur@csub.edu

http://www.csub.edu/~mmacarthur/

Dr. Charles MacQuarrie

Professor

Ph.D. English


(University of Washington)

 

text 678-759-6713

cmacquarrie@csub.edu

http://www.csub.edu/%7ecmacquarrie/

Waves of Manannan book cover

Dr. Susan Stafinbill  

Lecturer

Ph.D. English

(Marquette University)

Renaissance, Restoration, Early Moden Women Writers

FT

654-2412

sstafinbill@csub.edu

http://www.csub.edu/~sstafinbill/


 

 

 

http://www.csub.edu/~atroup/

Lecturers - Full  Time Composition

Name

Office

Phone

E-mail

 Kaye Falconer

M.A. (California State University, Bakersfield)

         FT 204F

             654-3069

                     kfalconer@csub.edu

Rebecca Hewett

M.A. (California State University, Bakersfield)

FT 201B

(661) 654-2114

rhewett@csub.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brad Ruff

M.A. (California State University, Bakersfield)

FT 204B

(661) 654-3069

bruff@csub.edu

Brett Schmoll

Ph.D. (University of California, Santa Barbara)

FT 203B

(661) 665-6503

panbrett@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

Jan Titus

M.A. (California State University, Bakersfield)

FT 303A

(661) 654-3053

jantitus@csub.edu

Valerie Turner

B.A. (California State University, Bakersfield)

FT 102D

(661) 665-6194

vturner@csub.edu

Matthew Woodman

M.A. (California State University, Bakersfield)

FT 201A

(661) 654-6557

mwoodman

@csub.edu

 

Teaching Assistants

Name

E-mail

Rebecca Benas

Teaching Apprentice in Literature

rbenas@runner.csub.edu

Jeremy Russie

Teaching Apprentice in Literature

Jeremy_Russie@firstclass1.csubak.edu

 

Staff

Name

Office

Phone

E-mail

Milissa Ackerley

Administrative Support Coordinator

FT 202A

(661) 654-2144

mackerley@csub.edu

Kathy Hafler

Administrative Support Coordinator

 

 

Faculty Emeritus and Retired Faculty

Name

 

Dr. Donald C. Green

Department Chair

Dr. Victor Lasseter

Department Chair

Dr. Ann W. Passell

Founding Faculty

Dr. David G. Spencer

Founding Chair 

Dr. Jeffry B. Spencer

Department Chair

Dr. Richard E. Stockton


Full-Time Faculty

Marit MacArthur, PhD English
Associate Professor
Phone 654-6503
E-mail mmacarthur@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~mmacarthur/
Office 203D Faculty Towers