Contact University Advancement

You can contact the University Advancement and Alumni Relations Offices by phone, email, or visit us at our building, located on the west side of campus.

CAMPUS MAP to Advancement Office

CSU Bakersfield
19AW
9001 Stockdale Highway
Bakersfield, CA 93311-1099
Office Phone: (661) 654-2136
ua@csub.edu

Victor Martin, Vice President for University Advancement
Interim Executive Director of CSUB Foundation
vmartin4@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3334

Linda Lara, Assistant to VP of UA and Executive Director of CSUB Foundation
llara3@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3334

Aura Bryan, Office Manager
abryan2@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-2136

Alumni Relations

Sarah Hendrick, Director of Alumni Engagement
shendrick@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3370

Christine Bedell, Alumni Engagement Specialist
cbedell1@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3391

Paige Boyer, Alumni Engagement Assistant
pboyer@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3211

Development

Lourdes Nilon, Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
lnilon@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-6098

Heath Niemeyer, Director of Development
hniemeyer@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3579

Kim Halbwachs, Development Support Assistant
khalbwachs1@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3994

Athletics Development

Kenneth "Ziggy" Siegfried, Interim Athletics Director
ksiegfried@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-2200

Josiah Castro, Assistant Athletics Director for Development
jcastro32@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3209

McKenzie Joseph, Athletics Development Coordinator
mjoseph4@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-2138

Mark Mayes, Athletics Director of Special Events
mmayes@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3473

Gift Processing & Database Management

Pierre Igoa, Data Analyst & Web Design Specialist
pigoa2@csub.edu

Phone: (661) 654-6228

Andrew Fitch, Interim Director of Auxiliary Accounting Services
afitch2@csub.edu

Phone: (661) 654-3228

Cheryl Slocum, Interim Accountant
cslocum@csub.edu

Phone: (661) 654-2082

Carolyn Powers, Account Technician II
cpowers3@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-2025

Annual Giving and Stewardship

Leta Jeffers, Director of Annual Giving and Stewardship
ljeffers1@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3537

Kelsey Greaves, Annual Giving and Stewardship Coordinator
kgreaves@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-2892

Public Affairs and Communications

Michael Lukens, Director of Public Affairs and Communications
mlukens@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3526

Veronica Catalan, Public Affairs and Communications Specialist
vcatalan@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3517

Shelby Parker, Public Affairs and Communications Coordinator
sparker9@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-2456

Office of Events

Elizabeth "Ellie" Fergon, Director of Events
efergon@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3977

Merry Coder, Events Specialist
mcoder@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3983

Julie Kang, Events Coordinator
hkang8@csub.edu
Phone: (661) 654-3551