JavaScript is required for basic dynamic and interactive browsing.

Contact University Advancement

You can contact the University Advancement and Alumni Relations Offices by phone, fax, email, or visit us at our building, located on the west side of campus.

CAMPUS MAP to Advancement OfficeCSU Bakersfield
19AW
9001 Stockdale Highway
Bakersfield, CA 93311-1099
Office Phone: (661) 654-2136
Fax: (661) 654-3133
ua@csub.edu

David Melendez, Vice President for University Advancement
Executive Director of CSUB Foundation
dmelendez2@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3334

Sonia Cuellar, Administrative Support Coordinator
scuellar2@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3334

Alumni Relations

Sarah Hendrick, Director of Alumni Relations
shendrick@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3370

Denise Nielsen, Administrative Support Coordinator
dnielsen2@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3211

Development

Victor Martin, Director of Development
vmartin4@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-2222

Meilssa Watkins, Director of Development
mwatkins12@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3965

Jordan Green, Development Coordinator
jgordon15@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3994

Development - Athletics

Kenneth "Ziggy" Siegfried, Interim Athletics Director
ksiegfried@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-2588

Josiah Castro, Assistant Athletics Director - Roadrunner Scholarship Fund
jcastro32@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3209

Mark Mayes, Assistant Athletics Director - Special Events & Projects
mmayes@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3473

Sukhvir Kaur, Development Coordinator
skaur12@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-2893

Donor Relations & Gift Processing

Michael "Mick" Benvenuto, Director of Donor Relations and Constituent Programming
pigoa2@csub.edu

Phone: (661) 654-6228

Pierre Igoa, Data Analyst & Web Design Specialist
pigoa2@csub.edu

Phone: (661) 654-6228

Carolyn Powers, Development Services Coordinator
cpowers3@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-2025

Public Affairs and Communications

TBA, Director of Public Affairs & Communications
lkerr@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-2456

Lisa Kerr, Public Affairs & Communications Coordinator
lkerr@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-2138

TBA, Web Communications Manager
lkerr@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3921

Ellie Fergon, Project Manager
efergon@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-6034