Faculty


Full-Time Faculty

Sophia Adjaye, PhD LInguistics
Professor
Phone (661) 654-2362
E-mail sadjaye@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~sadjaye
Office Faculty Towers 201F

More Information

Education:

.A., University of Ghana

M.A., Ph.D., University of London

Teaching:

Linguistics; Phonetics/Phonology; Sociolinguistics


Monica Ayuso, PhD English
Professor
Phone (661) 654-3051
E-mail mayuso@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 201D

More Information

Education:

B.A., Instituto Superior del Profesorado

M.Ed., University of North Florida

Ph.D., University of Florida

Teaching:

Studies in Race and Ethnicity; 20th Century British Literature; Women’s Studies


Barbara Bartholomew, PhD Linguistics
Associate Professor
Phone 661-654-6155
E-mail bbartholomew@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 204A

Randi Brummett, MA English
Lecturer
Phone 654-2128
E-mail rrbrummett@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 203D

Robert Carlisle, PhD Education
Professor
Phone (661) 654-2127
E-mail rcarlisle@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 201E

Emerson Case, PhD English
Professor
Phone (661) 654-6281
E-mail ecase@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 204B

More Information

Education:

B.S., M.A., University of North Dakota

Ph.D., Ball State University

Teaching:

Applied Linguistics; Second Language Acquisition; Second Language Writing


Carol Dell'Amico, PhD English
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-6295
E-mail cdellamico@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 203A

Abby Flachmann, MA English
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-6912
E-mail aflachmann@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 102E

More Information

Education:
B.A., M.A., California State Univer

Kim Flachmann, PhD English
Professor
Phone (661) 654-3083
E-mail kflachmann@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 102B

More Information

Education:

B.A., Washington University

M.A., MFA, Ph.D., University of Oregon

Research:
Composition/Rhetoric; 20th Century American Literature

Steven Frye, PhD English
Professor
Phone (661) 654-6505
E-mail sfrye@csub.edu
Website www.csub.edu/~sfrye
Office Faculty Towers 203E

Rebecca Hewett, MA English
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2114
E-mail rhewett@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 201B

Glenda Hudson, PhD English
Professor
Phone (661) 654-3085
E-mail ghudson@csub.edu
Website www.csub.edu/~ghudson
Office Faculty Towers 303E

Brooke Hughes, MA English
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2128
E-mail bhughes@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 203D

Marit MacArthur, PhD English
Associate Professor
Phone (661) 654-6503
E-mail mmacarthur@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~mmacarthur/
Office Faculty Towers 203D

Charles MacQuarrie, PhD English
Professor
Phone (661) 654-2142
E-mail cmacquarrie@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~cmacquarrie/isle_of_man/
Office Faculty Towers 203B

Brett Schmoll, PhD History
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-6549
E-mail bschmoll@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 201A

Susan Stafinbill, PhD English
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2412
E-mail sstafinbil@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 204E

Andy Troup, PhD English
Professor
Phone (661) 654-2286
E-mail atroup@csub.edu
Office Faculty Towers 202B

More Information

Education:

Education

B.S., M.A., University of North Dakota

Ph.D., Ball State University

Research:

Research

Applied Linguistics; Second Language Acquisition; Second Language Writing


Valerie Turner, MA English
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-2114
E-mail vturner@csub.edu
Office Facutly Towers 201B

Matt Woodman, MA English
Lecturer
Phone (661) 654-6557
E-mail mwoodman@csub.edu
Office 201A

Administrative Support Coordinator

Milissa Ackerley, BA Religious Studies
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone (661) 654-2144
E-mail mackerley@csub.edu
Office English Office, Faculty Towers 202 A