Graduate Degree Programs

Masters of Business Administration (MBA)
Director: Dr. Michael Way
(661) 654-2780
BDC 120
email: mba@csub.edu

Support Asst:  Susan Copeland
 (661) 654-2780


M.S. Health Care Administration
Director: Dr. B.J. Moore
Dept. of Public Administration/BPA
(661) 654-3026
BDC A129
email: bjmoore@csub.edu

Support Asst: Sonia Morentin
(661) 654-3406


M.S. Geological Sciences
Director: Dr. William Krugh
Dept. of Geological Sciences
(661) 654-3126
SCI II 338
email: wkrugh@csub.edu 

Support Asst: Sue Holt
(661) 654-3027


Master of Social Work (MSW)
Director: Dr. Jong Choi
Dept. of Social Work
(661) 654-2308
DDH A100
email: jchoi6@csub.edu

Support Asst: Natalie Banducci
(661) 654-3434


M.A. English
Director: Dr. Robert Carlisle
Dept. of English
(661) 654-2127
FT 201E
email: rcarlisle@csub.edu

Support Asst: Kathy Hafler
(661) 654-2144

email: khafler@csub.edu 


M.A. History
Director: Dr. Douglas Dodd
Dept. of History
(661) 654-6815
FT 301F
email: ddodd@csub.edu

Support Asst: Jean Stenehjem
(661) 654-3079


M.S. Nursing
Director: Dr. Heidi He
Dept. of Nursing
(661) 654-3112
RNEC 129
email: hhe@csub.edu 

Support Asst: Marci Whisler
(661) 654-2505

M.A. Mathematics for Teachers
Currently not accepting applications.
  
M.A. Anthropology
Currently not accepting applications.


M.S. Science Education
Currently not accepting applications

Masters of Public Administration (MPA)
Director: Dr. Thomas Martinez
Dept. of Public Administration/BPA
(661) 654-3064
BDC A104
email: tmartinez@csub.edu

Support Asst: Sonia Morentin
(661) 654-3406


M.S. in Administration
Director: Dr. Chandra Commuri
Dept. of Public Policy Administration
(661) 654-6510
BDC A117
email: ccommuri@csub.edu

Support Asst: Raushel Salyards
(661) 654-2441

email:  rsalyards@csub.edu


M.S. Biology
Director: Dr. Anna Jacobsen
Dept. of Biology
(661) 654-2572
SCI 213
email: ajacobsen@csub.edu

Support Asst: Vanessa Mayorga
(661) 654-3089


M.A. Education, Educational Administration
Director:  Dr. Michael Cosimano

Dept. of Advanced Educational Studies
(661) 654-2482
EDUC 233
email: mcosimano@csub.edu 

Support Asst:  Julia Bavier
(661) 654-2193

email: jbavier@csub.edu 


M.A. in Education, Curriculum & Instruction

Director:  Dr. Kristina LaGue

Dept. of Teacher Education

(661) 654-6546

EDUC 122

email:  klague@csub.edu

Support Asst:  Raushel Salyards

(661) 654-2441

email:  rsalyards@csub.edu


M.S. in Educational Counseling
School Counseling & Student Affairs
Director: Dr. Karen Haas
Dept. of Advanced Educational Studies
(661) 654-6214
EDUC 212
email: khaas8@csub.edu

Support Asst: Julia Bavier
(661) 654-2193

email: jbavier@csub.edu 


M.S. in Counseling Psychology
Program Director: Dr. William Kelly
Dept. of Psychology
(661) 654-2315
DDH D111
email: wkelly1@csub.edu

Support Asst: Saralynn Nege
(661) 654-2363

email: snege@csub.edu


M.A. in Interdisciplinary Studies
Director: Dr. Debra Jackson
Graduate Student Center
(661) 654-2786
DDH C100
email: djackson9@csub.edu

Support Asst: Martha Manriquez
(661) 654-2786

email: mmanriquez5@csub.edu


M.A. Education, Special Education
Director: Dr. Calli Lewis Chiu (BK)
Dept. of Advanced Educational Studies
(661) 654-6828
EDU 220
email: clewis19@csub.edu

Support Asst: Julia Bavier
(661) 654-2193

email: jbavier@csub.edu

Eric Anderson (CSUB AV)

661-985-5083

email: eanderson@csub.edu


M.A. Sociology (Currently not accepting applications)

Director: Dr. Doreen Anderson-Facile

Dept. of Sociology

(661) 654-2512

DDH AA202

email: danderson_facile@csub.edu

Support Asst: Patricia Cadena

(6610 654-2368


M.A. Spanish
Director: Dr. M. Dustin Knepp
Dept. of Mod. Languages & Literatures
(661) 654-2221
BDC 228A
email: mdknepp@csub.edu

Support Asst: Milissa Ackerley
(661) 654-2359

email: mackerley@csub.edu 


Ed.D. in Educational Leadership

Director: Dr. Amanda Taggart

DPEL, Doctoral Program in Educational Leadership

(661) 654-3080

Support Asst: Timothy Lafond

EDUC 214

(661) 654-3140

email:  tlafond@csub.edu



Learn More!

Graduate Student Center
California State University, Bakersfield
9001 Stockdale Hwy - 24 DDH
Dorothy Donahoe Hall Room C100
Bakersfield, CA 93311

Dr. Debra Jackson
Interim Associate Dean, Undergraduate and Graduate Studies
Director, Graduate Student Center
Phone:  (661) 654-2786
Email:  djackson9@csub.edu

Details ยป