Full-Time Faculty

Cesar Aguliar
Assistant Professor
Applied Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-2079
E-mail caguilar24@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~caguilar24/

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., Queen's University, 2010
Research:
Control theory, differential equations and dynamical systems

John Dirkse
Professor and Director of Academic Operations and Support
Statistics
Phone (661) 654-3420
E-mail jdirkse@csub.edu

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., Purdue University, 1973

Research:
Statistics Education in K-6, Detecting Outliers, Meta Analysis

Mohamed El-Ansary
Professor
Applied Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-2130
E-mail melansry@cs.csubak.edu

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., Michigan State University, 1983
Research:
Stochastic Control, Singular Perturbations, Differential Equations

Terran Felter
Lecturer
Mathematics Education
Phone (661) 654-6835
E-mail tfelter@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~tfelter

More Information

Education:
M.S., UC Riverside, 2002
Research:
Mathematics Education and Teacher Retention

Joseph Fiedler
Professor
Pure Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-2058
E-mail jfiedler@csub.edu

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., Ohio State University, 1988
Research:
Graph Theory

David Gove
Professor
Pure Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-3433
E-mail dgove@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~dgove

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., UC San Diego, 1989
Research:
Number Theory, Modular Forms, Goldbach Conjecture

Yangsuk Ko
Associate Professor
Applied Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-3175
E-mail yko@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~yko

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., Purdue University, 2000
Research:
PDE, Applied Math

Charles Lam
Associate Professor, Interim Associate Dean
Applied Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-2403
E-mail clam@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~clam

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., Waterloo, 2003
Research:
Cryptography, Pseudorandom Sequences and Wireless Applications.

Rebecca Larson
Professor
Pure Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-2103
E-mail blarson@csub.edu

More Information

Education:
Ph.D.,  UC Riverside, 1988
Research:
Lattice Theory

Michael Lutz
Associate Professor
Mathematics Education
Phone (661) 654-2028
E-mail plutz@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~plutz

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., Indiana University, 2001
Research:
Teacher Change, Staff Development

Janice Malouf
Lecturer
Mathematics
Phone 661) 654-6837
E-mail jmalouf@cs.csubak.edu

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., University of Illinois, 1994
Research:
Combinatorics, Number Theory

Eduardo Montoya
Assistant Professor
Statistics
Phone (661) 654-6838
E-mail emontoya2@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~emontoya2

More Information

Education:
Ph.D.,  UC Santa Barbara, 2009
Research:
Functional Data Analysis, Statistical Computing, Regression Spline and Penalized Spline, and developing and applying statistical methods in the environmental sciences.


David Murphy
Associate Professor
Mathematics Education
Phone (661) 722-6645
E-mail dmurphy3@csub.edu

More Information

Education:
Ed.D., Arizona State University, 1994
Research:
Technology in the Classroom

Roger Peck
Professor
Statistics
Phone (661) 654-2246
E-mail rpeck@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~rpeck

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas, 1981
Research:
Distance Learning, Math Education, Statistics

Sophia Raczkowski
Professor, Department Chair
Pure Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-3353
E-mail racz@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~sraczkowski

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., Wesleyan University, 1999
Research:
General Topology, Group Theory

Maureen Rush
Professor
Applied Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-3171
E-mail mrush at csub dot edu

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., University of Maryland, 1993
Research:
Dynamical Systems, Genetic Algorithms, Computational Neuroscience

Marc Thomas
Professor
Pure Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-2102
E-mail marc@cs.csubak.edu
Website http://www.cs.csubak.edu/~marc/

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., UC Berkeley, 1976
Research:
Banach and Frechet Algebras

Javier Trigos-Arrieta
Professor
Pure Mathematics
Phone (661) 654-2031
E-mail jtrigos at csub dot edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~jtrigos

More Information

Education:
Ph.D., Wesleyan, 1991
Research:
Topological Groups

Dawn White
Lecturer
Statistics
Phone (661) 654-2041
E-mail dwhite@csub.edu

More Information

Education:
M.A. Statistics, UC Santa Barbara, 1988
Research:
DNA Analysis, Genetics, Wolf Reintroduction, Multiple Sclerosis

Bilin Zeng
Assistant Professor
Statistics
Phone (661) 654-6519
E-mail bzeng@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~bzeng

More Information

Education:
 Ph.D., Missouri University of Science and Technology, 2013
Research:
Dimension Reduction, Variable/Model Selection, Biostatistics