JavaScript is required for basic dynamic and interactive browsing.

Graduate Degree Programs

Masters of Business Administration (MBA)
Director: Dr. John Stark
Associate Dean/BPA
(661) 654-2780
BDC 120/122
email: mba@csub.edu

Coordinator: Kathy Carpenter
(661) 654-3404


MS, Administration - Health Care Mgmt.
Coordinator: Dr. B.J. Moore
Dept. of Public Administration/BPA
(661) 654-3026
BDC A129
email: bjmoore@csub.edu

Support Asst: Sonia Morentin
(661) 654-3406


MS, Geological Sciences
Coordinator: Dr. Graham Andrews
Dept. of Geological Sciences
(661) 654-3281
SCI II 332
email: gandrews1@csub.edu

Support Asst: Sue Holt
(661) 654-3027


Master of Social Work (MSW)
Coordinator: Dr. Jong Choi
Dept. of Social Work
(661) 654-2308
DDH A100
email: jchoi6@csub.edu

Support Asst: Natalie Banducci
(661) 654-3434


MA, English
Coordinator: Dr. Robert Carlisle
Dept. of English
(661) 654-2127
FT 201E
email: rcarlisle@csub.edu

Support Asst: Milissa Ackerley
(661) 654-2144


MA, History
Coordinator: Dr. Douglas Dodd
Dept. of History
(661) 654-6815
FT 301F
email: ddodd@csub.edu

Support Asst: Jean Stenehjem
(661) 654-3079


MS, Nursing
Director: Dr. Debra Wilson
Dept. of Nursing
(661) 654-6335
RNEC 110
email: dwilson4@csub.edu

Support Asst: Linda Lara
(661) 654-2507

MA, Mathematics for Teachers
Currently not accepting applications.


MA, Education
Currently not accepting applications.


MA, Anthropology
Currently not accepting applications.

MS, Science Education
Currently not accepting applications


Masters of Public Administration (MPA)
Coordinator: Dr. Thomas Martinez
Dept. of Public Administration/BPA
(661) 654-3064
BDC A104
email: tmartinez@csub.edu

Support Asst: Sonia Morentin
(661) 654-3406


MS, Administration
Coordinator: Dr. Abbas Grammy
Dept. of Economics
(661) 654-2466
BDC A223
email: agrammy@csub.edu

Support Asst: Raushel Salyards
(661) 654-2441


MS, Biology
Coordinator: Dr. Anna Jacobsen
Dept. of Biology
(661) 654-2572
SCI 213
email: ajacobsen@csub.edu

Support Asst: Vanessa Mayorga
(661) 654-3089

MA, Education Administration
Dept. Chair: Mahmoud Suleiman
661) 654-3032
EDUC 236
email: msuleiman@csub.edu
Support Asst:  Julia Bavier
(661) 654-3193


MS, Educational Counseling
School Counseling
Coordinator: Dr. Yvonne Ortiz-Bush
Dept. of Advanced Educational Studies
(661) 654-3087
EDUC 215
email: yortiz-bush@csub.edu

Support Asst: Julia Bavier
(661) 654-3193


MS, Educational Counseling
Student Affairs
Coordinator: Dr. Tamekia Bell
Dept. of Advanced Educational Studies
(661) 654-6214
EDUC 212
email: tbell9@csub.edu

Support Asst: Julia Bavier
(661) 654-3193


MS, Counseling Psychology
Coordinator: Dr. Sarah Appleton
Dept. of Psychology
(661) 654-3941
DDH D117
email: appleton3@csub.edu

Support Asst: Barbara Espinosa
(661) 654-2363


MA, Interdisciplinary Studies
Coordinator: Dr. Vandana Kohli
Graduate Student Center
(661) 654-2786
DDH C100
email: vkohli@csub.edu

Support Asst: Brenda Gooch
(661) 654-2786


MA, Sociology
Coordinator: Dr. Dale Willits
Dept. of Sociology
(661) 654-6279
DDH CC202
email: dwillits@csub.edu

Support Asst: Patricia Cadena
(661) 654-2368


MA, Spanish
Coordinator: Dr. Teresa Fernandez-Ulloa
Dept. of Mod. Languages & Literatures
(661) 654-2354
BDC 228A
email: tfernandez_ulloa@csub.edu

Support Asst: Sharon Haynes
(661) 654-2359


Ed.D. in Educational Leadership

Coordinator: Dr. Danny Whetton

Dept. of Advanced Educational Studies

(661) 654-3055

EDUC 238

email: edd@csub.edu

Support Asst: Ryan Otawka

(661) 654-3070



Learn More!

Graduate Student Center
California State University, Bakersfield
9001 Stockdale Hwy - 24 DDH
Dorothy Donahoe Hall Room C100
Bakersfield, CA 93311
Dr. Vandana Kohli
Director
(661) 654-2786 Details ยป