CSUB Foundation Board of Directors

  • Next Meeting - March 14, 2018
Board Title
Occupation Organization
Mr. Steve Anderson President/CEO S.C. Anderson, Inc.

Mrs. Sheryl Barbich

Chair of the Board

President Barbich Consulting
Ms. Aimee Blaine Engineering Manager AERA Energy LLC
Dr. Javier Bustamante Physician Bakersfield Pediatrics
Mr. Greg Bynum  President/CEO Gregory D. Bynum & Associates, Inc. 
Mrs. Michelle Chantry  President, CEO, and CFO

TBC Media

The Bakersfield Californian

Mrs. Sheryl Chalupa President/CEO Goodwill Industries of South Central California
Mr. Les Clark Executive Vice President Independent Oil Producers' Agency
Mr. Morgan Clayton President Tel-Tec, Inc.

Mr. Thom Davis

Treasurer of the Board

VP for Business Administrative Services/CFO, CSUB CFO CSUB Foundation
Mr. Thom DeNatale, Jr. Partner Klein, DeNatale, Goldner Attorneys at Law
Dr. Vipul Dev Owner/CEO, Medical Practioner VIPEDEVMD
Mr. Bruce Freeman President Pinnacle Advisory Services
Ms. Mariela Gomez ASI President CSUB ASI, Inc.
Ms. Judith Harniman Manager Community Wellness Program Dignity Health, Mercy & Memorial Hospitals Community Wellness Center
Mrs. Mikie Hay Vice President of Community Affairs Jim Burke Ford
Mr. Shawn M. Kerns Executive VP Corporate Development California Resources Corporation
Mr. Geoffrey B. King Partner Barbich Hooper King Dill Hoffman

Mr. Victor Martin

Secretary of the Board

VP for University Advancement, CSUB Executive Director CSUB Foundation
Dr. Horace Mitchell President CSU Bakersfield
Ms. Tara Nicholle Nelson CEO and Founder Transformational Consumer Insights, Inc. 

Mr. John Nilon

Vice Chairman of the Board

County Administrative Officer (Retired)

CSU Alumni Trustee

County of Kern
Mr. Jacob Panero CEO Varner Bros., Inc.
Dr. Brandon Pratt Professor CSU Bakersfield
Mr. Steve Renock President/CEO Kern Schools Federal Credit Union
Mr. Vince Rojas

Retired President/CEO Kern Schools Federal Credit Union
Mr. Jon Van Boening President and CEO Dignity Health Bakersfield Memorial Hospitals
Mrs. Laura Whitaker CEO and President  Mainland Communities Division, Castle and Cooke California, Inc. 
Mr. Albert "Al" Williams Vice President Chevron Companies
Life Members of the Board    
Mr. Melvin Atkinson President M.D. Atkinson Company, Inc.
Mrs. Joan Dezember Homemaker ---
Mr. Rogers Brandon President American General Media
Mrs. Judy Fritch Exercise Advocate (Retired) ---
Mr. Edwards Hopple President KMAP, Inc.
Mr. Robert W. Karpe Chairman Karpe Real Estate Center
Dr. Robert C. Marshall Retired Vice President of Medical Affairs Bakersfield Memorial Hospital
Mr. Ben F. Stinson Owner Stinson's Stationers
Mr. E. L. "Skeet" Varner --- Varner Brothers, Inc.
Mr. Milton Younger Attorney at Law, Senior Partner Younger Lemucchi Law Offices
Cont. Life Members of the Board    
Mr. David R. Martin Retired President and CEO Occidental Oil & Gas
Mr. George Martin Attorney at Law Borton, Petrini, LLP
Mr. Jerry Stanners Principal Charter Consulting Services, Inc.
Mr. Gene Voiland Principal Voiland Enterprise, LLC
Honorary Member of the Board    
Mrs. Margaret E. Moore Homemaker  
Ex-Officio Members    
Dr. Jenny Zorn Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs CSU Bakersfield
Dr. Evelyn Young Spath Chief of Staff to the President CSU Bakersfield
Ms. Claudia Catota Assistant to the President for Equity, Inclusion, and Compliance & Title IX Coordinator/DHR Administrator CSU Bakersfield
Dr. Thomas Wallace Vice President for Student Affairs CSU Bakersfield

List current as of January 19, 2018