THE DEPARTMENT OF ART & ART HISTORY

Faculty:

Jedediah Caesar, M.F.A.
Gallery Director/Curator of Todd Madigan Gallery and Lecturer
     Email: jcaesar@csub.edu
     Office: CB 110E
     Phone: (661) 654-2238
     Gallery Website

Bill Kelley, Jr., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Latin American and Latino Art
     Email: bkelleyjr@csub.edu
     Office: LB 103
     Phone: (661) 654-3549
     Website

Joyce Kohl, M.A.,
Professor of Sculpture and Ceramics
     Email: jkohl@csub.edu
     Office: CB 110D
     Phone: (661) 654-3095
     Website

Jesse Sugarmann M.F.A.
Associate Professor of New Media 
     Email: jsugarmann@csub.edu 
     Office: CB 110A
     Phone: (661) 654-6007
     Website

Dianne Turner, Ph.D.,
Professor of Art Education and Director of Children’s Art Institute
     Email: dturner@csub.edu
     Office: DDH A123
     Phone: (661) 654-2422

Sarah Vanderlip, M.F.A.
Department Chair, Professor of Sculpture and Drawing
     Email: svanderlip@csub.edu
     Office: LB 105
     Phone: (661) 654-2341
     Website

Rebecca Weller, Ph.D
Assistant Professor of Modern Art History
     Email: rweller@csub.edu
     Office: LB 102
     Phone: (661) 654-2283
     Website

Staff:

Kathryn Plunkett, Administrative Coordinator
     Email: kplunkett@csub.edu
     Office: PA 102P
     Phone: (661) 654-3031

Kristina Saldaña, Administrative Assistant
     Email: ksaldana@csub.edu 
     Office: PA 102P
     Phone: (661) 654-3031

David Laughing Horse Robinson, Technical Staff
     Email: hrobinson@csub.edu
     Office: VA 109
     Phone: (661) 654-3060
     Website

Tony Velis, Technical Staff
     Email: avelis1@csub.edu
     Office: VA 108
     Phone: (661) 654-6037



Department Information

Painting Class

Department of Art & Art History
California State University, Bakersfield
9001 Stockdale Highway
Bakersfield, CA  93311-1022


Phone: (661) 654-3031
Fax: (661) 654-6555
Email: kplunkett@csub.edu
Office: Performing Arts Building 102P