Dean

John  Emery
John Emery
Dean and Professor of Finance
Ph.D., University of Washington
Phone (661) 654-2023
Fax (661) 654-2207
E-mail jemery@csub.edu
Office BDC- A, Room 128

Associate Dean

John  Stark
John Stark
Associate Dean and Associate Professor of Management
Ph. D., University of Missouri- Columbia
Phone (661) 654-2023
Fax (661) 654-2207
E-mail Jstark@csub.edu
Office BDC- A, Room 128

Dean's Office Staff

Angel  Cottrell
Angel Cottrell
BPA Outreach Coordinator
M.A. Organizational Management, Antioch University
Phone (661) 654-3173
Fax (661) 654-2207
E-mail acottrell@csub.edu
Office BDC-131

Margaret  Moorhead
Margaret Moorhead
Administrative Analyst/ Specialist
B.A. and M.P.A., California State University, Bakersfield
Phone (661) 654-2234
Fax (661)654-2207
E-mail mmoorhead@csub.edu

Angela Mora
Angela Mora
Administrative Support Coordinator
Assistant to the Dean
Phone (661) 654-2023
Fax (661) 654-2023
E-mail amora2@csub.edu
Office BDC-128

Accounting and Finance Department

Benjamin Bae
Benjamin Bae
Professor of Accounting
Ph.D., Accounting, Temple University
Phone (661) 654-2140
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail bbae@csub.edu

Mary  Doucet
Mary Doucet
Chair, Accounting & Finance, and Professor of Accounting
Ph, D. University of Arizona; CPA (Ohio); C.I.A.
Phone (661) 654-3446
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail mdoucet@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~mdoucet

Thomas Doucet
Thomas Doucet
Professor of Accounting
Ph.D., University of Georgia
Phone (661) 654-2337
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail tdoucet@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~tdoucet

Mahdy Elhusseiny
Mahdy Elhusseiny
Associate Professor of Finance
Ph.D., Finance, Old Dominion University
Phone (661) 654-3480
E-mail melhusseiny@csub.edu
Website http;//www.csub.edu/~melhusseiny/

Harvey McCown
Harvey McCown
Lecturer in Accounting
M.B.A., University of California, Berkeley C.P.A
Phone (661) 654-6553
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail hmccown@csub.edu

Sonia Morentin
Sonia Morentin
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone (661) 654-3406
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail smorentin@csub.edu

Dan Zhou
Dan Zhou
Assistant Professor of Finance
Ph.D., Finance, University of Memphis
Phone (661) 654-2333
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail dzhou@csub.edu

Economics Department

Mark Evans
Mark Evans
Chair and Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of New Mexico
Phone (661) 654-2023
Fax (661) 654-2207
E-mail mevans@csub.edu

Abbas Grammy
Abbas Grammy
Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder
Phone (661) 654-2466
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail agrammy@csub.edu

S. Aaron  Hegde
S. Aaron Hegde
Director, Environmental Resource Program
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., North Carolina State University
Phone (661) 654-2495
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail ahegde@csub.edu

Margaret  Malixi
Margaret Malixi
Professor of Economics
Ph. D., University of Wisconsin- Milwaukee
Phone (661) 654-2464
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail mmalixi@csub.edu
Website http;//www.csub.edu/~mmalixi/

Angela Mora
Angela Mora
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone (661) 654-2181
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail amora2@csub.edu

Management and Marketing Department

Rosey Amaral
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone (661) 654-2181
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail ramaral1@csub.edu

Mohsen  Attaran
Mohsen Attaran
Professor of Management
Ph.D., Portland State University
Phone (661) 654-2310
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail mattaran@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~mattaran

Hossein Bidgoli
Hossein Bidgoli
Professor of Management
Ph.D., Portland State University
Phone (661) 654-2331
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail hbidgoli@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~hbidgoli

Vince  Carter
Vince Carter
Associate Professor of Marketing
Ph.D., George Washington University
Phone (661) 654-6776
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail ecarter2@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~ecarter2

Yong  Choi
Yong Choi
Chair and Professor of Management
Ph.D., University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Phone (661) 654-6691
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail ychoi2@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~ychoi2

Michael Flanagan
Professor of Management
Ph.D., Purdue University
Phone (661) 654-2313
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail mflanagan@csub.edu

Brian  McNamara
Brian McNamara
Professor of MIS
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts
Phone (661) 654-2340
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail bmcnamara@csub.edu

David Olson
David Olson
Professor of Management
Ph.D., University of Arizona
Phone (661) 654-2284
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail dolson@csub.edu

Lori  Paris
Lori Paris
Assistant Professor of Management
Ph.D., New Mexico State University
Phone (661) 654-6693
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail lparis@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~lparis

John  Tarjan
John Tarjan
Associate Professor of Management
Ph.D., University of Utah
Phone (661) 654-2321
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail jtarjan@csub.edu

Michael  Way
Michael Way
Associate Professor of Management
Ph.D., Indiana University
Phone (661) 654-6219
Fax (661) 654-2438
E-mail mway@csub.edu

Jean Jaymes West
Jean Jaymes West
Director, MBA Program
Associate Professor of Marketing
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
Phone (661) 654-2757
Fax (661) 654-2207
E-mail jwest10@csub.edu

Public Policy and Administration

Chandra Commuri
Chandra Commuri
Professor of Public Administration
Ph.D., University of Southern California
Phone (661) 654-6140
Fax (661) 654-6687
E-mail ccommuri@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~ccommuri

R. Stevens Daniels
R. Stevens Daniels
Chair and Professor of Public Administration
Ph. D., Uninversity of Oregon
Phone (661) 654-2318
Fax (661) 654-6687
E-mail rdaniels@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~rdaniels

John  Hultsman
John Hultsman
Professor of Public Administration
Re.D., Indiana University
Phone (661) 654-5071
Fax (661) 654-6687
E-mail jhultsman@csub.edu

Thomas Martinez
Thomas Martinez
Professor of Public Administration
Ph.D., University of Southern California
Phone (661) 654-3064
Fax (661) 654-6687
E-mail tmartinez@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~tmartinez

BJ Moore
BJ Moore
Assistant Professor of Public Administration
Ph.D., Arizona State University
Phone (661) 654-3026
Fax (661) 654-6687
E-mail bjmoore@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~bjmoore

Sonia  Morentin
Sonia Morentin
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone (661) 654-3406
Fax (661) 654-6687
E-mail smorentin@csub.edu

Jinping Sun
Jinping Sun
Associate Professor of Public Administration
Ph.D., State University of New York at Albany
Phone (661) 654-6217
Fax (661) 654-6687
E-mail jsun2@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~jsun2

Student Services Center BDC - A, Room 123

Kathy  Carpenter
Kathy Carpenter
Academic Advisor/MBA Coordinator
B.S. and M.B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
Phone (661) 654-3404
Fax (661) 654-3486
E-mail kcarpenter@csub.edu

Belen Ocampo
Belen Ocampo
Academic Advisor
B.A. and M.S. Education Counseling, California State University, Bakersfiled
Phone (661) 654-3099
Fax (661) 654-3486
E-mail bocampo@csub.edu

Cindy  Zuniga
Cindy Zuniga
Academic Advisor
B.A. and M.P.A., California State University, Bakersfield
Phone (661)654-3699
Fax (661) 654-3486
E-mail czuniga2@csub.edu