Full-Time Faculty

Stephen Allen
Stephen Allen
Assistant Professor, Latin American History
Phone 661-654-2847
E-mail sallen13@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 301D
Office Hours M,W,Th: 11:00-12:00pm; Tu: 3:00-5:00pm

More Information

Education:
B.S., Bowling Green State University; M.A., Temple University; Ph.D., Rutgers University

Mustafah Dhada
Mustafah Dhada
Professor, African, Middle Eastern and World History
Phone 661-654-2256
E-mail mdhada@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 204D
Office Hours Tu/Th 3:45-5:30pm; W 9:00-10:30am

More Information

Education:
B.A. (Hons), University of Sussex
D. Phil., University of Oxford

Douglas Dodd
Douglas Dodd
Associate Professor, 20th-century U.S., California and the West, Environmental, Public History
Graduate Coordinator, History M.A. Program
Phone 661-654-6815
E-mail ddodd@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 301F
Office Hours MW: 2:30-3:30pm; Tu: 1-3:00pm, Th: 1-2:00pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., Lewis and Clark College;
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Kate Mulry
Kate Mulry
Assistant Professor, Colonial American History, Atlantic World, Environmental History
Phone 661-654-6833
E-mail kmulry@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 304D
Office Hours Tu/Th: 1:00-2:00pm; W: 1:00-4:00pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., Princeton University; Ph.D., New York University

Clíona Murphy
Clíona Murphy
Professor, Modern Western European, Irish, British, and Women's History
Department Chair
Phone 661-654-2146
E-mail cmurphy@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~cmurphy/
Office Faculty Towers 304B
Office Hours M:12:30-2:30pm; Tu/Th: 2-4:00pm, W:3-5:00pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., National University of Ireland (University College Cork)
Ph.D., State University of New York, Binghamton

Miriam Raub  Vivian
Miriam Raub Vivian
Professor of Ancient History
Phone 661-654-2230
E-mail mvivian@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 304A
Office Hours M: 1-2pm, Tu: 2-4pm; W: 4-5pm, Th: 3-4pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Alicia E. Rodriquez
Alicia E. Rodriquez
Associate Professor, Nineteenth-Century America, the American South, Race Relations
Social Science Coordinator
Phone 661-654-2166
E-mail arodriquez@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 301A
Office Hours MWF: 9-9:50am; M: 2:30-3:20pm, W: 11-12pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Marie Stango
Marie Stango
Assistant Professor, 18th and 19th century U.S. HIstory, African American History, women's and gender history
Phone 661-654-2247
E-mail mstango@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 301E
Office Hours M: 3-5:00pm, W: 1-3:00pm; F: 7:30-8:30am

More Information

Education:
B.A., New York University; M.A., Ph.D., University of Michigan

Christopher Tang
Christopher Tang
Assistant Professor, Asian History, Modern China
Phone 661-654-2077
E-mail ctang3@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 301B
Office Hours MW:4-6pm, F:11-12pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., McGill University; Ph.D., Cornell University

Lecturers

Jenny Andreotti
Lecturer
Phone 654-2153
E-mail jandreotti2@csub.edu
Office FT-302F
Office Hours M,Tu,W,Th: 9:00-10:00am; F: 8:00-9:00am

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., CSU Bakersfield

Kathleen Freeland
Lecturer
Phone 654-3009
E-mail kfreeland@csub.edu
Office FT-303B
Office Hours M/W: 10:00-10:45; Tu/Th: 11:30-12:30pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., CSU Bakersfield

Olivia Garcia
Lecturer
Phone 654-2046
E-mail ogarcia2@csub.edu
Office FT-303F
Office Hours Tu/Th: 12:30-2:15pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., CSU Fresno; M.A., CSU Bakersfield

F. Javier Llamas
Lecturer
Phone 654-2046
E-mail fllamas@csub.edu
Office FT-303F
Office Hours M,F: 11-12:00pm; Th: 4:30-5:30pm

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., CSU Bakersfield

Staff

Jean Stenehjem
Jean Stenehjem
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone 661-654-3079
Fax 661-654-6906
E-mail jstenehjem@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 304F
Office Hours M-Th: 6:30-2:00P; F: 6:00-11:00am