Biology Department Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Danielle Dodenhoff
Danielle Dodenhoff
Lecturer in Biology
Phone (661) 654-2225
E-mail ddodenhoff@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~ddodenhoff/
Office SCI1, 128

More Information

Education:
The Ohio State University (Ph.D.)
California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo (B.S. & M.S.)
Research:
Behavioral ecology and animal communication 

Michele Engel
Michele Engel
Lecturer in Biology
Phone (661) 654-2764
E-mail mengel@csub.edu
Office SCII, 415

More Information

Education:
University of California, Los Angeles (Ph.D.)
University of California, Davis (B.S.)
Research:
DNA replication and plant gametogenesis

David Germano
David Germano
Professor of Biology
Director of the Environmental Studies Area and Facility for Animal Care and Treatment
Phone (661) 654-2471
E-mail dgermano@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~dgermano
Office SCI1, 205

More Information

Education:
University of New Mexico (Ph.D.)
University of Arizona (M.S.)
California State University, Northridge (B.A.) 
Research:
North American tortoises, turtles, lizard and desert mammal ecology

Anna Jacobsen
Anna Jacobsen
Assistant Professor of Biology
Phone (661) 654-2572
E-mail ajacobsen@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~ajacobsen/
Office SCI1, 213

More Information

Education:
Michigan State University (Ph.D.)
Pepperdine University (B.S.)
Research:
Plant Ecology and Evolutionary Biology with a focus on evolutionary plant anatomy

Carl Kloock
Carl Kloock
Professor of Biology
Director of the Natural Sciences Program
Phone (661) 654-3021
E-mail ckloock@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~ckloock/
Office SCI1, 147

More Information

Education:

Michigan State University (Ph.D.)
University of California, Davis (B.S. & M.S.)

Research:

Behavioral Ecology, Biology and Natural History of spiders and scorpions


Antje Lauer
Antje Lauer
Associate Professor of Biology
Phone (331) 654-2603
E-mail alauer@csub.edu
Website https://sites.google.com/site/csubantjelauer/
Office SCI1, 310

More Information

Education:
University of Kiel, Germany (Ph.D.)
University of Oldenburg, Germany (M.S.)
Research:
Environmental microbiology, valley fever, marine biology

Todd McBride
Todd McBride
Professor and Chair of Biology
Phone (661) 654-3025
E-mail tmcbride@csub.edu
Office SCI1, 126

More Information

Education:

University of California, Davis (Ph.D., M.S.)
Washington State University (B.S.)

Research:
Muscle physiology

L. Maynard Moe
L. Maynard Moe
Professor of Biology
Phone (661) 654-3169
E-mail lmmoe@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~lmmoe/
Office SCI1, 217

More Information

Education:
University of California, Berkeley (Ph.D.)
California State University, Fresno (B.A., M.S.)
Research:
Plant taxonomy and ecology

R. Brandon Pratt
R. Brandon Pratt
Associate Professor of Biology
Phone (661) 654-2033
E-mail rpratt@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~rpratt/
Office SCI1, 214

More Information

Education:
Washington State University (Ph.D.)
Pepperdine University (B.S.)
Research:
Plant physiology and ecology

Paul Smith
Paul Smith
Professor of Biology
Phone (661) 654-2385
E-mail psmith@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~psmith3/
Office SCI1, 219

More Information

Education:
Kansas State University (Ph.D., M.S.)
California State University, Bakersfield (B.S.)
Research:
Insect systematics, molecular systematics, population biology

Robert Stark
Robert Stark
Lecturer in Biology
Phone (661) 654-6296
E-mail rstark@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~rstark2/
Office SCI1, 129

More Information

Education:
The Ohio State University, Columbus (Ph.D.)
California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo (M.S., B.S.)

Amber Stokes
Amber Stokes
Assistant Professor of Biology
Phone (661) 654-2886
E-mail astokes2@csub.edu
Website http://sites.google.com/site/ambernstokesbiology/
Office DDH, BB207

More Information

Education:
Utah State University (Ph.D., M.S.)
California State University, Bakersfield (B.S.)
Research:
Chemical ecology

Kathleen Szick
Kathleen Szick
Associate Professor of Biology
Phone (661) 654-6165
E-mail kszick-miranda@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~kszick_miranda/
Office SCI1, 316

More Information

Education:
University of California, Riverside (Ph.D.)
California State University, Dominquez Hills (B.S.)
Research:
Molecular biology

Ted Weinheimer
Ted Weinheimer
Associate Professor of Biology
Phone (661) 654-3089
E-mail tweinheimer@csub.edu
Website http://www.csub.edu/~tweinheimer/
Office SCI1, 232

More Information

Education:
University of Georgia (Ph.D., B.S.)

Staff

Katherine Grube
Katherine Grube
Instructional Support Technician
Phone (661) 654-2332
E-mail kgrube@csub.edu
Office SCI1, Stockroom

Marlene Hensley
Marlene Hensley
Facilities of Animal Care and Treatment (FACT) Manager
Phone (661) 654-3167
E-mail mbenton2@csub.edu
Office SCI1,

Vanessa Mayorga
Vanessa Mayorga
Administrative Assistant
Phone (661) 654-3089
E-mail vmayorga@csub.edu

Chris Vanni
Chris Vanni
Instructional Support Technician
Phone (661) 654-2180
E-mail cvanni@csub.edu
Office SCI1, Stockroom