Below is a listing of the faculty and staff in the Department of Political Science.

Political Science Department Faculty

Jeremy  Adams
Jeremy Adams
Lecturer in Political Science
Phone 661-654-2141
E-mail jadams3@csub.edu or Jeremy_Adams@kernhigh.org
Office BDC-A 224
Office Hours Spring 2017: Wednesday 3:45-4:15pm and by appointment

Michael Ault
Michael Ault
Associate Professor in Political Science
Phone 661-654-2022
E-mail mault@csub.edu
Office BDC-A 239
Office Hours Spring 2017: Monday 12:00-1:30pm, Wednesday 11:00am-1:00pm, and Thursday 12:30-2:00pm

Gerald  Cantu
Gerald Cantu
Lecturer in Political Science
Phone 661-654-3562
E-mail gcantu1@csub.edu
Office FT 104F
Office Hours Spring 2017: Thursday 5:00-7:00pm

Ivy A.M.  Cargile
Ivy A.M. Cargile
Assistant Professor in Political Science
Phone 661-654-6144
E-mail icargile@csub.edu
Office BDC-A 243
Office Hours Spring 2017: Monday 9:00am-1:00pm and Wednesday 1:00-4:00pm

Michael  Caves
Michael Caves
Lecturer in Political Science
Phone 661-654-2475
E-mail mcaves@csub.edu
Office BDC-A 224
Office Hours Spring 2017: 9:45-11:00pm on 1st Tuesday of month and 5:30-7:00pm on 2nd, 3rd, 4th Tuesday of month.

Gitika Commuri
Associate Professor in Political Science
Phone 661-654-6080
E-mail gcommuri@csub.edu
Office BDC-A 238
Office Hours Spring 2017: Monday 9:00-11:00am, Wednesday 9:00-11:00am, and Thursday 8:45-9:45am

Jeanine  Kraybill
Jeanine Kraybill
Assistant Professor in Political Science
Phone 661-654-6344
E-mail jkraybill@csub.edu
Website https://jeaninekraybillphd.com
Office BDC-A 240
Office Hours Spring 2017: Monday and Wednesday 2:30-3:45pm and Tuesday 8:30-11:00am

Kent  Price
Kent Price
Lecturer in Political Science
Phone 661-654-2149
E-mail kprice2@csub.edu
Office BDC-A 242
Office Hours Spring 2017: Tuesday and Thursday 9:00-10:00am and 11:15am-12:15pm

Cornelio  Rodriguez
Cornelio Rodriguez
Lecturer in Political Science
Phone 661-654-2475
E-mail crodrigu@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Office BDC-A 224
Office Hours Spring 2017: Thursday 9:30-10:00pm and by appointment

Political Science Department Staff

Mark A.  Martinez
Mark A. Martinez
Department Chair and Professor
Phone 661-654-2352
E-mail mmartinez@csub.edu
Office BDC-A 241
Office Hours Spring 2017: Monday 9:30-11:00am, Tuesday 10:00-11:00am, and Friday 10:30am-12:00pm and by appointment

Patty Padilla
Patty Padilla
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone 661-654-2141
E-mail ppadilla2@csub.edu
Office BDC-A 248
Office Hours Monday - Friday 8:00am-5:00pm (lunch break typically taken 1:00-2:00pm)