Below is a listing of the faculty and staff in the Department of Political Science.

Political Science Department Faculty

Jeremy  Adams
Jeremy Adams
Lecturer in Political Science
Phone 661-654-2141
E-mail jadams3@csub.edu or Jeremy_Adams@kernhigh.org
Office BDC-A 224
Office Hours Fall 2017: Thursday 6:30-7:00pm and by appointment

Michael Ault
Michael Ault
Associate Professor in Political Science
Phone 661-654-2022
E-mail mault@csub.edu
Office BDC-A 239
Office Hours Fall 2017: Tuesday 1:00-2:00pm and Thursday 2:00-4:00pm, and by appointment

Ivy A.M.  Cargile
Ivy A.M. Cargile
Assistant Professor in Political Science
Phone 661-654-6144
E-mail icargile@csub.edu
Office BDC-A 243
Office Hours Fall 2017: Tuesday 1:00-5:00pm and Thursday 10:00am-2:00pm

Gitika Commuri
Associate Professor in Political Science
Phone 661-654-6080
E-mail gcommuri@csub.edu
Office BDC-A 238
Office Hours Fall 2017: Tuesday and Thursday 2:00-4:00pm and Friday 9:00-10:00am

Dirk Horn
Lecturer in Political Science
Phone 661-654-2475
E-mail dhorn3@csub.edu
Office BDC-A 224
Office Hours Fall 2017: Monday 4:00-5:00pm, Tuesday 4:30-5:30pm and Thursday 12:30-2:30pm

Richard Kemp
Lecturer in Political Science
Phone 661-654-2475
E-mail rkemp@csub.edu
Office BDC-A 224
Office Hours Fall 2017: Tuesday 5:30-7:00pm and 9:30-10:00pm

Jeanine  Kraybill
Jeanine Kraybill
Assistant Professor in Political Science
Phone 661-654-6344
E-mail jkraybill@csub.edu
Website https://jeaninekraybillphd.com
Office BDC-A 240
Office Hours Fall 2017: Monday 12:00-2:15pm, Tuesday and Thursday 8:30-9:45am

Kent  Price
Kent Price
Lecturer in Political Science
Phone 661-654-2149
E-mail kprice2@csub.edu
Office BDC-A 242
Office Hours Fall 2017: Tuesday and Thursday 3:45-5:00pm

Cornelio  Rodriguez
Cornelio Rodriguez
Lecturer in Political Science
Phone 661-654-2141
E-mail crodrigu@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Office BDC-A 224
Office Hours Fall 2017: Thursday 9:30-10:30pm and by appointment

Political Science Department Staff

Mark A.  Martinez
Mark A. Martinez
Department Chair and Professor
Phone 661-654-2352
E-mail mmartinez@csub.edu
Office BDC-A 241
Office Hours Fall 2017: Monday and Tuesday 10:00am-1:00pm and Wednesday 8:30-9:30am

Patty Padilla
Patty Padilla
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone 661-654-2141
E-mail ppadilla2@csub.edu
Office BDC-A 248
Office Hours Monday 9:00am- 5:30pm and Tuesday-Friday,8:00am-5:00pm (lunch break typically taken 1:00-2:00pm)