Graduate Degree Programs

Masters of Business Administration (MBA)
Director: Dr. Michael Way
(661) 654-2780
BDC 120
email: mba@csub.edu

Coordinator: Erica Bautista
(661) 654-2780

MS, Health Care Administration
Coordinator: Dr. B.J. Moore
Dept. of Public Administration/BPA
(661) 654-3026
BDC A129
email: bjmoore@csub.edu

Support Asst: Sonia Morentin
(661) 654-3406


MS, Geological Sciences
Coordinator: Dr. William Krugh
Dept. of Geological Sciences
(661) 654-3126
SCI II 338
email: wkrugh@csub.edu 

Support Asst: Sue Holt
(661) 654-3027


Master of Social Work (MSW)
Coordinator: Dr. Jong Choi
Dept. of Social Work
(661) 654-2308
DDH A100
email: jchoi6@csub.edu

Support Asst: Natalie Banducci
(661) 654-3434


MA, English
Coordinator: Dr. Robert Carlisle
Dept. of English
(661) 654-2127
FT 201E
email: rcarlisle@csub.edu

Support Asst: Kathy Hafler
(661) 654-2144

email: khafler@csub.edu 


MA, History
Coordinator: Dr. Douglas Dodd
Dept. of History
(661) 654-6815
FT 301F
email: ddodd@csub.edu

Support Asst: Jean Stenehjem
(661) 654-3079


MS, Nursing
Director: Dr. Heidi He
Dept. of Nursing
(661) 654-3112
RNEC 129
email: hhe@csub.edu 

Support Asst: Marci Whisler
(661) 654-2505

MA, Mathematics for Teachers
Currently not accepting applications.
 
   
MA, Anthropology
Currently not accepting applications.

MS, Science Education
Currently not accepting applications

Masters of Public Administration (MPA)
Coordinator: Dr. Thomas Martinez
Dept. of Public Administration/BPA
(661) 654-3064
BDC A104
email: tmartinez@csub.edu

Support Asst: Sonia Morentin
(661) 654-3406


MS, Administration
Coordinator: Dr. Abbas Grammy
Dept. of Economics
(661) 654-2466
BDC A223
email: agrammy@csub.edu

Support Asst: Raushel Salyards
(661) 654-2441


MS, Biology
Coordinator: Dr. Anna Jacobsen
Dept. of Biology
(661) 654-2572
SCI 213
email: ajacobsen@csub.edu

Support Asst: Vanessa Mayorga
(661) 654-3089

MA, Education, Educational Administration
Coordinator: Danny Whetton
661) 654-2482
EDUC 232
email: dwhetton@csub.edu 

Support Asst:  Julia Bavier
(661) 654-3193


MS, Educational Counseling
School Counseling
Coordinator: Dr. Yvonne Ortiz-Bush
Dept. of Advanced Educational Studies
(661) 654-3087
EDUC 215
email: yortiz-bush@csub.edu

Support Asst: Julia Bavier
(661) 654-3193


MS, Counseling Psychology
Coordinator: Dr. Sarah Appleton
Dept. of Psychology
(661) 654-3941
DDH D117
email: appleton3@csub.edu

Support Asst: Jennifer Levi
(661) 654-2363

email: jlevi1@csub.edu 


MA, Interdisciplinary Studies
 Coordinator: Dr. Vandana Kohli
Graduate Student Center
(661) 654-2786
DDH C100
email: vkohli@csub.edu

Support Asst: Martha Manriquez
(661) 654-2786


MA, Education, Special Education
Coordinator: Dr. Yeunjoo Lee (BK)
Dept. of Advanced Educational Studies
(661) 654-3055
EDU 103
email: ylee@csub.edu

Support Asst: Julia Bavier (BK)
(661) 654-2479

email: jbavier@csub.edu

Eric Anderson (AV)

661-985-5083

email: eanderson@csub.edu

MA, Sociology

Coordinator: Dr. Rhonda Dugan

Dept. of Sociology

(661) 654-6613

DDH AA202

email: rdugan2@csub.edu

Support Asst: Patricia Cadena

(6610 654-2368

MA, Spanish
Coordinator: Dr. M. Dustin Knepp
Dept. of Mod. Languages & Literatures
(661) 654-2221
BDC 228A
email: mdknepp@csub.edu

Support Asst: Milissa Ackerley
(661) 654-2359

email: mackerley@csub.edu 


Ed.D. in Educational Leadership

Coordinator: Dr. Danny Whetton

Dept. of Advanced Educational Studies

(661) 654-3055

EDUC 238

email: edd@csub.edu

Support Asst: Ryan Otawka

(661) 654-3070



Learn More!

Graduate Student Center
California State University, Bakersfield
9001 Stockdale Hwy - 24 DDH
Dorothy Donahoe Hall Room C100
Bakersfield, CA 93311
Dr. Vandana Kohli
Director
(661) 654-2786 Details ยป