JavaScript is required for basic dynamic and interactive browsing.
  • Up to

International Students Mentors

Join our International Students Mentoring Program!!! 

Our faculty and staff are looking for ways to help you find your space at CSUB!

If you are looking for....

  • Better information
  • Cross-cultural communication
  • Friendship
  • Sense of belonging
  • A personal contact with a faculty/staff members on campus
  • Interaction between faculty/staff
  • Less formal environment to ask questions and seek help outside the classroom/office
  • Or you simply need someone you can trust to talk
Name Department Email Phone Number
Adjaye Sophia English sadjaye@csub.edu 661-654-2362
Ault Michael Political Science mault@csub.edu 661-654-2022
Baron Dirk Geology dbaron@csub.edu 661-654-3044
Clark Stanley Political Science sclark@csub.edu 661-654-2475
Collins Richard Arts and Humanities rcollins6@csub.edu 661-654-2221
Commuri Gitika Political Science gcommuri@csub.edu 661-654-3080
Gavin Christy Library Library@csub.edu 661-654-3237
Hughes Ron STEM, NS&M rhughes@csub.edu 661-654-3471
Maraccini Richard EOP rmaraccini@csub.edu 661-654-3219
Meyer Thomas Physics tmeyer@csub.edu 661-654-2104
Millar Janet Counseling Center jmillar@csub.edu 661-654-3366
Mimms Jacqueline Enrollment Management jmimms@csub.edu 661-654-2160
Murphy Cliona History cmurphy@csub.edu 661-654-2146
Nuno Anthony Modern Languages and Literatures
Paleologou Maria Philosophy mpaleologou@csub.edu 661-654-2417
Schmidt Joanne Modern Languages and Literatures jschmidt@csub.edu 661-654-2317
Suleiman Mahmoud SSE, Teacher Education msuleiman@csub.edu 661-654-3134
Titus Jan English jantitus@csub.edu 661-654-3053
Ziegler Karen AARC kziegler2@csub.edu 661-654-2864