Faculty Academic Advisors

Welcome Criminal Justice Students!

Our Faculty Advisors are available by walk-in during their posted Office Hours for the term. However, priority will be given to students with appointments. You are encouraged to contact your advisor by phone or email to schedule an appointment.

Students should plan on meeting with your Faculty Advisor each term for advising. During the advising period, sign-up sheets will be posted on the CJ Advising bulletin board located in Dorothy Donahue Hall C hallway. Please refer to the Academic Calendar or Important Dates posted for dates for Advising.

Make sure that you sign-up for your appointment at least 24 hours in advance.  If you need to CANCEL your appointment, please contact your advisor as soon as possible. Also, please bring a tentative schedule to your appointment so your advisor can go over it with you.

For assistance with enrollment and waitlist inquiries, please contact the Department Office at 661-654-2433.

Faculty Advising is by last name. Please refer to the following NEW LIST:


Open All/Close All

Heejong Joo

Advising Students with the last name beginning:

A - COP

Faculty Information:

DDH - C111
hjoo1@csub.edu
661-654-3109


Doris Hall-McPhetridge

Advising students with the last name beginning:

COR - GOV

Faculty Information:

DDH - C117
dhall@csub.edu
661-654-3121


Robert Fong

Advising students with the last name beginning:

GRA - LOO

Faculty Information:

DDH - C109
rfong@csub.edu
661-654-2434


Anthony Flores

Advising students with the last name beginning:

LOP - NIC

Faculty Information:

DDH - C115
aflores14@csub.edu
661-654-6794


Steve Ellwanger

Advising students with the last name beginning:

NID - RIO

Faculty Information:

DDH - C113
sellwanger@csub.edu
661-654-6791


Zachary Hays

Advising students with the last name beginning:

RIP - S

Faculty Information:

DDH - C119
zhays@csub.edu
661-654-6796


Lindsay Davis (Reem Abu-Lughod)

Advising students with the last name beginning:

T - Z

Faculty Information:

DDH - C117
ldavis23@csub.edu
661-654-6792


$textbox1-img-alt.value

Department of Criminal Justice

California State University, Bakersfield
Mail Stop: 24 DDH
9001 Stockdale Highway
Bakersfield, CA 93311-1022

Phone:  (661) 654-2433
Fax:  (661) 654-2627
Email:  jlords@csub.edu
Office:  Dorothy Donahue Hall C114

Important Dates

Details ยป