Full-Time Faculty

Stephen Allen
Assistant Professor, Latin American History
Phone 661-654-2847
E-mail sallen13@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 301D
Office Hours M: 2:00-4:00pm; Tu: 3:00-5:00pm

More Information

Education:
B.S., Bowling Green State University; M.A., Temple University; Ph.D., Rutgers University

Mustafah Dhada
Mustafah Dhada
Professor, African, Middle Eastern and World History
Phone 661-654-2256
E-mail mdhada@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 204D
Office Hours M: 5:15-7:15pm; W: 1:00-3:00pm

More Information

Education:
B.A. (Hons), University of Sussex
D. Phil., University of Oxford

Douglas Dodd
Douglas Dodd
Associate Professor, 20th-century U.S., California and the West, Environmental, Public History
Graduate Coordinator, History M.A. Program
Phone 661-654-6815
E-mail ddodd@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 301F
Office Hours MW: 3:00-5:00pm; Th: 12:00-1:00pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., Lewis and Clark College;
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Jeanne Harrie
Jeanne Harrie
Professor, Early Modern and Medieval European History
Phone 661-654-2247
E-mail jharrie@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 301E
Office Hours Tu, W, Th: 1:00-2:00 pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., Seattle University;
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Riverside

Kate Mulry
Kate Mulry
Assistant Professor, Colonial American History, Atlantic World, Environmental History
Phone 661-654-6833
E-mail kmulry@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 304D
Office Hours M: 12:00-1:00pm; T: 11-2:00pm, W:12-1:00pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., Princeton University; Ph.D., New York University

ClĂ­ona Murphy
Professor, Modern Western European, Irish, British, and Women's History
Department Chair
Phone 661-654-2146
E-mail cmurphy@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~cmurphy/
Office Faculty Towers 304B
Office Hours M, W, Th: 2:00-4:00pm; T: 3:00-5:00pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., National University of Ireland (University College Cork)
Ph.D., State University of New York, Binghamton

Miriam Raub  Vivian
Miriam Raub Vivian
Professor of Ancient History
Phone 661-654-2230
E-mail mvivian@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 304A
Office Hours Tu: 2-3:00pm, W: 11-12:00pm; Th: 3-4:00pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Alicia E. Rodriquez
Alicia E. Rodriquez
Associate Professor, Nineteenth-Century America, the American South, Race Relations
Social Science Coordinator
Phone 661-654-2166
E-mail arodriquez@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 301A
Office Hours M: 2:30-3:30pm, Tu: 10-11:00am & 3-5:00pm; Th: 11:30-12:30

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Lecturers

Kathleen Freeland
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail kfreeland@csub.edu
Office FT-303B
Office Hours Tu/Th: 8:45-9:45am; W: 10:05-11:05am

Olivia Garcia
Lecturer
Phone 654-2046
E-mail ogarcia2@csub.edu
Office FT-303F
Office Hours M: 10:00-12:00pm

F. Javier Llamas
Lecturer
Phone 654-2046
E-mail fllamas@csub.edu
Office FT-303F
Office Hours W: 11:30-12:30pm; Th: 3:00-4:00pm

Michael McKeehan
Lecturer
Phone 654-2046
E-mail mmckeehan@csub.edu
Office FT-303F
Office Hours Tu/Th: 2:00-3:00pm

Geoffrey Oehler
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail goehler@csub.edu
Office FT-303B
Office Hours M: 7:20-8:20pm; W: 4:15-5:15pm

Staff

Jean Stenehjem
Jean Stenehjem
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone 661-654-3079
Fax 661-654-6906
E-mail jstenehjem@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 304F
Office Hours Monday-Thursday, 6:30 am-2:00 pm; Fridays 6:00 am-11:00 am